Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ira Toyota/Scion of Tewksbury

Tewksbury, MA

2.3
200 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

468 Main Street

Tewksbury, MA

01876

Directions

200 Reviews of Ira Toyota/Scion of Tewksbury

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2021

"I went in December to have an oil change and tire..."

- p0opdeal3r

I went in December to have an oil change and tire rotation done on my 2009 Toyota Camry and I worked with Cody Lafortune. Cody was very pleasant and honest. Once I gave them the keys and sat down in the waiting area, I literally got the car back within 10 minutes. I believe the mechanic who worked on my vehicle was named chad. These guys are the f******g s**t

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Lafortune, chad?
December 08, 2020

"I’d give this location zero stars if I could. A few years..."

- Tiffany r

I’d give this location zero stars if I could. A few years ago I waited almost 2 hours for an oil change (I was there with an appointment) when I asked what was going on, they went to check on my car and said that someone put it on a lift and then took their lunch break. A 2 hour lunch break apparently. Now, I decide to give them a second chance a few years later and made another appointment for an oil change and an inspection sticker. 4 hours later I haven’t heard anything so I call and ask the status and get told I’ll be called back in 5 minutes. 25 minutes later I had to call them back because I’ve heard nothing and they tell me they’re “looking into it and will let me know.” My ride back wasn’t going to be available so I had them drop me off even though I have no clue what’s going on. On my way there, Toyota calls me and tells me about another hour. How does someone who has a morning appointment not get their car back for 5 hours for an oil change and inspection sticker? The service department could tell I was pissed so they went on to explain how Covid has them short staffed and that’s why it took so long. I’m VERY understanding about covid and the safety precautions that get out in place, so I asked “what’s even the point of making an appointment then?” I was told, “to at least get in that day.” WHAT?! God forbid I had an emergency arise or something important that needed to be done that and didn’t have my car because it was sitting there all day just to get worked on 5 hours after it’s supposed to. If you need to adjust staffing because of Covid then you need to adjust everything else to make your system work, like not having every 15 minute appointment slot available. It’s a shame they’re spending all this money on remodeling because the place is a joke- always has been, making it look pretty isn’t going to do much else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jodi
Dec 09, 2020 -

Ira Toyota/Scion of Tewksbury responded

Hello Tiffany Regolino, I can't speak for what happened 2 years ago but I can say that your service the other day did not 5 hours to perform. When I looked into your visit I noticed you scheduled the appointment to drop off your 2014 Prius for service and not wait at the dealership for the work to be performed. When vehicles are dropped off for service they are scheduled along with the customers that appointments to wait with the vehicle. The customers that opt to wait take priority, just like an appointment anywhere else. It's very unfortunate that you do not understand that not only are we under construction but we are also very short-handed during this Pandemic. Just like all businesses right now, including online ones like Amazon, things are taking longer than normal to get done and delivered. We are sorry to hear that you are deciding to service elsewhere but based on your vehicle's service history, you haven't serviced and the facility more than once so this may mean that we all can't meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further you can reach me at 978-569-1888 or at sdasilva@group1auto.com Steve DaSilva, General Manager

Dec 09, 2020 -

Tiffany r responded

Hi Steve, please look back into my post on Facebook as I have done my own detective work just like you do :) you can respond back there!

November 05, 2020

"I went in January to have an oil change, had the oil..."

- amarino

I went in January to have an oil change, had the oil changed and the service department told me I had to have brakes and rotors and brake fluid changed and to let them know ahead of time so they could order the parts (Lexus). Well Covid-19 happened. I went back in October for another oil change, had the oil changed and the service department again tells me I needed brakes and rotors, but this time there was such a various in price that it doubled for the work. I call the sales representative explained to her and she told me she would get back to me, never heard back and called and left her a message, all I got was crickets. So why would my repair work double in price. Hmmmm. Makes you think is this dealership ripping people off. Cause they sure a xxxx tried it with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jodi Fantasia
Nov 18, 2020 -

Ira Toyota/Scion of Tewksbury responded

Hello Ann Marie, we appreciate all feedback so we can always be focused on improving our level of customer service. I do see you here with your 2015 Lexus in January and again in October, but keep in mind that you continued to drive your vehicle for roughly 10 months without addressing the brakes. That being said, when you continue to wear something out, it does get more expensive at the time of repair. Also if you were to perform the full brake service at a Lexus dealer, it would be much more expensive. This is why we told you to get it done back in January so it wouldn’t be so expensive later on. Feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything I can do to help or pass on some savings to you. I can be reached at 978-569-1888 or at sdasilva@group1auto.com Steve DaSilva General Manager

Nov 18, 2020 -

amarino responded

Steve, I have to disagree with you you need to keep in mind that we are in 2020 COVID-19, we had a shut down and drove my car approx 5300 miles for 10 months and working from home that would not make that big of a difference in wear. For the price to double was ridiculous, someone screwed up is what the bottom line is, and nobody wants to be responsible or accountable for this huge mistake. Someone has to contribute to paying for that new building but it sure is not me. Ann Marie Marino

September 30, 2020

"I just got 2018 Toyota RAV 4 on 09/25 was best experience..."

- belimetherall

I just got 2018 Toyota RAV 4 on 09/25 was best experience I had special to sales person Amir Demian was great I had lots of questions he helped me so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir Demian sales consultant
Nov 13, 2020 -

Ira Toyota/Scion of Tewksbury responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 01, 2020

"What happened to me is a major reason why people don't..."

- rfo1951

What happened to me is a major reason why people don't trust car dealers. I went in there on a Sunday (actually hoping they weren't open, so I could look without being pestered!) but they were actually open and Mike waited on me and it was fine. This doesn't get ugly til the contract. I went back on Monday deciding I wanted the car I had test driven. I wait there a good 45 minutes while they 'put the contact together', now mind you this was a cash sale! How long can it take! He finally comes back with the paperwork and goes over the 'major things' (price of the car, rebate, my trade in, sunroof add on I wanted). Hands me the paperwork to sign. Well, been waiting so long (and this is on me I admit!), but there were two things I didn't notice. a $495 documentation fee (really? What are you documenting there isn't even a loan to process!) and a 299 add on for nitrous oxyde in my tires. Well, I did a little research on that particular add on and the 'average price' for that is between $70 and $179. So depending on how you want to look at it, 229 or 120 more than I would have paid elsewhere. So I decide to go do a little more research. Everyone that I looked at (Consumer Report, Boston Globe car piece) says, 'minimal benefit' to tire wear and mileage, which is what they convinced me of when I asked about it! So my advice to anyone doing business at this dealership. Review your contract with a fine tooth comb or you stand to lose basically 800 bucks like I did on one line item I think is exhorbitant (documentation fee) and the other that is unnecessary from the reports I read.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Tucker 4 stars
Sep 16, 2020 -

Ira Toyota/Scion of Tewksbury responded

Hello Robert Ouellette, I appreciate all feedback so I can improve the customer's experience at the dealership however you left a few things out of your review. You left out the fact that you haven’t purchased a vehicle in a long time and that you weren’t aware of the documentation fee being higher now and that all customers and employees pay it regardless of the brand. Anyone who has purchased a vehicle from any dealership will agree that they had to pay it and that they are higher than normal. You also left out that we went ahead and discounted the vehicle further for you to address your concerns even with us doing a special order for you on a specific color that you wanted. The biggest thing that was left out was that you never purchased the vehicle from us. Then you told the salesperson that you wanted the car fixed because of a vibration you felt. First of all the vehicle is brand new and in fact, there was no vibration. As I mentioned I appreciate all feedback and I want to thank you for stating that doing your paperwork only took 45 minutes. As all customers know it can take hours to do paperwork at times. I’m glad yours was quicker than normal even though you feel that it took too long. If you would like to discuss this any further you can reach me at 978-569-1888 or at sdasilva@group1auto.com Steve DaSilva General Manager

July 01, 2020

"Thanks again to cody in service department, he goes above..."

- zzan1968

Thanks again to cody in service department, he goes above and beyond to make sure your happy.Great guy who knows what customer service means!!!..Thanks again. Mike Zanoli

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
Jul 07, 2020 -

Ira Toyota/Scion of Tewksbury responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

April 18, 2020

"Was promised a full refund but they never sent it."

- Wilmington BC

So my wife went in and read Steve the riot act and he agreed to a full refund for scamming my son. Which was supposed to arrive in a check 9 days ago. Why it would take over a week to issue a refund when they could just do a credit card charge back is clear... they never intended to refund me for their fraudulent behavior and just said that to get my wife out of the building. So in addition to cheating my son they wasted my wife's time and lied about giving a refund. Next stop State Attorney General's office. Never had to do this before but anyone bringing their car in for ANY type of service needs to understand they cheat and lie. Absolute worst car service experience ever. "Took almost $300 from my 18 year old son for work not needed" - BobC My 18 year old son went in for an oil change. The service guy convinced him that he needed a wheel alignment and an expensive fuel injection service on a car barely a year and a half old with low mileage. The free oil change turned into an almost $300 service deal. Thanks for the life lesson for my son. He now knows how scummy car dealers and service shops can be. You will never get another penny from my family or all of the people on FaceBook and everywhere else I am posting this. Cody LaFortune is a low-life and you should be ashamed that he works for you. READ LESS CUSTOMER SERVICE QUALITY OF WORK FRIENDLINESS PRICING OVERALL EXPERIENCE RECOMMEND DEALER NO EMPLOYEES WORKED WITH Cody LaFortune REPORT | RESPOND | PRINT Apr 03, 2020 - Ira Toyota/Scion of Tewksbury responded Hello Bob, I took a look into your son’s visit to see what happened and he was not charged $259 for an oil change. You son approved doing additional factory recommended work and alignment so that his vehicle was driving safely. The oil change and tire rotation was done at no charge and the services were also discounted for him. You wife called us as well and we explained the work to her over the phone as well. It appears that you are not getting all of the fact and that your son was not taken care of. I actually said hi to him today while he was watching TV in the waiting room and he was very happy with us. Feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss this further. I’m sure once you know all of the facts you will have a different opinion. I can be reached at 978-569-1888 or at sdasilva@group1auto.com Steve DaSilva General Manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody LaFortune, Steve DaSilva
May 01, 2020 -

Ira Toyota/Scion of Tewksbury responded

Bob, thank you for the opportunity to make things right with your son and family. There are times when have miscommunications and I’m glad all concerns have been corrected. In the future if you ever need anything don’t hesitate to reach out to me. Steve DaSilva General Manager

April 01, 2020

"Took almost $300 from my 18 year old son for work not needed"

- BobC

My 18 year old son went in for an oil change. The service guy convinced him that he needed a wheel alignment and an expensive fuel injection service on a car barely a year and a half old with low mileage. The free oil change turned into an almost $300 service deal. Thanks for the life lesson for my son. He now knows how scummy car dealers and service shops can be. You will never get another penny from my family or all of the people on FaceBook and everywhere else I am posting this. Cody LaFortune is a low-life and you should be ashamed that he works for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody LaFortune
Apr 03, 2020 -

Ira Toyota/Scion of Tewksbury responded

Hello Bob, I took a look into your son’s visit to see what happened and he was not charged $259 for an oil change. You son approved doing additional factory recommended work and alignment so that his vehicle was driving safely. The oil change and tire rotation was done at no charge and the services were also discounted for him. You wife called us as well and we explained the work to her over the phone as well. It appears that you are not getting all of the fact and that your son was not taken care of. I actually said hi to him today while he was watching TV in the waiting room and he was very happy with us. Feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss this further. I’m sure once you know all of the facts you will have a different opinion. I can be reached at 978-569-1888 or at sdasilva@group1auto.com Steve DaSilva General Manager

January 26, 2020

"100% a Joke of a Dealership"

- nawmariusz

VIN: 19UUA66228A047192 Acura tl 2008 I drove 4 hours to possibly buy the Acura that I saw on their website. Upon arrival, I was told that I wouldn't even be able to test drive it because it hadn't had an inspection yet. Amir said that the car drives smoothly but that I couldn't drive it. He asked me for a $500 deposit in order to secure the vehicle for me to drive once the inspection was done. I thus returned a week later, after I was told that the car was 100% ready, with a rented car trailer. During the test drive, I felt a strong vibration from the passanger's side of the car starting at 60 mph, while as around 80 mph it was getting concerningly stronger. When I returned to the dealer, I addressed the problem and they took the car to get looked at in the service center. I was told that everything was okay and Amir suggested that I drive with the technician to show him the issue. When driving, I pointed out the issue at around 65 mph - to which he denied to hear or feel any problem with the car and just reassured me that everything was fine. But he agreed to feeling the vibrations once I slowed down from 80 to 65 mph. He also suggested that since driving 80 was illegal so I shouldn't worry about the problem since I wouldn't be driving that fast anyway. When we returned back to the dealer, the technician brought me a form to sign claiming that I agreed to buying the car with the problems "as is" and said that if it was a newer car, it'd be a problem to fix. But since the car was over 11 years old, he didn't HAVE to fix it. He continued to address his presence to me as a "favor," and if no one bought the car, he'd have no problem just putting it up for auction. I suggested lowering the price of the car by $700 so that I could fix the problem at home. But they didn't agree to my offer and said that I could buy the car or just go home. From this experience, I was greatly shocked and let down by the service at the Toyota dealership because I saw it had many excellent reviews. As of now, the car is posted on their website so yield caution...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amir
Feb 22, 2020 -

Ira Toyota/Scion of Tewksbury responded

We appreciate that you tried to purchase a vehicle with us and unfortunately as well know that we are not always 100% successful in making a deal. In this situation, you were trying to purchase a 2008 vehicle for $7,995 but was expecting it to be in the condition of a 2018. The vehicle has been fully serviced and not only passes but exceeds all of the Massachusetts state requirements to pass inspection. We had a technician drive the vehicle with you and then the used car manager drove the vehicle with you and there was a slight vibration over 75 mph and during the test drive you were asked to slow down and we did say back at the dealership that we do not test drive vehicles over the speed limits because it is against the law. Also once we could not come to an agreement we refunded 100% of your deposit back and without any hesitation. If you would like to discuss this further you can reach me at 978-569-1888 or at sdasilva@group1auto.com Steve DaSilva General Manager

January 11, 2020

"Every Effort"

- MikeBren

To often there is a stigma attached to dealerships that otherwise are not deserve. Ira Toyota in Tewksbury is that dealership. They are under construction[ It should be very nice when done] and Im sure that it has been hard to attract buyers until it is completed. But that has not deterred them from doing everything in their power to try to bet a deal done with me I have been looking for a while for a used Mercedes E350 for about a month now. I have a very nice suv[ I have found out in the last month as well that my suv wont get me much in trade]. They had the PERFECT E350 And EVERY effort was made and they continue to try to make this deal happen. I feel they need to be commended for this effort. I told them I want to lower my current payment. Well that would be ok if I didn't owe about half on my suv. This didn't stop them from trying. Kyle Kelvin and George have been working feverishly to make this work. I wish that I didn't owe anything on my suv or that the negative equity was not existent, but the reallity is its there. I probably will not find a nicer E350 anywhere, even at a Mercedes dealer. All in all don't hesitate to go to Ira Toyota. Form your own judgements. Class all the way. Transparancy from the moment I walk through the door. Thank You Gentleman for doing your best to get me in that car. Whomever gets it is getting a gem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George[dont remember his last name]
Feb 21, 2020 -

Ira Toyota/Scion of Tewksbury responded

Thank you Mike for your kind words! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer’s experience truly exceptional! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results