Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ide Honda

4.9

963 Lifetime Reviews

875 Panorama Trail S., Rochester, New York 14625
Call (585) 586-2820

963 Reviews of Ide Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2011

"I had gone to other places to look at other cars and came..."

- tlukasi2

I had gone to other places to look at other cars and came back to Dick Ide because of the Customer service and the friendliness. Brad was fantastic, he knew everything about the cars and explained them in terms that I understood. He related well to us and helped me find a car that was perfect for me and would grow with me. I am very with the car that I chose. The great customer service did not end when I left Dick Ide, they continue to check in about my car and how I like it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brad Constantino
February 08, 2011

"The entire sales process at Dick Ide was straight..."

- cdmdcrv

The entire sales process at Dick Ide was straight forward. We did not feel any pressure in the negotiation process. There were no "sales games". We traded prices a few times and then we agreed on the price I had planned on paying. I was glad the sales cycle was fairly short. Our sales person, Doug McCarthy was easy to work with. He did not give us a strong sales pitch. He answered our questions, took our price offer to the Sales Manager without giving us any hassle. The finance steps also went smooth. The finance manager explained the various documents clearly and ensured we understood what we were signing. When we picked up our CR-V, it was in prime condition. Doug did a thorough job of ensuring we knew how to operate the features of our CR-V. Overall, we had a great car buying experience at Dick Ide!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Douglas McCarhy
February 08, 2011

"I have been a Dick Ide Honda customer for 20 years,..."

- 91bluecivic

I have been a Dick Ide Honda customer for 20 years, owning (still) a 1991 Civic Hatchback (now a restored showpiece) and a 2002 Civic Coupe. I now also bring my wife's 2000 Voyager (even though it's not a Honda)to Dick Ide for routine maintenance. Over the course of these 20 years, I have predominately dealt with Mark Frey (back when he was a young Service Advisor) and now Jim Milella. Both Mark and Jim have always been honest and straight-forward in discussing any maintenance item on all three vehicles, whether preventative or corrective maintenance. Each has been fair in pricing any service or repair. Mark and Jim have always ensured that a 'loaner' was available and each has diligently kept me informed, by phone, on any maintenance progress. In my youth, I did much of my own car maintenance. Though I may not do that any longer, I still check all work that has been done to be sure it was done to my satisfaction. Don Stigler has performed all preventative and corrective maintenance on all three cars. I have never found a maintenance item incorrectly performed or incomplete. Don does an excellent job. Lastly... My wife was reluctant to bring her Voyager to a Honda dealer. The Voyager is 10 years old and it is starting to act like it's 10 years old. After a few visits to Dick Ide, I think there may be a Dick Ide Odyssey in her future... Many thanks to a great Service Department under the leadership of a great Service Manager, Mark Frey. And... Many thanks to Jim Milella and Don Stigler for always doing a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jim Milella, Don Stigler, Mark Frey
February 08, 2011

"Jim Millella is a true professional. He is very..."

- tduffy

Jim Millella is a true professional. He is very knowledgeable and always offers honest opinions. He is one of the main reasons I have my service done by Dick Ide Honda. Jim has made me feel very comfortable in each and every situation since I have been dealing with him for the past ten years or more. He is always very descriptive and explains all options in a way I can fully understand. I am very happy with all the work Jim has done with me and consider him a true asset to Dick Ide Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jim Millella
February 02, 2011

"I have had a nightmare of an experience with DickIde. I..."

- Tl1113

I have had a nightmare of an experience with DickIde. I leased a 2011 Honda Accord and the car has been the most unreliable car I have ever owned. The car blew a fuse the first week I had it. The second week the car would not start. The battery was than replaced with a brand new one. I went to start the car after leaving work and it was dead again. I had a 2008 Accord that I leased for three years. The new 2011 Accord has already been in the shop more times than the 2008. Not good DickIde.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
January 13, 2011

"My experience was by far one of the best car experiences..."

- amandadevito

My experience was by far one of the best car experiences ever. I'm extremely busy and I had to get rid of my "other" lease asap. I called up and gave them 5 parameters of what I needed. I said I will be there at this time...I showed up, and a car was there waiting all warmed up! They are the consummate professionals and it was such a pleasure doing business with them. Frankly, it was during the holidays and everything was overwhelming, except dealing with DickIde. Amanda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam Weil
December 02, 2010

"In the past I have worked with different agents at Dick..."

- Julie Renica

In the past I have worked with different agents at Dick Ide Service and have not always been happy with the customer service. But every time I've worked with Jim Milella I have been very pleased. Now I only ask for Jim and only wish to work with him. He is very knowledgeable, reasonable and fair. He takes time to explain my car issues with me and works with me on the price - which is extremely important to me. He also always stays in contact with me and returns my calls promptly. He keeps me informed in a very friendly manner. I appreciate the recent experience I had with Jim (between Dec 1-2) and thank him for his service. I have only had my van back for the evening but the slider door and the power steering fix seem to be working great. Julie Renica

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jim Milella
November 23, 2010

"I would like to express my gratitude with the quality of..."

- yosef

I would like to express my gratitude with the quality of service and genuine character of your associates Ajia Cherry in conduct with customers. The environment of how you conduct business, by far attracts service-keened customers such as myself. I hope you continue to keep the bar of customer satisfaction high, drawing more and more customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ajia Cherry
November 19, 2010

"NEVER purchase a vehicle from this dealership. I was in..."

- ranimals

NEVER purchase a vehicle from this dealership. I was in the market for a new Honda Accord. Dick Ide Honda had the car (2010 Honda Accord EX) I wanted and quoted me $3000.00 over dealer's invoice during a phone call. I explained that I was aware of invoice price and would like to do business with them at a "fair and honest price" which is their motto on their television advertisements. They asked me to come in and take a look. When I came in less than 8 hours later they claimed they misquoted the price and added $1100.00 more! Now I am at $4100.00 over invoice and not much below MSRP. Because I am a woman? Because I dare knew the invoice price? Because I knew there were dealer incentives? Because Dick Ide Honda thought this was the make, model, year and color that I wanted I would willingly pay $4100.00 more? No--they claimed that it was because they installed mud guards, a moonroof and all season mats and wheel locks. Allow me to educate Dick Ide Honda--Honda Accord EX come with a moonroof. Mats, mud guards, and wheel locks DO NOT cost $1100.00 more! Shame on Dick Ide Honda for treating a potential new car buyer like this. What happened to "fair and honest" pricing? I bought the exact same make, model, year and color from Keenan Honda in Pennsylvania. I drove 5 hours to save nearly $4000.00 and dealt with a dealership that actually provided "fair and honest" pricing. I will gladly recommend Keenan Honda and inform everyone of my experience at Dick Ide Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy G, Mark Mcaffery, Roberto Gallente
November 03, 2010

"When I walked into the dealership I had no idea what my..."

- dmlover212000

When I walked into the dealership I had no idea what my credit was like and wasn't sure if I would be approved for a lease. I wanted to know if I would be accepted before I went for a test drive. I didn't want to get my hopes up and then find out I wouldn't be approved. I explained this to John and he agreed to go about the process the way I wanted to. So unlike every other pushy car salesmen I had encountered. He kept everything very professional but was also able to connect with me on a personal level by swapping stories with me about our favorite band! When it came time to sign all the papers and drive my new car off the lot we ran into a little problem. At first, it looked like I wasn't going to be able to, but John did whatever he could to make sure I got to leave with the car - on the same day I went in to see if I could get one! He commented to me that no one is able to leave the dealership with a new car the same day they walk in to buy it - but he was able to do that for me! The whole process - from when I first walked in the door to when I drove the car off the lot - was only a matter of hours. I appreciated that so much. I happened to run into John last night and he immediately recognized me and I commented to him about a problem I was having with my car and he told me to give him a call and he would try to help me out. Helping out a customer months after he completed his job is VERY commendable...and proves what a great salesmen he is! After my experience with Dick Ide, John and the Honda Corporation I have no desire to get any other brand of car from any other dealership. I'm sold on Dick Ide and Honda for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John F.
951 - 960 of 963 results