About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Iron City Ford

4.1

21 Lifetime Reviews

9924 Parkway E, Birmingham, Alabama 35215 Directions
Sales: (205) 509-4815

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Iron City Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2019

"Iron City Ford is THE BEST in all of North Alabama"

- sstreling

Iron City Ford is THE BEST around. Worked with the Dealer Manager, Matt, who beat every everyone elses pricings and included options within the north Alabama region. Made a two hour drive well worth with to due business on my old trade in for a new Ford F150. Best to work with and great guy. Our sales rep, Richard was on point to great us with Matt upon our arrival and had my pickup ready while we worked out financing and made sure all my requests were already taken care of. I appreciated that he also topped off the tank and had my old plate from my trade in ready for me. Even their finance department was top notch. We had done our shopping around and "knew" we had the best rate, but Nathan, the Iron City Ford finance director, managed to find a quarter point lower rate for us. Also, extremely knowledgeable as well and excellent to work with. Have purchased from Dodge/Jeep, Honda, and GMC and now Ford. Iron City Ford hands down beat every other dealership purchase experience with Honda the only other dealership that even came a little close to the friendly/helpful and fast service we received at Iron City Ford. Felt like we were in and out within 2 hours, great job guys! Thanks guys, we love our new F150 01-05-19

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew "Matt" Gettys, Richard Bisso, Nathan Syme
December 19, 2018

"Unethical and Slimy Practices! Stay away"

- Brian

slimy practices when listing vehicles as “internet specials” then the salesman jacking the price up even after you selected for them to contact you! False advertisement and slimy practices by a dealership that doesn’t know what they are selling. Addendum fees that were added after they found out about this USED vehicle. Asked “how do I qualify for the internet price because I found the vehicle on the internet and inquired about it via internet”. Sent me multiple invoices before and after asking about the internet special, changing numbers and adding addendum fees on a used vehicle...... Really? Bad. Business! To buy the car I found on the internet, I’d have to drive through two states because I didn’t roll up to the dealer and see the car in the show room. So what really qualifies someone for their “internet special”? Very unethical practices for used vehicles. Stay away and keep looking at other internet specials because they stick to their price unlike this dealership! The salesman didn’t even know details about the vehicle and said it came with certain things and it didn’t. I’ll chalk that up as uneducated about the vehicle and not a liar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Faishon Parker
November 27, 2018

"Purchased 2018 Ford Fiesta"

- New Fiesta Owner

Purchased 2018 Ford Fiesta Had been in the market for a small hatchback vehicle to pull behind a Class C Motorhome, I stopped by Iron City Dealership early one morning around 7:15 on my way to work just to see what they might have, wasn't expecting anyone but Mr Richard Bisso, Sales Manager came out and greeted me and answered all my question. After extensive research and $$comparison shopping we had narrowed it down to a couple of vehicles. After test driving and along with the help of Vincent Parker, Sales Consultant & Richard Bisso we purchased a 2018 Ford Fiesta SE from Iron City we are very happy with our decision. I would highly recommend Iron City, Vincent and Richard went way beyond the extra mile to make our experience smooth as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Parker; Sales Consultant - Richard Bisso, Sales Manager
November 25, 2018

"new truck sale"

- rfegger56

new truck sale overall had a good experience. salesman was Aaron Kniffin was very helpful in finding me a great truck . the only thing was the interest rate on my loan . I have good credit and yet I still get a higher rate than I think I should get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Kniffin
November 14, 2018

"scheduled recall service"

- beachbum1

Scheduled recall service for 11/13/18. Appointment made last week. Was assured by staff that all parts would be ordered and ready. Dropped off truck before 7am, checked truck in with staff gave 2 numbers to call. Went to pick up after work at 5pm - truck had NOT be touched. NOTHING had been done. No one knew why. Person who was suppose to work on it had already left for day. They called him at home. He told then he didn't work on it cause there were no parts. This is unacceptable! No one called to let us know there were no parts and no work had been done. We had to go out of our way to take truck and go pick up also had to leave work early to get there. So, now we have to reschedule this service - NOT at this dealership. And guess what?! Now the parts are on back order. I am sure someone knew this yesterday. If they had called to update us that would have been different but they have no respect for our time as customers to even call to say parts were not there. Extremely disappointed in whole dealership since ownership changed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
October 25, 2018

"POOR DEALERSHIP"

- Tonya2Boys

HAD TO SIGN PAPERWORK 3 TIMES HAD TO PAY PENALTY FOR TAG DUE TO THIS STAFF RUDE ALL AROUND USED VEHICLE TRUE LEMON DO NOT USE FOR VEHICLE PURCHASE YOU WILL BE STUCK JUST LIKE WE ARE ON A 2014 VEHICLE WITH BRAKE ISSUES HEAT ISSUES AND BATTERY ISSUES WITH LESS THEN 65,000 MILES AND THEY INFORMED US THATS WHAT THE LEMON LAW WAS FOR! STAFF VEHICLE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS A BAD MOVE WE TRULY ARE STUCK WITH A LEMON! THEY DID NOT OFFER US AN EXTENDED WARRANTY. DO NOT EVEN RECALL SIGNING OF PAPERWORK BEING RECORDED WHICH HAS BEEN DONE AT ALL OTHER DEALERSHIPS I HAVE BEEN TO AND IF IT WAS WE WERE NOT INFORMED. PLEASE WE ARE WARNING YOU DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stan Dickinson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Terry Kurth
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Sheridan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : OTHERS ALSO NOT LISTED
October 24, 2018

"Excellent Salesman!"

- Emma

Excellent Salesman! Charlie Martin was our salesman and he was excellent to work with! I will definitely come back to Iron City Ford as long as Charlie is there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Martin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 20, 2018

"Great place to buy an automobile."

- Buddy48

Friendly, large inventory, clean dealership and fair pricing. I have bought over a dozen automobiles from this location and have always been pleased with my purchase and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Laster
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 26, 2018

"Superior Customer Service"

- Beardsworths

We were taken care of by General Manager, Richard, and salesman, Mike. Both of these men had outstanding personalities, were friendly, polite, and helpful. We felt so comfortable with both of them, like you would with a friend. Iron City Ford was our first stop & we were impressed. We left to go to two other dealerships and came back to Iron City Ford and after negotiating back and forth, we came up with a compromise and I got a great vehicle. We are waiting on one issue to be resolved (a chip in the windshield we missed) but other than that, the end result was we worked with great people, and got a great vehicle at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Laster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Richard Bisso
August 29, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- Former Fleet/Commercial Guy

I appreciate Richard Bisso going out of his way to get everything lined up for a great vehicle purchase. The entire experience went very smoothly and I would recommend the staff at Iron City Ford to anyone in need of a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Treyvon Henderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Richard Bisso, Cortez King, Josh Brown
1
1 - 10 of 21 results