About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ingersoll Auto of Danbury

4.8

49 Lifetime Reviews

102 Federal Rd, Danbury, Connecticut 06810 Directions
Sales: (866) 803-9339

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Ingersoll Auto of Danbury

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2013

"I have been coming to this dealership for many years and..."

- suelen68

I have been coming to this dealership for many years and have been totally satisfied with the service and quality of my GM vehicles! I read some of the other negative reviews of Ingersoll and I can't believe that it is the same place! My experiences for the last 17 years (when it was Saturn of Danbury) have been everything that an outstanding dealership should be. I would (and have, on numerous occasions) recommend them to any person wanting a great car buying and service experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry and John G.
December 06, 2012

"The Service is terrible. Had my car in there for oil..."

- cadillacguy

The Service is terrible. Had my car in there for oil change and service,had an appointment,did a drop off. Didn't hear back for 2 days. Called them up to check in and found out the car had not even been looked at. No appology from them and no interest in getting it done anytime soon. So I took my car back! Just a bunch of jerks! Never going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
November 02, 2012

"I think all the reviews I've seen about this dealer have..."

- wlfmann

I think all the reviews I've seen about this dealer have to have been WRITTEN BY THE OWNER. This place is TERRIBLE. I went there to buy a replacement pick up, cash. I have a Chevrolet pick up now and was willing to get a new one. The salesperson seemed annoyed, and paid very little attention to the items I wanted in a new truck. She claimed they had only one truck that fit my specs. The one she showed me had no resemblance to what I had asked for. She claimed it was the only one that had my requirements, yet I could see many trucks in the lot that looked like they could be what I wanted. It seemed she didn't want to bother to do the work necessary to sell a vehicle. This attitude is why people buy foreign cars. I won't be going to any GM dealers in the foreseeable future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa
October 04, 2012

"The best car buying experience ever! Aaron and Debbie are..."

- Diannawhitlock

The best car buying experience ever! Aaron and Debbie are awesome! I was treated like family and I will never buy from any other dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron & Debbie
August 15, 2012

"Took my Corvette in for service and have to say I was..."

- wriver82

Took my Corvette in for service and have to say I was leary from reading the reviews. I can tell you I was very happy. Everyone was extremely courteous and made me feel very at ease. The service was excellent and the issues were fixed. I was kept up during the day with updates with what was going on and they called me when they said they were going to. Some of the bad reviews are old and from what I can see they must have been aware of them. I will not hesitate to continue to bring my cars there for service. Bill R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate
August 12, 2012

"After 12,000 miles on my new 2011 Chevy Cruze the..."

- ConcernedDriver

After 12,000 miles on my new 2011 Chevy Cruze the automatic transmission popped out of gear and would not reengage, I ended up stranded on the side of the road for over an hour in the dark. I had the car towed by AAA to their garage and called Ingersoll the next morning. The service department receptionist told me that I would have to pay to have the car towed to their service department and and for my own rental. After being transferred to a manager I was told that towing would be covered by Chevy's Roadside Assistance which the receptionist never mentioned. Once the car and myself was at the dealership I talked with the Service Manager who told me that 12,000 miles was a lot of miles for a transmission--which is a blatant lie. The Service Department took a week to fix my car and in that time they also fixed a "small coolant leak". Well, 8 weeks later I was back in the Service Department for a recall when they discovered a "small coolant leak" again and worked on the car for another three days. The USB port has been "fixed" twice with the car in the shop for a couple days each time. I am concerned for my safety in a vehicle that Ingersoll services, as the items they are fixing keep failing and the Service Manager lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Larcia
May 19, 2012

"Purchased a pickup truck and paid cash and dealer was..."

- eobu

Purchased a pickup truck and paid cash and dealer was supposed to deliver the vehicle at my house. No communication on the status of my delivery just came home one day and saw the truck in my driveway. Also, dealer did not keep to their promise. They didn't pay the money they promised for a repair. Besides, I was told that the vehicle will be delivered with full tank of gas, but came empty. It was very difficult to get a hold of the sales rep, especially after collecting my money. I was always calling them. They never call me on any update. In fact, I had an excellent experience when I bought a car from Mercedes dealer in Iowa. I never went to Iowa, everything was done by phone and it was superb. I was 100% satisfied with the service. I had such a bad experience with Ingersoll that even if they offer me a car for free, I won't take it because of their terrible sales service. Though, I read a lot of good things about the dealership, but I think it's only from New car department and with local residents. Please, do yourself a big favor, don't buy used car from this company because of their bad customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Manning and Mike Lariccia
September 14, 2011

"I bought a car from here which would not start after one..."

- nothanks2

I bought a car from here which would not start after one week so I had it towed back in and all they did can blame me for the car breaking down. When I went in to see how the car was doing the manager screamed and swore at me (I'm a 22 yr old girl) and he screamed me credit score for everyone to hear and said I was lucky to even have a car. I had to beg for a loaner for two weeks before they gave me one and my car sat in the parking lot for two weeks before they even looked at it. They won't even call me to give me updates on my car and everytime I call I hear lies. They have had my car for over a month now and is still not fixed. They are very nasty people who will lie as much as they can just to make a sale. This place should be shut down with the way that it is ran I def would not reccomend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vinny
September 04, 2011

"Purchased a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle from Danbury..."

- usedcarguy

Purchased a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle from Danbury Auto. The CPO process - as advertised and promised - is supposed to cover hundreds of component checks and many repair/replacements of wear items to bring the Auto to "as new" condition. You pay extra for that. You also get a warranty. I purchased my car at the end of December 2010. I had my first scheduled service in May 2011, and took it to my local dealer. The local dealer called me and told me none of the CPO work had been performed and that the car - which now had close to 50,000 miles - still had the original oil filter, air filter, plugs, belts and pads. This from a dealer-based service department I've worked with and known for over ten years, so I trusted their assessment, but also asked them to save all the old parts, which they did. After the work was performed I called Dominick at Danbury Automotive and requested that Danbury pay for the CPO services they said they performed but did not. I got no where. Complete runaround. They just don't care. There are better dealerships to buy a car from in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dominick
...
5
41 - 49 of 49 results