Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln

Collinsville, IL

4.0
407 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1820 Vandalia St

Collinsville, IL

62234

Directions

407 Reviews of Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"I had a great buying experience at Jack Schmitt. My..."

- Karen K

I had a great buying experience at Jack Schmitt. My sales rep was Nick Karateew he was awesome to work with, and very helpful! Love my new Ranger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Karateew
5.0
February 12, 2021

"Had my first service department visit yesterday. Dan Nunn..."

- Jim Darr

Had my first service department visit yesterday. Dan Nunn was my Service contact. Got right in at appointment time, the wait was as expected. I was very Happy with all aspects of the visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Nunn
5.0
January 25, 2021

"I bought a new Explorer back in December and my..."

- Joey Westfall

I bought a new Explorer back in December and my experience with my salesman Alex Garcia was awesome. I actually stopped by while in another new Explorer from a local competitor. Alex and his his Sales manager, John Reilly, quickly with no hassles gave me their best deal. The other dealership could not even come close to beating it. Alex and John were awesome to deal with and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great deal with no hassles and with no pressure!!! Alex has been easy to get a hold of and always gets right back with me with any issues I have had. Thanks guys!! Joey Westfall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Reilly
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Garcia
January 08, 2021

"I have worked with jen in the service department before..."

- Jennifersunbelt

I have worked with jen in the service department before and also this week. She has been incredible to work with. They found additional issues besides the sound I was hearing and took care of it all. They kept me informed on what was going on n when to expect my vehicle back. Always nice n easy to work with. Jen deserves a raise in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jen
November 15, 2020

"Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln has no consideration for your..."

- Fighter04

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln has no consideration for your time. I made an appointment at 10a on Sat for 1:30 PM the same day. When I showed up to the dealership I met with Kaylin and told her I was there for my 1:30 appointment. She said “oh somebody’s looking at the truck right now”, acting as if they just stopped by. I was taken back to the garage where a couple were already in the truck. The guy who was going to test drive it had to go to his car to get his license. After awkwardly standing there for a few minutes waiting on the salesman, I told them I was just going to leave. On the way out I talked to the guy who was looking at the truck and it turned out he also had a 1:30p appointment to see the same truck. Jack Schmitt waisted two hours of my day without even as much as an apology. I guess double booking appointments is their way of putting pressure on buyers. Thanks for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kaylan Szewczyk
July 15, 2020

"Great customer-first dealership"

- lmjokisch

Most important things that I look for in a dealership: 1. Respectful of me, my time, and my budget. 2. No pushing vehicles on me. 3. Open to test driving any car, not just the kind they sell new. 4. Allows ample time to think about a potential car. 5. Good employees that are good people. We bought a used Hyundai Santa Fe from Jack Schmitt. My wife and I test drove probably 6 different makes of vehicles that day, including a Ford, and she fell in love with the Hyundai (second car she drove). There was no trying to get us to buy a new Ford, nor was there any pushing for the more expensive vehicle. Their sales process is simple and straight forward. They discount their cars quite a bit and they tend to be well under the KBB value. We worked with Scott and he isn't on the list of employees, but he was a real go-getter and made the test driving process easy. We finished up the deal with Nick the next day and he was good too. No complaints, only good experiences at this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Karateew
4.0
Other Employees : Scott Nosser
May 30, 2020

"THIS DEALERSHIP IS AWFUL"

- RJ

Jack Schmidt is probably the worst card dealership I have ever dealt with in 30 years. The price on internet is not the price you pay. Be prepared as they add things on that I have never heard of. The only legit extra charge is the docs fees which most dealers charge for- everything else is dealer add ons which should already be in the pricing. Then their financing is crap as well. If you don't finance with them for at least 6 months on their used cars they jack the asking price for the car up again by an additional $1000 and their interest rate is really high. They also advertised a no payment for 90 days on that specific car but the finance guy said he could not help with that and avoided answering questions around it like the plague. My son was dead set on the car as it was the specific car he wanted and he had been looking for. I told him to walk away and go deal with a more legit car company but he ended paying all the extra fees and going with the high interest rate which after 6 months we will absolutely refinance somewhere else. I will never set foot on their lot again - as I have NO RESPECT at all with how they do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Karateew
2.0
April 07, 2020

"Bought a used truck in late February. Sales person..."

- Ugg

Bought a used truck in late February. Sales person seemed nice. Issues with the tires came up in March. The used car sales manager didn't want to make it good. Very rude to talk with. The new tires that I was told were already worn with plugs to stop leaks. This was the 3rd vehicle purchased there and my last one. Misled and they would not correct without me paying half. Also 30 days after purchase still was getting calls from 3rd party sales team. Not happy with the dealership at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Carr
1.0
February 21, 2020

"Chris Wheeler made the car buying experience so painless...."

- Maltesegirl73

Chris Wheeler made the car buying experience so painless. As a woman, I felt very comfortable going by myself on a test drive with him. We love our new-to-us 2017 GMC Sierra Denali. I would buy from Chris again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wheeler
5.0
February 19, 2020

"Great Experience"

- duck46

JaVon McBride was a pleasure to work with. From the start of our visit, we were treated well with no sense that we were being mislead in any way. Pricing was aggressive. This solid experience continued all the way through finance. If you want somebody who is easy to work with and talks straight, ask for JaVon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie Osborne
5.0
Other Employees : Javon McBride, Steve Hobbs
1
...
1 - 10 of 407 results