About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai

4.8

265 Lifetime Reviews

5871 Urbana Pike, Frederick, Maryland 21701 Directions
Sales: (800) 922-8425

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

265 Reviews of Ideal Buick GMC Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 12, 2018

"Friendly and reasonable"

- socref68

Went looking for a car for my daughter. She wanted a 2014-16 Elantra to replace one that was totaled due to hail damage. Found a car that we liked at the high end of our price range. Did not end up buying (but wish I had). We dealt with Ken Cooper, who was seemed genuinely helpful without being pushy. We will be looking for another car soon and I will definitely consider this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Cooper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 24, 2018

"Dan Painter (Star's 'Father")"

- squid

What an excellent experience. Fantastic guy to work with. Got a good deal, got some good eggs, and left with good intentions to go back to this dealership MANY MANY times again. Been dealing with Ideal since 1972. Could not ask for more. What more can I say? Don't hesitate to go see Dan for your next ride. He's definitely one-of-a-kind!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Cooper
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Painter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2018

"Awesome"

- Gammy

All my friends and family have been insisting that I am going to have to soon give up my 2002 Cadillac and buy a new car. I researched consumer reports and decided to test drive a Genesis. Eric Cook promptly replied to my internet inquiry and I drove 25 miles to meet with him. He is a gem. He explained all the bells and whistles that this beautiful vehicle is equipped with. He knew that I wasn't totally committed to purchasing a car immediately but he gave me all the same dedicated attention he would give any buyer. I am quite impressed with Mr. Cook and will recommend him to anyone I know who is in the market for an automobile. He definitely earned a five-star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Cook
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 29, 2018

"Bad Attitude "

- Looking for used Hyundai

My wife and I drove an hour to see a used 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe SE. We were very interested in the car. In a matter of less than 10 minutes we turned around and went home. In all our years, we have never experienced such a poor attitude in a sales person. If you are looking for a dealership that really cares about your buying experience, look elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Painter
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 28, 2017

"Happy new year"

- Tony B

I have been searching for 10 months for a 1 owner low mileage Yukon. I stop in to the dealership and met Rob Ocasio. Within 3 days he found a vehicle for me. The whole experience was amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Ocasio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Theresea Foster
December 21, 2017

"Good"

- pmacia07.pt

Dan and Theresa were friendly, personable and helpful. My experience was peasant and fast. I will return for services and recommended to others. Thank u for a good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Painter
Other Employees : Theresa
December 16, 2017

"Our New Beauty"

- kqnrpn

Wonderful, amazing car....wish we had done it earlier! Had to replace the windshield yesterday due to a crack....unknown source! Safe life technician noted that the windshield was not sealed properly and he found subsequent water accumulation! Beautiful car....got 30.5 mpg on a recent trip!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Ocasio
Other Employees : Marty, Rick, Teresa
December 09, 2017

"Making my life easier"

- vcrbryant

Exceptional experience- great customer service from the start. I was in the market for a car for my daughter and got a better deal than I thought I was able to. Your staff worked with me and I was able to get her a new first car. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Cook
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Teresa in finance
November 28, 2017

"Fantastic experience"

- michael.norton3

Ideal Hyundai is a top-notch dealership that go beyond the normal expectations of people by understanding their customer's needs and addressing each one personally to ensure they are providing the services the customer walked in there expecting. I was truly amazed at the service and attention I was given by Leon and all of the other staff involved in my vehicle purchase. It was truly an enjoyable and painless experience, one that I have never experienced from any other car dealership I've dealt with in the past - they now have a life-long customer because I will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The girl in the finance department, can't recall her name
November 24, 2017

"Experience at Ideal Hyuandi"

- kaujos79

My shopping experience was a 10 out of 10. Dan Painter was a fair salesperson and I didn’t feel like I was being cheated out of deal with him. I would personally recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Painter
1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results