About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

James Corlew Chevrolet

3.8

34 Lifetime Reviews

722 College St. Suite A, Clarksville, Tennessee 37040 Directions
Sales: (866) 977-7986

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of James Corlew Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 28, 2018

"Great Sales Person but Buyer Beware"

- rcrochiere

Very disappointed in this dealership. Purchased a used, 2011 Chevy Traverse on Tuesday and on Wednesday the check engine light, ABS light, traction control service light and service stabilitrak light came on. Husband took car to an auto parts store to have the code read, got a print-out and took it to the dealership. They replaced a censor for one of the codes, did nothing about the "misfire in valve 6" code and said "since the abs light is not on right now, we can't do anything about it." Took pictures of the dashboard lights to show them because when you turn the car off, the abs lights and service codes go off. The wouldn't accept the pictures as proof and said "since we can see the lights, we can't do anything about it." The next time the light came on, I drove straight to the dealership and left it running. They agreed to service it and gave me a ride to work. Brought the car back to me, dropped it off and left. I took it around the block for a test drive... lights back on. Called the dealership and had to leave a message.. no return call. So, my point is this... if you are going to purchase a used vehicle you're just as well off to buy one from a roadside, dirt-lot, buy here, pay here car lot than to pay a premium price for what you are assuming is a reputable, premium dealership. We were a repeat customer, also. Will never be back again. The salesman, Quan West, was as nice and polite and professional as he could be but the problem was bigger than his pay grade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quan West (Salesman), Scott (Sales Manager), Service Department
March 09, 2018

"Body shop "

- tmontgomery73

The experience that everyone displayed was outstanding, they eased the pain of someone hitting my truck. It wasn’t the first time and I am sure that it wouldn’t be the last, but be clear I will not take my vehicle anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Edwards
October 02, 2017

"great service"

- CrazyCatLady101

Best car buying experience. My salesman was outstanding. She made my experience well worth it. I highly recommend her to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie
September 11, 2017

"Terrible Service"

- reviewer9902

I first emailed James Corlew Chevrolet about a specific car I was interested in and heard back from salesman Odiss Kohn. Odiss assured me they could get me the car I wanted at a good price. We arranged a time for me to come in later in the week. I live in Nashville and DROVE TO CLARKSVILLE FOR AN HOUR to see the car. When I got there, the car had been sold TWO DAYS before. That's TWO DAYS. When I got there, a salesman named Michael Diaz was a jerk to me. When I complained that they had wasted my time, he had the gaul to ask "How have we wasted your time?" I've never been treated like that form someone who supposedly wanted my money. Avoid this dealership at all costs. They don't care about wasting your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Odiss Kohn, Michael Diaz
August 15, 2017

"Great Service!"

- BabyGlen

I love this dealership service department, they have always taken care of me without fail. I recently got my Corvette back for transmission problems but they fixed it and as usual my great Service Advisor Tyler Birl keeps informed on any and all issues. This is without a doubt the best service at I dealership I have come across and I have visited many different ones, you will not be disappointed trust me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Birl
July 28, 2017

"Service of Cadillac"

- Judy1234

This department and Mr Tyler Birl made this visit very pleasent! Normally taking my car in for service is a real dread but James Corlew certainly changed my idea of service! Thank you for going over and above to make me feel comfortable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Birl
April 03, 2017

"A happy customer"

- Marsh, connie 060808

I visited James Corlew a few weeks ago. Just looking. A very nice young lady , Carlene Townsend , appeared in the lot. Answered all my questions and we left . Just looking I said. I called again the next day and had more questions. She was very nice and knowledgeable!! Later made an appointment to drive it. By the way, it was a 2014 Cadillac SRX and RED. My color. Needless to say , I purchased the car and and I have been perfectly satisfied . I have had several follow up calls and visits. All good. I would recommend Carlene and all the other office staff that has waited on me. Thanks James Corlew!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlene Townsend
March 14, 2017

"NEW VEHICLE PURCHASE"

- bjpro66

My sales Consultant, ALAN LINBOOM, went above and beyond to make sure I found the vehicle that met my needs. Great member of your team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALAN LINBOOM
January 29, 2017

"Poor Customer Service"

- Ridgemac5

Called to verify Ava of specific truck. Drove over 5 hours to buy a specific truck, Dealership us called 3 times on the way and the final call 10 minutes before arriving they had someone else in financing to buy the truck. No consideration for their customers..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amber, Tony
October 10, 2016

"Awesome service and staff!!"

- dwindham0616

I brought my 2016 Equinox in for an oil change and a full detail. Derek was my point person and he was awesome. Very helpful in coordinating with the other departments and very helpful in answering my questions. All I had to do was drop it off and he handled everything. My vehicle looked amazing, just like it did when I drove it out of the showroom in January. Love James Corlew!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results