Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Hyundai Waipio

4.9

1,428 Lifetime Reviews

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard, Waipahu, Hawaii 96797
Call (888) 361-3462

1428 Reviews of Hyundai Waipio

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2019

"Superb Purchasing Experience"

- ktaylor

I talked to Alvin back in Feb or Mar about trading in my Chevy Traverse for a Santa FE. Even though I didn't purchase a vehicle at the time,he was still very helpful and understanding. Fast forward to Memorial Day, since Hyundai was having a sale I figured me and my husband go look at getting a smaller car.Once we got to the dealership, I immediately asked is Alvin in today. Sure enough,he was. We looked at the Santa Fe,Tuscon,and the Sonata..Alvin said the Sonata was the best on gas out of the three choice. So,I looked at the Sonata that was on the sales floor. He showed us the specs of the car, once we went around to the trunk and opened it I said jokingly," I can fit my kids in here." After that, we went for a test drive in the Sonata..I feel in love with it.The car was perfect for me. So after a few hours of debating on if I was going to buy the car,Alvin was able to bring the price down more for me..After helping me weigh out the Pro's and Con's on getting the Sonata...I BOUGHT A LAKESIDE BLUE 2019 SONATA!!! Alvin Almazan has a lot of patience..he is very understanding, and down to earth.He doesn't pressure you into buying a car, like some car salesman I've dealt with..He's very professional and I truly appreciate that about him.Thank you Alvin for helping me with my decision making! Best decision I've made this year so far!! MAHALO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2019

"Mahalo Tony Hyundai Waipio Awesome Team"

- IRON19

Mahalo Tony Hyundai for helping me out in all my needs and services. My long awaited vehicle had finally arrived and was so happy! "MY KONA IRONMAN" They was always friendly, kind and courtesy to me to what ever information I wanted regarding my special ordered vehicle. Always kept me informed month to month on the arrival of my order. Good job guys... Great Team!! Again THANK YOU!! MAHALO!! "I am Ironman"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2019

"Outstanding Purchasing Experience"

- GK

Purchased a 2019 Hyundai Tucson Night SUV on 5/26/19. I’ve purchased 12 vehicles in the past 40 years and this was by far the best new car buying experience I’ve experienced. Allan Capello, Henry Murillo, Ken Smiley, Angie Ermitanio, and John Wolfanger treated me and my family like we were members of their own families. They were very professional, courteous, flexible, and sensitive to our purchasing requirements. Only time will tell regarding the overall quality and reliability of our Tuscon Night SUV purchase, but one thing is certain, this “team” genuinely provides a no pressure, comfortable environment allowing you to make an informed decision on your new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2019

"Everything was pretty straight forward"

- Jo

Gave me the best price and best deal for my trade in and extra discounts. No hard selling techniques compared to Nissan on King Street! Was only going to give me $1,500 for my 5-year old Sonata Limited Edition. Hyundai has pride in their vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2019

"Gary Malone was Awesome!!!"

- jimbo12

My wife and I had a great experience at Tony Hyundai Waipio. Gary was very knowledgeable about the Sante Fe, conducted himself in a highly professional manner and we never felt pressure while we were there. Gary was great and our experience at Tony Hyundai was awesome and we highly recommend using their services if looking for a new car. thanks Gary and thanks Tony Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2019

"Minko"

- Minko

We just bought Kona from Tony hyundai. We never made a appoinment or anything befote heading there. We luckily met Alvin, the salesperson. He was really friendly and kind. I could tell he was trying his best to get us a good deal. We will recommend Alvin and hyundai waipio to our friends and family whenever they consider buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2019

"Worth it"

- Santiagos

Worth the drive out to Waipio from the city. Alvin was friendly and sincere. The over all experience was pleasant. Would recommend dealership to friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2019

"Awesome!! 10/10!! "

- Tresslee S

Customer service is great! Josh has helped me on multiple occasions and I wouldn’t go anywhere else . He makes you feel like family and makes sure you have everything you need before you go. He is very knowledgeable and HONEST when he helps us and that is hard to find. THANK YOU JOSH !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 16, 2019

"Awesome!"

- Isaiah

Overall our experience was great ! He made me feel really comfortable helping me buy my first car . If ever in the future i purchase another car , Alvin is the guy to see !!! He’s super friendly & made the process quick and easy , he will do his best to get you the best deals! Thank you so much Alvin !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2019

"Great experience - second time buyer"

- D L, Ewa Beach

Very friendly and no-pressure sales staff. Just purchased our 2nd Hyundai from Tony. Great cars for thousands less than Toyota, Honda, etc, and a much better warranty. Also Hyundai doesn't nickel and dime you (for thousands more) with options that should already be included... and on the new cars all the safety features are standard. Reasonable prices, and got a fair deal on our trade in. Always get my Hyundai serviced at Tony also, Service staff is also great and never have to wait long, good communication. Aloha! D Lee, Ewa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,428 results