About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jack Miller KIA

4.8

881 Lifetime Reviews

2900 Burlington St, North Kansas City, Missouri 64116 Directions
Sales: (816) 474-2900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

881 Reviews of Jack Miller KIA

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2018

"Great deal"

- Jcshaiff

In all my years of buying cars I would say this was one of the good experiences. I had done all my research and was prepared on what I wanted. The Jack Miller staff were pleasant and we met at a middle ground on the price. I got a great deal with the suv I wanted and would do business with them again. That’s saying something as I have purchased through 5 different car dealers thus far. The only bad thing was the length of wait on signing papers due to only having one particular printer and there was a couple ahead of us. But they did check on us often and gave us updates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dodge, Sam
October 01, 2018

"Awesome Experience!"

- Funnyteacher26

Greg Aikmus was the best car salesperson I've ever worked with! He was knowledgeable, personable, and made the process and easy and fast. I have recommended him to many friends. So happy with this amazing gentleman and Jack Miller Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Aikmus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 29, 2018

"Sales Department Awesome/Service Department HORRIBLE"

- Tamra Smith

I bought my "certified" used car on February 20, 2018. I was sold on Kia because I had a 2008 Kia Spectra and it was a wonderful car, but had 200,000 miles on it and wanted something that I knew I could depend on, that was the reason for the purchase. The first thing I noticed when I got home with this car that I was assured was thoroughly inspected was skittles stuck to the door and in the door pocket and someones personal information in plain sight in the front door pocket. on it and wanted something that I knew I could depend on, that was the reason for the purchase. When I bought the car the low tire light was on, the dealership told me it was just because of the cold weather and would go off upon warming up. It never did go off. So woke up the next morning and my new "reliable" car wouldn't start, and the tire light was still on after being in a heated garage all night. So called the dealership they sent someone to jump start the car and then took it to the service department. They kept my car for 2 days and gave me a loaner. Picked up my car they said they had to patch a tire, and didn't know why it didn't start, but gave me the car back. When I go into the car the windshield had a crack in it. I picked it up late so called the dealership service department the next morning and they basically said that was my problem, I had to then go to the Sales Manager and he got it fixed. I always told him the tire light was back on. So AGAIN after still not evening owning the car 1 week I had it back in the dealership where they kept it for 4 days. So now Monday evening go to get my car, the service manager again tries to tell me that the tire light was because of the weather, again didn't believe him, but he said they solved the problem and the tire light was off. I got into my car and again the tire light was on so the service manager came out and looked at it and noticed that some patch they had done wasn't working and had to replace it, this is minutes after they just told me they thoroughly looked through the car. So ok, have the car for about a month and go to get in the car and the door handle comes off in my hand. So call service make an appt, miss work again, go to the dealership. Sit in the lobby waiting an hour for them to tell me that I would have to come back because they had to paint the replacement handle again acting like he was doing me a favor by even replacing that handle and would not give me a loaner, even though with bad knees I was having to get in through the passenger door. I went up and talked to the sales manager and he had no problem getting me a loaner car until my car was ready. I then took my keys back to service and miraculously he said he would put a temp handle on my car until the other was painted. I don't know why I had to go to the trouble of talking to the sales manager for the service manager to do what was right. Unfortunately for the sales department, because they have been decent, I would never recommend this dealership to anyone. It has been a horrible experience and now I am sorry I ever bought this car. Not the exciting, fun experience it should be. So incredibly disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin and Dick, don't know service guys name
March 25, 2018

"Very poorly run dealership"

- Kathleen Carter

We purchased a new 2018 Kia Sportage a month ago...........love the car but have had NO follow-up since. No mgr. ever spoke with us during our purchase. Have such a negative feeling that we will be taking our new car to a different dealer for all our servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Aikmus
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 04, 2018

"Straightforward Communication and Friendliness Seal the Deal"

- TERESA HALE

I came away feeling great after my experience at Jack Miller Kia yesterday. They really worked with me on my trade and on my next vehicle. (Typically, car shopping isn’t on my list of the top 10 things I like to do but in addition to getting a good deal, I got to work with several genuinely nice people!) Cameron, Tim, Terry, and others were friendly and considerate. Tim really knocked it out of the park for effort- alone- yet he was more knowledgeable than you’d expect for his modest tenure. Excellent experience! Many thanks~

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Coleman, Jr., Cameron Bennett
February 23, 2018

"Consistent but not pushy sales approach"

- Michael Iniguez

I enjoyed the interaction with Jack Miller Kia. They were great a following up occasionally to see where I was in the process but never felt like they were pushy. They were upfront about pricing and didn’t force me to play the uncomfortable negotiation game. Entire experience start to end was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Aikmus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 17, 2018

"Good experience, Thanks KIA Customer Service"

- jashae7

My dealer Greg was very patient and took the time to know what I really wanted as a car from the inside out. He also took the time to get me a good deal on the car with the great features I wanted. Greg did a fine job at helping me out with finding a car I have been satisfied with for the first time. My experience went pretty well. On top of that I had got the chance to win $10 by spinning a wheel. Can you say free money! I'm grateful for this experience with Greg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Aikmus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 27, 2018

"Good performance"

- levis

Well they are good to the guests...They served lunch and breakfast..That's why we buy a kia car forte..Thanks for the employee who serve us well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Aikmus
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : janice
January 24, 2018

"Purchased Our 2nd KIA From The King of KIA"

- Greg

This was an unexpected purchase. I started out on True Car and received numerous replies. I narrowed my search down to 2 vehicles a Forte and Sportage. I looked and talked to another KIA Dealer but I wanted to purchase from Jack Miller but felt like I was not going in the right direction with my Jack Miller sales team. I narrowed my selection down to the Sportage and provided my Jack Miller sales team with the exact vehicle I wanted and they delivered. Once we hit the bottom line I was satisfied with my purchase. I really enjoy my Sportage and I would not have been satisfied with nothing less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon McCoy
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dodge Wasinger, Marlayna Morgan
January 24, 2018

"The Best!"

- Carol Birkey

Bought my FIRST Kia from this Jack Miller and EVERYONE was so courteous, especially, Dodge Wasinger. I was never pressured (unlike other dealerships) and treated with the utmost respect. Kudos to the sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales: Dodge Wasinger and Jason
1
...
1 - 10 of 881 results