Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Irwin Mazda

Freehold, NJ

4.7
135 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Irwin Mazda in Freehold, has been a family owned and operated business for 3 generations. Proudly serving Freehold, Toms River, Brick, Edison, Howell, Jackson, Lakewood, and East Brunswick areas for years. We take great pride in assisting our customers with their transportation needs since 1960 and we are proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Irwin Mazda has maintained a solid commitment to our customers, offering the widest selection of Mazda vehicles and ease of purchase. We have a large selection of New and Certified Pre-owned Lincolns & Mazda's. Our inventory changes on a daily basis. Whether you live in Freehold, Morristown, Edison, Hamilton Square, East Brunswick, Brick or any other place in the Tri-State and you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, we'll help you find a car, truck or SUV that works for you! If you are in the market for a new vehicle like the Mazda3, Mazda6, Mazda CX-3, Mazda CX-5, Mazda CX-9, Mazda MX-5 Miata, or a good quality pre-owned or used vehicle... we have what you are looking for. Also, we have many financing options to meet your needs, and are willing to help you find a comprehensible car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Irwin Mazda will help you get into the automobile of your choice. Irwin Mazda also offers professionally managed Auto Parts and Service Departments providing great pricing for all your auto parts and maintenance needs. Open extended hours for our customer's convenience, you can be sure to get the best auto service in a timely manner and at a great value. Please contact us at 866-319-0751 if you have any questions.
Contact Dealership

4000 U.S. 9 South

Freehold, NJ

07728

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 135 reviews

January 27, 2020

"The salesman Frank was very accommodating. Frank..."

- Frank & Lin

The salesman Frank was very accommodating. Frank explained the vehicle to me in detail and the paperwork was made very clear to me. Frank was very professional and made me feel at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2020 -

Irwin Mazda responded

I'ts always a pleasure to hear when our staff goes above and beyond to make each customer feel comfortable in the buying process as we understand sometimes it can be an intimidating and lengthy one. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we look forward to doing business with you again soon. Best- Carlos Sousa, GM

December 04, 2019

"Excellent "

- Arl

This is the 3rd car I have bought from Irwin and have never had a problem with their service. My experience has been A+ so far/

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 06, 2019 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for your feedback and for being a loyal Irwin customer. It is always nice to know that we are upholding our standards of making every customer experience effortless! We look forward to assisting you with your sales/service needs in the near future and truly appreciate your business.

October 19, 2019

"Grade A Car Service"

- Ryan P

I have been to this Mazda dealership many times for service and I always leave thinking about how easy the overall experience is. All the staff are very helpful and do their best to get you in and out as quickly as possible. I will continue coming back here for all of my future services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don, Dawn Mancino
Oct 22, 2019 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Ryan, Thanks so much for the positive feedback and for your business. We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us a review and welcome the opportunity to service your vehicle again in the future. Warm Regards- Carlos Sousa, GM

August 08, 2019

"Service "

- jerzgirl52

I had a bit of a safety issue with one of my tires and was not sure what to do. I called service and they fit me in that morning with no issues. My vehicle was able to be repaired under warranty and they even washed it for me which was super nice. I drove away in a safe and clean car. I can't say enough good things about this place. They really care about their customers and do quality work you can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Chandler
Aug 09, 2019 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. We're glad that all of your safety concerns were addressed by our service team, and look forward to working with you again!

August 01, 2019

"Rotated tires and didnt notice they were unsafe "

- Just being honest

Extremely dissatisfied and disappointed with the quality of service here. First of all to drop off a car that you scheduled for an appointment you have to wait around for about 20 minutes... second of all I take my car for an oil chance, tire rotation, and check up as I have reached over 120,000 miles. They rushed my car so fast that within an hour of leaving they were calling me to tell me "oh it's ready and everything is working great on it!" Okay so I pick it up and drive it away and I notice it's making a thumping sound. I contacted them about it but they wanted to take no responsibility for not telling me something was wrong with my car. I took it to another mechanic I trust and he showed me there was a damaged spot on my tire they rotated. I'm not accusing them of damaging my tires but I think it's highly dangerous and unprofessional to rotate my tires and not even look at them to see of they are safe. Like how inconsiderate and uncaring do you have to be to put a damaged safety item on a car. All you guys had to do was inform me of the problem and I would have paid you guys to fix it but now you can kick rocks because I will never go here again and waste my time and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Don, the service manager
Aug 09, 2019 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Josh, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your visit to our service center. Please be assured that our Factory Certified Technicians check every vehicle from top to bottom during all service visits and unfortunately did not hear the noise you are describing. Our dealership has a fantastic reputation of being transparent with our customers as safety is of utter most concern. We apologize for any inconvenience and welcome the opportunity to earn your business again. Carlos Sousa- General Manager

May 13, 2019

"Sales and Service"

- jerzgirl52

I cant say enough about the Irwin Mazda Team. They have all of my Trust and Confidence! My sales experiences have always been hassle free and no pressure. Plus, I recently took my vehicle in for service and arrived much earlier than my appointment time. The team was very helpful in getting my vehicle in ahead of schedule and I was out well within an hour. I would not go anywhere else for my sales or service needs. The team is always fast, friendly, accommodating and the atmosphere is always comfortable. I love this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2019 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Thanks for leaving us such a thoughtful review and for your business. We are glad that you loved our services and value your high praise. Best- Carlos Sousa, GM

February 09, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Mia20

Frank was incredibly helpful and patient throughout the whole process and took the time to insure I got the best deal. Really nice guy and made car shopping easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 13, 2019 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide excellent service each and every time. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to call. Best- Carlos Sousa, GM

January 25, 2019

"Bad Buisness"

- sk8nrock91

My wife and I go in looking for a new car. We were greeted, but took a long time to actually get some help. I think 2 employees were working that day. We finally want to close a deal on a new vehicle, Going back and forth on prices, we decided to add some more cash towards the down payment. The manager came back with a great offer. We were pleased with it and shook hands and agreed on the price to purchase today. Roughly 20min go by and find out the dealer plugged wrong numbers in and gave us a bad price that he would not honor any more. 7 times he said the numbers do not make sense. "Its simple math" and again, "Its simple math" to the customers face. So long story short the customer (us) were going to take that deal then the dealer lied and backed down not honoring what was written down and told to us. Blaming us that we were "complicated and messed him up". We we proceed to of course leave, I ask for my wife's license photocopy back with the original deal offered on the same sheet was written. The manager told me to step away and ripped the paper in front of me giving me shreds. Very unprofessional and rude individual. We wound of going to a nearby dealership where we got offered a similar deal with more goodies added in. I live in the area and wanted to give the dealership the BOD but never have gotten cars through them for a reason. Please do not do the same. 2 hours wasted and a lot of disappointed for my wife who wanted to get her first new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I will not mention a specific name but all the mistakes happened in the magical office of the managers who decide the right
Jan 25, 2019 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for the candid feedback on your experience with my staff at Irwin Mazda. I sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. I can assure you that our team goes to great lengths so that customers like you have any and all relevant information needed to make the best, most informed buying decision. We are always committed to fair and honest pricing which is why we offer several pricing scenarios, allowing the customer to choose the best fit. It’s unfortunate that the miscommunication occurred with the trade in and the adjustment of down payment you were willing to offer. Despite our dealership’s commitment to accommodate customer needs and requests as much as possible, we are unable to give pricing sheets to customers as they are for internal use only. Therefore, we had to separate your license copy from the deal sheet in order to give that back to you. We value our customers and truly appreciate the time taken to share your opinions. Respectfully, Carlos Sousa- GM

January 18, 2019

"Bad Experience with Service Departmenr!"

- Alexnoah

BAD experience with Service Department! I booked a service appointment because my front camera system went down AGAIN. I booked online and by phone 5 days in advance. I needed a loaner car because the work would take a while. My appt was a Friday @ 8 am. On Thursday pm at 5:10 pm I get a call from a woman in service who casually informed me that no loaner car was available and I would have to reschedule my appt. I had cleared my calendar of clients for Friday am so this was a big inconvenience. and loss of income for me. So I called the dealer “manager” Carlos and he said “well when did you want us to call you”? How about at least a day before?? I complained about the service woman and he said, well that’s my wife. I knew my complaint would go nowhere. I asked to talk to an Irwin family member and he said NO, he would not give me their phone number. Anyway, I went to another Mazda dealer and had a great customer service experience. Will NEVER step foot into Irwin Mazda again. Go to Open Road Mazda for a professional experience. I hope an Irwin family member sees this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 16, 2019 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Alexnoah, We apologize for the inconvenience or short notice. We made it a point to notify you as soon as we found out the loaner was not available so as to not have you show up and have it be an even larger inconvenience to you. We strive to make every sales and service experience effortless and work diligently to provide outstanding customer service each and every time. Again, we sincerely apologize. Regards- Carlos Sousa, GM

January 16, 2019

"Purchase of CX 5 from Jeff Segan at Irwin Mazda "

- Alexnoah

Jeff Segan was a great salesperson to deal with. He helped me get a new CX 5 fully loaded for a great price. He is a nice, sincere and honest guy. He went out of his way to explain every feature of my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Segan
11 - 20 of 135 results