Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ira Toyota of Danvers

Danvers, MA

3.0
637 Reviews

99 Andover St

Danvers, MA

01923

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 637 reviews

May 21, 2021

Online scam, thought we’d bought a car in their website only to find it already sold. Even received an email from the company continuing the purchase process after we were on the phone with a salesperson w More

by Ted
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan Morrow
May 26, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We apologize for this concern. The team works in good faith regarding vehicle availability. Vehicles can show on the website until the pending transaction closes. We understand that it is best for all parties involved to provide the most timely vehicle availability especially during this period of vehicle scarcity and high turnover. We’re here should you like to further review this matter. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

April 21, 2021

I just walked out with my new Rav4 this afternoon! My first Toyota. Blake Rickerson was my sales associate. We 1st started talking in October of 2020. However, I was too bugged with Covid and wasn' More

by Cmattei
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Rickerson, Fausto Gomez, and Tony in Finance
February 14, 2021

Had the displeasure of working with Sales Manager Michael Rebelo. He must've been personally offended by my offer as he immediately went on the defense and had an attitude saying “what do you even want t More

by Cfanning1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Rebelo
Feb 15, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We apologize for any concern with Michael. We strive to provide an exceptional purchase and ownership experience. The staff did try to work in good faith however the payment goals for the desired trim level were just not attainable. Another team member is glad to provide any further support and we’re here if you need anything. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

Feb 15, 2021 -

Cfanning1 responded

I was specific about what I wanted to pay for a Rav 4 limited. Michael clearly was not listening or did not know much about the Rav 4 price. He gave me the price of the highlander limited. Not sure how that worked out.

November 16, 2020

I went back to Sean Leonard at Ira Toyota (Danvers) because he sold my parents their first car, their second car, and I knew that I could trust him. He's a great guy and gets the job done quickly. More

by ebertrand0
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Leonard
Nov 21, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

Thank you for your kind words for Sean and our team! We are thrilled that you and your family always have the best experience here with us! Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to your next visit!

November 01, 2020

EXTREMELY POOR SERVICEBrought the vehicle for repair on EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE Brought the vehicle for repair on a Monday with a list of to do items which we discussed with a service advisor via email. W More

by Chuckvhernandez
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anonymous
Nov 16, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

I apologize for any concern here. There were some communications issues on this transaction and we appreciate your patience with working through this. We appreciate your time in reviewing this matter further and we're here if you need anything. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

October 29, 2020

Had an issue. They took the time to call me and address the issue to my satisfaction. That’s customer service and what we should expect. Thank you More

by Thomasr.shapiro
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Fair
Nov 13, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

Nov 13, 2020 -

Thomasr.shapiro responded

I am satisfied with Ira’s response and look forward to going back. We own 2 rav4 and bought the last one at ira. It was a fabulous experience and they won our business back.

October 17, 2020

The only One time I don’t see Aiman V, I get treated rude by guy name Max. and yes I was gonna buy a new vehicle but decided not to cause of that guy. More

by Millionaire78
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max F
Nov 16, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

I apologize again for any concern here, and I'm sorry that Max was not a match for this meeting. Thank you for speaking with Aiman and we’re here when the timing is best for a new vehicle. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

September 28, 2020

My last service call was an experience that I would remember for a long time. The service rep was Mr. Mario Pappalardo and this gentleman truly embodies your business values of "Integrity", More

by Great Service
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Pappalardo
Nov 13, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 27, 2020

I used Truecar.com to negotiate the deal on a new 2020 Camry XLE AWD. The salesman got the deal approved with a "low ball" trade-in for my 50K mileage "Mint" 2012 Camry XLE. I didn&# More

by shortstp
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda Fair, Abdou Ouhaj
Nov 16, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

I apologize for any concern here, as the nitrogen is added during preparation and provides many benefits. The remote start that was added does provide a superior range and no monthly fee and some customers prefer this option. We’re here if the customer would like to further review. Mark Giovanni General Manager mgiovanni@IraMotorGroup.com

Nov 16, 2020 -

shortstp responded

I could pay the monthly fee for 8 years to equal the price of the 3rd party remote start. That argument does not hold water. Also, the nitrogen charge was offered as an option and not telling me it was already installed is not ethical business practice. Where is the shame?

September 12, 2020

I had done a lot research about the vehicle I wanted to lease (comparing prices and models) and I know I got a very good deal here. I was treated fairly and respectfully and did not feel pressured. I was d More

by mm
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sadik, Michael
Sep 17, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Danvers responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

11 - 20 of 637 results