Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jack Wilson Chevrolet

4.6

38 Lifetime Reviews

2255 US Highway 1 South, St. Augustine, Florida 32086 Directions
Sales: (904) 797-4567

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Jack Wilson Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2019

"Wouldn't Honor a deal they accepted. NO INTEGRITY!"

- ERS11

No integrity dealer! Makes false promises! I am in the market for a truck and went to drive the new Silverado back in February. Love the product. Great truck. I work for a company that partners with GM to provide a Supplier Discount. I gave my sales rep my authorization number ON FEBRUARY 20th via text message and email. On Friday, April 26th - the salesman asked if I was still in the market - I said I was and asked him to run exact numbers to include my discounts (supplier pricing, military discount *i'm in the national guard* and AAA discount) so I can make a final decision this weekend. And they did. Sent me a picture of the exact pricing sheet ON APRIL 26th. This weekend, I finalized my decision and decided to buy the exact model I had test driven back in February. Called my sales rep this morning to confirm the pricing and ask for some added accessories. He asked me to send the request via text so he could show his manager. His response reads "My manager said Come on in and we will make it happen. We have a price match or beat guarantee." Told him I would be there this afternoon to make the deal. Scheduled appt for 6:30pm. Showed up on time for my appointment. We updated my information in the system, walked around the truck again (that hadn't been detailed yet - it was quite dirty) and went to the office to finalize numbers. THEY RAN MY CREDIT. I qualified for the financing promotion (I knew I would). Salesman went to the finance office and said he would be right back. When he came back - he informed me that I didn't qualify for the quoted bonus bc I had a supplier code and not an employee code and the price was $2900 higher! They were real sorry for the miscommunication. I advised that I wasn't leaving without the deal I was promised earlier in the day. The GM came in and tried to pass it off as miscommunication and said "texting is garbage and a bad way to do business". He offered to honor the price, but not the add ons that were agreed to less than 12 hours earlier. Classic bait and switch. They provided information in bad faith and wouldn't honor the offer they accepted previously. The manager I dealt with, who was arrogant and unwilling to do honest business. I showed up to the dealer thinking this would be a quick in and out. Run Credit, sign the papers and be on my way. 4 hours away from my family and no truck later and the Hanania Auto Group is 100% to blame. I hope this review helps others find a more reputable dealer and they lose more than just the $2900 they should have lost by honoring my deal!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zeke - General Manager
November 30, 2018

"Didn’t really get what was promised "

- jasvettk

The warrant wasn’t what it was supposed to be. Just not what I thought Was disappointed in length of real of it. Thought it was supposed to last for at least 5 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service person
March 23, 2018

"excellent "

- Peanut

the sales man Sean Kniskern was fantastic, incredible, a man of his word.he took our information. worked with finance manager.and got rebates.and found the best deal.The financial manager, Kevin was remarkable also.and the product manager Eric Poter.was wonderful as well.there a very honest.hard working.Team.I never felt more comfortable. and treated with such respect..They are fabulous .I can't stop bragging about them.This is the best Dealership every..If every you want a great experience. this is the place to be Jack Wilson..St.Augustine Fl.32086

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Kniskern ,Kevin (financial manager)Eric Porter
March 23, 2018

"AC Service"

- Janet Curlee

On a recent vacation from NC to FL, our AC quit cooling. We stopped by Jack Wilson Chevrolet at 4pm on Friday afternoon. Personnel there were very professional and courteous even at this late hour before the weekend. I would not have been surprised if told car couldn't be looked at that late in the day. However the service technician took the car back in the shop, discovered a freon leak, evacuated the system and re-charged the freon and had us back on on our way in an hour. Were only in St. Augustine for the night so I couldn't leave the vehicle for the repair but would have if staying in town longer. I would definitely recommend this dealership... I will even consider driving back here to purchase my next vehicle. (600 miles)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember her name but she was very courteous and professional
February 24, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever! Highly recommend Sean!"

- Armada

I have bought enough cars to know a good experience when I have one. Dealership was 40+ miles from my house and totally worth it. Sean was the best salesman we have ever met when purchasing a vehicle. Exceeded all expectation. You could tell he loved his job and more importantly took pride in the dealership he works for. We would 100% highly recommend, Sean, Eric in finance and just the dealership as a whole. Thank you for staying after house on a Friday night and for everything else you guys did to make it a stress free car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean & Eric
December 17, 2017

"Both my Chevrolet’s are serviced by Jack Wilson "

- Steve2555

Ryan and Stacy are always professional and approachable. No matter how busy they are they stop and listen to your vehicles problems. Service is excellent and pricing are reasonable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy and Ryan
November 10, 2017

"Professional Employees"

- CCWO55

Scott and Stacy are professional employees who make such a pleasure to take your vehicle into Jack Wilson. Both of these employees are so dedicated to making it a professional experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott and Stacy
October 30, 2017

"Excellent, on time, priced right."

- David Casey

Jack Wilson Chevy is the only company who services my 2013 Malibu and 2003 S-10. I can always count on their service team to do the jobs I request, have the vehicle ready on time or before, and fairly priced. My thanks to Stacey the consultant and Dan the technician.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey and Dan.
October 21, 2017

"service cannot even properly install a bed liner "

- william kranjac

i purchased a new truck bed liner does not fit properly dealership wants to attach bed liner with screws that will only lift bed liner off of the bed liner was not molded correctly it should attach under rails not flop around also why not attach with stainless steel screws so they do not rust out bed liner did not even have enough screws attached dealership did not even seem to care that screws were missing in addition braking in vehicle does not stop smoothly rough stopping was told that is because it has a short bed i am going to take this vehicle to my mechanic to check out this situation i have owned pickup trucks before with short beds never experienced this situation next time i will purchase a toyota never had a problem general motors never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure spoke to ryan
May 13, 2018 -

william kranjac responded

vehicle has been sold

October 04, 2017

"Had a great experience "

- Bwhatitdo

ELI WAS VERY HELPFUL AN HAD THE ANWERS TO EVERY ? I WILL BE RETURNING TO BY MORE CAR FROM JACK WILSON WHERE THEY MAKE YOU SEEM LIKE FAMILY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ELI
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results