Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jeff Smith Chevrolet

2.7

18 Lifetime Reviews

211 Chapman Rd, Byron, Georgia 31008 Directions
Call (478) 956-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Jeff Smith Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2019

"Find a better place that values you as a customer"

- Family37

From Jeff Woodard salesman After I asked him why he liked to us? FYI I haven't lied to no customer I told my customer exactly what my finance director at Jeff Smith told me!! And yes I have seen customers that was already had a car loan with Robins get the rowdy rates they do what they want to do!! Second thing I don't have to lye to dam body to sell a car I can assure you of that!! And third thing don't blame your bad financial decisions that you made before you bought from me!!! Grow up and take responsibility for your on actions!!!! You go ahead and do what you need to do and I will do what I need to do!!! But be sure you tell the whole story because every conversation that took place in my office is recorded for legal purposes and I have listened to it twice in the last week and a half I can prove I did exactly what I said so I'm good!!! What you need to realize is you ain't Billy Bob Bad xxx like you think you are number two I ain't taking any xxxx off of you!! And number 3 you have made some terrible financial decisions over the last five years and you need to man up and deal with it and fix them and quit blaming everybody else!!! So when you tell whatever you need to tell be sure you tell the whole story because if I have to I will and I can prove what I tell!!! Find a better place to purchase your first time ever new vehicle. Awful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Woodard, Chris financing
December 12, 2018

"Don't deal with Jeff Smith dealerships "

- Turbocharged

Almost a year ago, I bought a car. Everything was fine until one day a couple months ago the engine just died while driving to drive through. They do not want anything to do with fixing my vehicle. The dealership has heard my story and refuses to fix my vehicle. Had it LESS than a year. Now I will have to have a re po on my credit or owe car loan an plus money for new engine. You've been warned!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anna etc.
February 28, 2018

"Best Service i have ever had "

- Hope

I think the service is what stands out the most of this dealership and sets them apart from others. I bought my Camaro from another dealership last year, and had poor service even when i was in to go for test drive and buy the car. i decided to try the dealer in the town where i live and have always went back. they always provide a way for you to get to work and back even though i work 45 min. away and have even brought my car back to my house; i wish they were given my sale originally. The staff is phenomenal, from the receptionist Mel who is so sweet, to the service guys Billy and John and their manager Jason; such a great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Bryon, John Vangent, Jason Balsdon and most importantly Mel!
February 22, 2018

"Buyers beware!!!!"

- AshGmz21

My husband was up there for a good solid 6 hours, and not only did they try to tell him that the car was $1500 more than the online price, but even with $7000 down he was looking at ticket price out the door. They were extremely rude to my mother and as soon as they found out she was a loan officer at Robins, they turned around and told them the car had been sold. So you’re telling me that after 6 hours of xxxxxxxxxxxx, the car was miraculously sold within mins of finding out that my mother knew her numbers. Y’all are crooks!!!! I will be sure to let everyone in town know NOT to come here for a vehicle. #TeamFiveStar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brione Banks
January 01, 2018

"Excellent Place to Buy A Chevrolet"

- George B Vestal II

All the Sales and Service Personnel at Jeff Smith Chevrolet are SUPER. They take excellent care of their customers. They stand behind the product they sell you. Warren and Josh are friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Warren.
December 28, 2017

"Jeff smith sold me a lemon"

- Jahree Martin

Jeff smith sold me a lemon, a brand new car that I had to have towed back to them constantly within just 2 months of having. After the 6th time bringing the car back because it wouldn’t start they refused to do something about it. They put a big toll on my life I just had a newborn and I wanted to trade my coupe in for something more suitable for a kid. I would miss days of work because the car wouldn’t start which was the same issue I kept having with the car. It almost costed me my job so I was forced to save up money and buy a cheap cash car because they wouldn’t give me a rental why the car was in service for a whole month saying I had to be 25 or older. That left me with no choice but to let the car go I couldn’t pay a note for a car That wasn’t providing transportation to provide payments for it. Now I’m looking at garnishments for the next 4-5 years THANKS JEFFSMITH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bri
November 12, 2017

"3500HD Purchase"

- Chevydude109876

We traveled from four hours away to trade in 2 vehicles and purchase our new truck. Our salesman AJ very gracious as he worked with us for two weeks to finalize the deal. He even came in on his off day to get the truck in and ensure we had everything we needed. Price wise they beat our two local dealerships on our trades and vehicle price. Our service will be done at another dealer so more to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Grane
September 27, 2017

"Best Service Department"

- Gman0423

Excellent service, prompt and courteous. Clean facility and waiting area is ample enough to accommodate a large number of customers and is well stocked with fresh coffee, snacks and clean restrooms. Austin Harris is most efficient, pleasant and courteous service employee i have ever entrusted my vehicle for service work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Harris
June 20, 2017

"The worst service ever"

- mayleebrooks

This has to be the worst dealership ever! I had to have saturn recalls done and even though they were done in a timely manner, the call i received was your car is done but it won't start. The car was running fine, started every time with no issues until the ignition locked up. When I asked what the problem was they thought it might be the battery, they didn't know. I asked if the security lock light was on or if they checked the battery they replied no that they had did the recalls by spec and that was all they would do without a 100.00 charge. When I asked who I should contact to resolve this issue Austin (the person I was talking to) said nobody could make them pay for any repairs and there was no to call. To add insult to injury( I am a 55 year old grandmother ) I came out there, picked up the keys and with my grandson tried to jump off the car to no avail while 2 mechanics stood across from me and watched. IS THIS REALLY A PLACE YOU YOU WANT TO PATRONIZE? My suggestion is to find a better dealership than this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin
April 02, 2017

"Worst ever"

- Queenbiotch1966

Jeff Smith Chevrolet is the worst dealership I have ever had dealings with. He, not his employees care about the customer. He refuses to meet with customers & his management staff is left to deal with problems they can't handle! He needs customer service training! I know I will NEVER buy another vehicle there. I'm sorry, but you and your employees should NEVER call a customer a liar! The service department was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Myron, sales manager, finance manager, title manager
1
1 - 10 of 18 results