About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North

4.8

299 Lifetime Reviews

1001 North Broad Street, Fairborn, Ohio 45324 Directions
Sales: (937) 878-3471

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

299 Reviews of Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North

Sort by Write a review
April 25, 2011

"I had to sell a car I loved because of a hip..."

- Repchik

I had to sell a car I loved because of a hip replacement--the car was too low and too small. I'm not that old and I was not happy having to find a new car. I had to get in and out of cars and went to many many dealerships trying to find a car that would work. I left my name and what I needed with every dealership I tried (at least 14 of them). Butch Compton of Jeff Schmidt Chevy was the only one who even bothered to try to help. He kept in touch by email and phone. He did not intrude or bother me but whenever he saw a car that might work, he called, ran the information by me and checked to see if it was worth a trip (we live quite a ways away from there) to come and see it. In the meantime I was watching online and found 2 cars to try at Jeff Schmidt Mazda in Beavercreek. We called Butch and he sent us over to try them out. One was a shot in the dark and one we were very interested in. The one we were interested in was sold but the shot in the dark turned out to be the perfect car. Jesse Tenney helped us out and worked with Butch on the sale. I love my new car and I loved the service. For one thing they were are very respectful to women. And they all worked together instead of competing with each other. They cared about my being happy and even the loan officer (whose name was Schmidt) worked hard to get me the loan I wanted. I will be going back and I have already recommended them to my friends. If you want a great deal, respectful staff, reliable transportation, people who really care about you, the Schmidt dealerships are the ones for you. Thank you all for all of your help. Gail R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butch Compton, Jesse Tenney
Apr 27, 2011 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Dear Repchik, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your kind words about Butch and Jesse. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed working with our team and felt respected at Jeff Schmitt. We take great pride in our team and level of customer service we provide our clients. We appreciate your business. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you should need anything else. Sincerely, The Jeff Schmitt Auto Team

April 09, 2011

"We had a totally positive experience at Jeff Schmitt Auto..."

- temmesba

We had a totally positive experience at Jeff Schmitt Auto Group in Fairborn. We had already done our homeowork and had narrowed our search down to the Chevy Equinox. Our USAA buying service had pinpointed a few dealershops in the area that had a few Equinox and we obtained the internet price before we ever went up there. We thought we were just going to check out their inventory and probably would have to order what we wanted. We had made an appointment so when we arrived we were greeted by Marty, the sales manager. Ryan, our salesman, was knowledgable and very helpful as we test drove the Equinox that we were considering. It had everything on it we wanted and the price was right so we stayed and traded in our truck and drove the vehicle home. Kelly, the Queen of Finance, was with another customer so we waited for her to finish up and then she guided us thru the financing part of our new vehicle. Marty, Ryan and Kelly stayed until 11 PM to help us close the deal. What at team. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Owens, Martin Ziegler, Kelley Grody
Apr 27, 2011 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Dear temmesba, Thank you so much for writing us this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with our team on your recent car purchase. We take great pride in our team and level of customer service we provide our clients. It is great to know that you left our dealership feeling satisfied! We appreciate your time and look forward to your continued business. Enjoy your new Equinox! Sincerely, The Jeff Schmitt Auto Team

April 05, 2011

"Jason Gallimore went the extra mile when selling me a..."

- treadw

Jason Gallimore went the extra mile when selling me a brand new 2011 Chevrolet Silverado. He stayed late one night (almost an hour pass closing) to allow me to test the drive the truck. He also talked to me over the phone and in person over financing options and other options related to the Silverado. He was very informative and very willing to assist me with anything I needed answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Gallimore
Apr 08, 2011 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Dear treadw, We really appreciate the time you took to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed working with Jason and that he provided you with everything you needed. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thanks again for your feedback! Sincerely, The Jeff Schmitt Auto Team

April 02, 2011

"Even though Jesse works within a different division of..."

- mgtymouse

Even though Jesse works within a different division of the Jeff Schmidt Auto Family, he discussed our choices and ended up going from the Mazda dealership to the Chevy dealership to help us. My husband and I ended up buying a Colbolt and Jesse was just as knowledgeable about our choice as he would have been any of the Mazdas that he typically sells. I appreciate his time and support and not only would I purchase another car from Jeff Schmidt, I would work specifically with Jesse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Tenney
Apr 08, 2011 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Dear mgtymouse, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that Jesse was able to provide you with the highest level of customer service possible. We are proud to have him on our team and know that he would be more than happy to continue serving you in the future! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Enjoy your Cobalt! Sincerely, The Jeff Schmitt Auto Team

April 02, 2011

"Michael did a great job finding out what our..."

- b12345

Michael did a great job finding out what our vehicle/finance needs were, matching that to the appropriate vehicle, and working with us to close the deal. I generally consider a car buying experience a success if I feel I didn't have to fight to get a fair price for both myself and the dealer. I consider this experience a success.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Donohue
Apr 08, 2011 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Dear b12345, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Mike on your recent car purchase. We take great pride in our team and level of customer service to our clients and are happy to hear that you left our dealership with a feeling of "success"! We appreciate your time and look forward to your continued business. Sincerely, The Jeff Schmitt Auto Team

March 27, 2011

"I was greeted with a very friendly sales rep it was Mike..."

- pstanley

I was greeted with a very friendly sales rep it was Mike Donahaue, he went out of his way to make sure I was happy with my choosing to lease the Chevy Cruse. His boss Marty bent over backwards to help me in finance and I am truly grateful for the experience. I would recomend it to everyone I know to purchase a used, new or lease from Jeff Schmidtt, they treat you like family. Thank You !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MIKE DONAHAUE, MARTY
Mar 28, 2011 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our staff. It is great to know that Mike and Marty were able to meet your needs and provided you with exceptional service. We take great pride in our team and ensure that we deliver the highest level of customer service to our clients and are happy to hear that you walked out of our dealership feeling like part of the family! We appreciate your business and look forward to meeting your automotive needs for many years to come. Sincerely, The Jeff Schmitt Auto Group Team

March 12, 2011

"I mentioned to Rick I was interested in a Chevy Colorado,..."

- steventyler

I mentioned to Rick I was interested in a Chevy Colorado, and he found me the perfect truck. I've never been more satisfied. Great custermer services, I would recommend. ,Chris Jones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Kerstetter
Mar 18, 2011 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your review! It is great to know that Rick was able to help you find your perfect truck. We appreciate your business and look forward to continue serving you. Enjoy your Chevy Colorado! Sincerely, The Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet Team http://www.facebook.com/JeffSchmittAuto http://twitter.com/jeffschmittauto

February 24, 2011

"I went into Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet in Fairborn to look..."

- jordanh122

I went into Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet in Fairborn to look for a used car recently and was delighted with the experience. While I did not have a specific car in mind, only that I wanted something with good gas milage that would be dependable, I was in luck that Mike was there to help me through my car buying experience. He was very friendly and helpful. He showed me the inventory (touring through several different lots) and answered any questions I had about each car we looked at. Not once did I feel pressured or rushed. We drove a few different models and I decided that I liked the Pontiac Vibe. Once that was established, he proceeded to show me every Pontiac Vibe they had in stock. I found the perfect car for my needs and Mike negotiated an amazing deal for me. I would highly recommend talking to Mike at Jeff Schmitt Fairborn if you are in the market for a car and want a relaxed and enjoyable dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Donahue
Feb 24, 2011 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Thank you so much for your review and wonderful comments. We always try to do our very best in providing the highest level of customer satisfaction to our customers. I'm very glad that Mike was able to assist you in finding a vehicle to meet your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to meeting your automotive needs for many years to come.

February 13, 2011

"Had a great experience at this dealership working with..."

- wponczek

Had a great experience at this dealership working with Mike and Steve. Was looking to purchase a new Chevy Cruze and saw the one my wife and I wanted. We sat down with Mike and gave him all our information and then he and Steve worked up a deal that my wife and I thought was fantastic. Needless to say we purchased the vehicle. The Jeff Schmitt Auto Group Advantage program is what closed the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Donohue, Steve VanGorder
Mar 11, 2011 -

Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet North responded

Dear Walter, It is great to know that Mike and Steve were able to meet your needs and provided you with exceptional service. The Jeff Schmitt Auto Group Advantage Program is what really sets us apart from other dealers and we are pleased to hear that you find it beneficial as well. We appreciate your business and look forward to meeting your automotive needs for many years to come. Sincerely, The Jeff Schmitt Chevrolet Team

...
30
291 - 299 of 299 results