About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln

4.8

396 Lifetime Reviews

1820 Vandalia St, Collinsville, Illinois 62234 Directions
Sales: (618) 344-5105

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

396 Reviews of Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2018

"Oil change ripoff"

- Ripped Off

The mechanics who usually work on our cars were on vacation, and I needed an oil change. I had received a sale flier for an oil change from Jack Schmitt Ford, so I thought I would give them a try. I made and appointment and dropped off my car. They later called me and told me they could not change my oil because the oil plug had been replaced too tightly and if they messed it up removing it I would need to replace my oil pan at a cost of around $900. I picked up my vehicle and waited for my trusted mechanics to return from vacation. After they changed my oil, my husband told them what Jack Schmitt said about the plug being in too tight. They said it was not in too tight, that Jack Schmitt was just trying to make more money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Neuenschwander
December 02, 2017

"Tom and Margaret Davis Survey at Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln"

- Tom and Margaret

My wife and I arrived at the dealership late on Saturday afternoon, November 25, 2017. We did not know exactly what we were looking for and so Mr. Karateew showed us a number of vehicles - Lincolns and Fords. Throughout that time, Mr. Karateew was very friendly, patient, courteous, and helpful. He went with us on test drives of several vehicles explaining various aspects of the vehicles. After purchasing the Ford Escape SUV, he was extremely helpful in explaining all the electronic/technology features on the vehicle. That was important to us. The woman who took care of all the financial documents was also very helpful and very friendly. My wife and I had a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Karateew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded

Tom & Margaret, Let me start off by saying Congratulations on your new Ford Escape! Our team is constantly working to provide the best customer experience possible and I'm glad to hear that Nick and the rest of our team did not fall short of that for you. Helping customers find the perfect vehicle for them is our ultimate goal and we're more than happy to help explore different vehicle options. If there are any questions we can answer for you or any help we can provide, please just let us know. -Regards, Andy Carr, General Manager.

November 30, 2017

"So Helpful!"

- bdcates

We had hopes of trading in our nissan alitma to find something with a better fit, we're getting older and needed more comfort. Laurie was extremely helpful in finding us just what we wanted! She helped us pair up our phones and went over the vehicle so we would understand all the new technology. She even washes our car when we come by. I would definitely recommend working with this nice girl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie Osborne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded

bdcates, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We certainly appreciate the kind words and I'm glad to hear that Laurie was a great help in assisting with your new vehicle. Technology can be tricky when moving to a newer car, so our team is always happy to take the time to go over all the new features. If there is anything Laurie or our team can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. -Regards, Andy Carr, General Manager

November 29, 2017

"Best Used Car Experience"

- Carol K

This dealership has it so together. I first saw the used vehicle I ended up purchasing on an ad placed in my Gmail promotions emails. I clicked on it, and saw the list of available cars in the ad. I had questions about the one that interested me so I hit up their Chat person. She was very quick to check availability and asked for my phone number and email address so they could schedule a time for me to come in and see the vehicle. I quickly received a call to schedule the appointment and told me the name of my salesman. When my family arrived, we were quickly offered water and introduced to our salesman. He was very professional, not pushy at all, asked questions, offered a test drive, really seemed to want to help instead of make a sale. Financing went through relatively quickly for a car purchase experience. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and professional. I would strongly recommend Jack Schmitt Ford for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wheeler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Firnkes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mischel'la Sneed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Receptionist at front desk -- I don't know her name
Nov 29, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded

Carol K, Let me start off by saying THANK YOU for the opportunity to earn your business, and I'm glad you chose our team. Our focus is always on the customer and creating a positive, stress-free experience. If there is anything our team can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. We're always happy to help! -Regards, Andy Carr, General Manager

November 28, 2017

"Chevy equinox."

- Mbreyman33

I went into this completely inexperienced. I put off buying a new vehicle for myself because I was uncomfortable with going to car dealerships. I was lucky that I ran into Laurie when I walked in the first time I came into the dealership. She was very helpful, explained everything to me in very good detail, and definitely worked with me without hesitation even though I feel like I was being needy. She was a great help and more than likely I would not have walked out of there with the equinox if it was not for her making me feel as comfortable as I did in this whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie Osborne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 29, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded

Mbreyman33, Congrats on your new Equinox! It's one of the biggest compliments we can receive when customers who have avoided purchasing a car take the plunge, and our team is able to change their idea about dealerships. We are continually working to improve our customer service and I'm glad to hear that it truly has made a difference for some. Please do not hesitate to let Laurie or any member of our team know if there is any thing we can help with in the future. -Regards, Andy Carr, General Manager

November 27, 2017

"First Class Operation "

- John2261

First Class operation that all dealerships should emulate. From the moment you walk in the door they make you feel welcome. My sales representative Laurie was and is AWESOME! her first question to me wasn't about what we discussed over the phone or email it was if I needed anything such as coffee or some water and told me to relax. She answered every question I asked to make sure I was comfortable with my decision as to the vehicle I was about to purchase. John Reilly the Sales manager was just as helpful especially when I told him where I needed to be as far as price was concerned and he worked the numbers and did some outside the box thinking so a deal could be done. The one person I cannot leave out is Ben in the finance office, I have dealt with Ben on several other occasions when I previously purchased a car from Jack Schmitt and for Ben to sit with you and explain each and every piece of paper you are about to sign so there is no confusion or misinterpretation goes a long way in my book. Ben even got in the bed of my new truck and helped Laurie clean it before I left with it and made sure it passed with flying colors. They are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie Osborne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Reilly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Firnkes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 29, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded

John2261, Let me start off by saying congratulations on your new truck! As you know, our team is focused on creating the best customer experience possible and this visit with our team was no exception! I'm glad to hear that everything went smoothly and our team set the standard for your vehicle purchase experience. Please let Laurie or any member of our team know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. -Regards, Andy Carr, General Manager

November 27, 2017

"My salesman was amazing"

- Kenzieunderwood

He helped me find a affordable car in my price range instead of driving me past my limits like most dealerships, helped me find a car that suited me perfectly and was what I wanted .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Karateew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jaime Stack
Nov 29, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded

Kenzieunderwood, Congratulations on your new Nissan Versa! Our team focuses on customer service and working outside anyone's budget or limits is never helpful. That's why we're committed to helping our customers find the perfect vehicle for THEM. Feel free to contact us if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. -Regards, Andy Carr, General Manager

November 24, 2017

"Great deal love my Jeep"

- Jdiekmann

Awesome salesman he treated us great, good deal on car we bought very very happy with dealership and salesman, I would highly recommend to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Karateew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jaime Stack
Nov 29, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded

Jdiekmann, Congratulations on your Jeep! I'm glad you had a great experience with our team and we certainly look forward to assisting you with any vehicle needs in the future. Feel free to stop by any time our sales department is open for your free car washes! -Regards, Andy Carr, General Manager

November 22, 2017

"New Mustang"

- Isaac W Childers

Very friendly and so helpful and thorough in explaining every detail from start to finish with all of the options on the car from front to back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Firnkes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jim Smith
Nov 29, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded

Isaac, Congrats on your new Mustang! I'm glad to hear that our team did a great job explaining all the cool features of your new car, and I hope you enjoy all of them. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future. -Regards, Andy Carr, General Manager

November 12, 2017

"Purchased a New Lincoln"

- kk987

Purchased a new Lincoln from Jack Scmitt Ford. Drew Frueh was my sales associate and I couldn’t be more pleased. This is my first Lincoln, and Drew answered all my questions and really made me feel comfortable...I never felt pressured and I always felt I was being treated fairly. I would recommend the dealership and my sales associate to any friends or family members in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Frueh, Jaime Stack
Nov 13, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded

kk987, Let me start off with a congratulations on your new Lincoln! I'm so pleased to hear that Drew made you feel comfortable and created a pressure free experience for you. Our team knows that customer service is the top priority and we work to make sure everyone has a great experience with us. Thank you for the recommendations and we absolutely look forward to assisting you with any and all of your vehicle needs in the future. -Regards, Andy Carr, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 396 results