Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Jeff D'Ambrosio Volkswagen

3.4

145 Lifetime Reviews

1225 East Lancaster Avenue, Downingtown, Pennsylvania 19335
Call (610) 343-1600
Visit Dealership Website

145 Reviews of Jeff D'Ambrosio Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2019

"unhappy customer "

- jcarr

on june 15 i went to Jeff D'Ambrosio in Downingtown to get a car and was giving a Mitsubishi Outlander that im very unhappy with.. I only had the car a week and it has such a nasty smell to it. Ive reported it to the dealer. They told me to bring it in so they can try to resolve the issue. I did but it still has the smell. I asked to change the car and the person who i spoke to is giving me the run around.. i feel they trying to stick me with this car i dont want. For my first time buying a car my experience is horrible. As far as the car i havent even had it a month yet and i really want to return it. This place was recommended as a good place to get a car but im not seeing that what so ever. i wish i could say something nice but my experience so far is making dislike this company..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
October 13, 2018

"Service with that Family feel"

- CGonzer

Jeff D'Ambrosio Words do not express enough the customer service received at DAmbrosio..from initial contact online, Ray Chun was very helpful with all my questions. Meeting Xavier Trisvan at the dealership, can't say enough accommodating every step of the way..no hard sell pressure. I felt Xavier was my ambassador closing the deal with Chuck Esbensen. Hey, I had an issue with my personal vehicle when I arrived and Xavier took care it. That was going the extra mile. All around I can say DAmbrosio stands behind their word..I got a vehicle I LOVE and Payment I can afford! Trust in Customer Service = Jeff DAmbrosio..feels like family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Trisvan.. Chuck Esbensen...Ray Chun
September 05, 2018

"RUN AWAY"

- Ihatejeffdambroshio

My brand new lease VW only 3000 miles needs a new engine after they told me it was okay to drive home multi times. Then they gave a dirty loaner car filled with dog hair. The first loaner car had a empty alcohol bottle in it. This place is a joke and they have lost me as a customer. Larry the service manger is a joke. Save your money and time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
June 24, 2018

"Everyone beats a Jeff's deal"

- Boots

When they say they will meet or beat any deal, that is total BS. I really don't see how they sell anything. I guess people are either ignorant or just don't do their homework before they buy a new car. They wouldn't even come close to my best price on a new VW. The sales manager didn't seem too interested in making a sale. The only thing he seemed worried about is turning a big profit. He was kinda rude and thought he was above me which he was not. Other dealers in the area had no issues working on a best price. So I bought my new car from another VW dealer not too far from this one for the price I wanted. Those days of using old car sales tactics are long gone. Do yourself a favor go somewhere else so you don't waste your time and you will save more money guaranteed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forgot name
June 22, 2018

"Go Jeff! Best salesman Bob Whelan & Alfie!!"

- Rosemarie Gattuso

I love this place! These guys are fabulous! Bob Whalen, Alfie Yannateli, Robert S Salmon........ thee best personalities, absolutely terrific to work with. Bob and Alfie, THANK YOU so much, you really made it a smooth transition!! More reasons to shop here: Everyone smiles and greets you warmly, they make you feel at home and they go the extra mile to accommodate. Seriously....you can't go wrong! These guys rock!!! Go Jeff! Thanks All! Rosemarie G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bob Whalen, Robert Salmon
May 30, 2018

"awesome"

- Kuddos

Robert Whelan did an excellent job in assisting my every needs towards my new purchase. He went above and beyond providing me with a clean 2018 dodge ram truck and personally cleaned my windshield and side widows. His knowledge and expertise is precise and is an asset to your company.Will purchase from Jeff Dambrosio again and again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Whelan
January 27, 2018

"Awesome service"

- Pepeturtle

This was my first new car. Jeff Deacon was extremely helpful in finding me a car that both suited my needs and wants. I was able to take advantage of a great deal that other dealerships weren't even coming close to offering.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 01, 2017

"STAY AWAY"

- Esso76

If you want to get ripped off, than this is the right place. If you want a good deal, do NOT come here. Bunch of crooks and thieves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walter Konyk
November 01, 2017

"Customer oriented(Red carpet treatment)!"

- Equestrian

Jose, Jazz were the two employees that helped me with my decision to purchase the vehicle. In my interaction with them both, the didn't just hear what I was saying, but they listened(positive trait)! honest and straightforward;i had a very positive feeling about the experience totally!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jazz,Jose!
September 01, 2017

"Passion for the product shows"

- pickycarbuyer

Jeff is a passionate VW loyalist and it shows in his attention to detail and knowledge of VW's. Jeff goes the extra mile, he had everything ready for us at delivery, including bottles of water. He didn't ask, he anticipated our needs! I can't think of anyone I'd rather buy a VW from than Jeff Deacon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results