About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jeff Wyler Nissan of Cincinnati

4.9

299 Lifetime Reviews

8680 Colerain Ave, Cincinnati, Ohio 45251 Directions
Sales: (513) 385-1400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

299 Reviews of Jeff Wyler Nissan of Cincinnati

Sort by Write a review
March 17, 2011

"I dealt with Steve Konow and Ben Misner. Both of these..."

- Timothy Lee

I dealt with Steve Konow and Ben Misner. Both of these men were very helpful. Steve is the veteran salesman though. This means that Steve demonstrated a deep knowledge of vehicles produced by various manufacturers in recent years. He was even aware of the design flaw in the vehicle I recently sold privately. I wound up buying a used vehicle on the Falhaber lot, which I located by the internet. I would recommend either of these salesman, and this dealership, to anyone buying new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Konow & Ben Misner
March 11, 2010

"I spent an Hour with Brian Falhaber yesterday looking at..."

- Taevans

I spent an Hour with Brian Falhaber yesterday looking at a 2010 Nissan Altima and i must say his customer service was Excellent. I been reading other post on here an i just cannot agree with the comments stated below. Brian gave me true specs and information (Aside from the fact that everything i researched before i came he told me before i could ask - great). He is also a very informative person an i wouldnt have my sales person be any other way. Brian is also excellent in communication. I have been to several different dealers in the Cincinnati area and none contact me back as quickly and as frequently as Brian does. On a side note your at a nissan Dealership... Nissans are not cheap cars so expect to pay for the quality of a veichle your going to receive. Ending i just want to say that Brian was great. Because of the test drive and information recieved and research i am now one final step closer to making my purchase of the nissan Altima and i will be going back to Nissan Falhaber to purchase from Brian. Thanks Again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Falhaber
January 17, 2010

"Below is a copy of email correspondence with Brian..."

- evsmom

Below is a copy of email correspondence with Brian Falhaber at Falhaber Nissan. We were in the market for a 2010 Nissan Pathfinder SE. My husband contacted them to get info for a vehicle they had on their lot. Brian Falhaber, the owner's son replied. Please start reading from the bottom up. The emails begin after my husband had sent an email with an offer for the Pathfinder to Brian Falhaber. My question is, when did it ever become a productive sales strategy to make the potential purchase of a vehicle more about the salesman than the vehicle or the customer? He told us more about himself than he did about the actual vehicle. These people are unbelievable. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Ken Falhaber [mailto:kfalhaber@falhabernissan.com] Sent: Saturday, January 16, 2010 1:34 PM To: ALawson Subject: Re: A Message From Brian Falhaber Thank you for forwarding this email. I have been informed by our employee/son of this issue. I wish we could have earned your business, but support him on this matter. I hope you enjoy your new car and best of luck. Ken Falhaber President Falhaber Nissan Inc. kfalhaber@falhabernissan.com Sent from my iPhone On Jan 16, 2010, at 12:05 PM, "ALawson" wrote: -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Brian Falhaber [mailto:bfalhaber@falhabernissan.com] Sent: Saturday, January 16, 2010 11:55 AM To: ALawson Subject: RE: A Message From Brian Falhaber Brian, I am very offended by your comments. I gave you more information than most people would have. I have a wife and a 5 week old baby. I did not graduate from college to make $15,000 a year. I gave you a more than a fair deal on a nice vehicle. I am sorry you did not see that value in what I offered you. It is your choice to send any feedback to Nissan as it is mine as well. I am glad that you bought a Nissan and I wish we could have worked something out. I am not going to take the time to attack you as you have done to me. I will be forwarding all of my emails to my managers and anyone from Nissan who needs them. Have a great day. Brian -------Original Message------- From: ALawson Sent: 1/16/2010 10:57 am To: bfalhaber@falhabernissan.com Subject: RE: A Message From Brian Falhaber Brian. First of all, let me say thank you for all of the information you have given but I will have to pass on your offer. You, Brian, have saved me a trip to Falhaber Nissan from Dayton. You stated below that with my offer would it provide your dealership with only $250 in profit and that you could not survive by making that amount. Sir, you will not survive with your poor attitude and communication skills. Trying to justify the price on your vehicle by comparing it to what someone in another profession charges for their services is unprofessional. Trying to lay guilt on potential customers by discussing overhead costs for your business is just tacky. You would be better served by sticking to the actual positive selling points on the vehicle to justify its price. In addition, it's amazing that with all the details you HAVE given on how you provide for your family and how the "girls" in your office get paid, somehow you failed to mention that the vehicle I inquired about is actually a demo which currently has approximately 3000 miles on it per Charles at your office. Just so you know, I have purchased a 2010 vehicle that stickered for $39,590, has 15 miles on it and take delivery of it this Wednesday evening from a dealership that was happy to sell me a car. I financed it for $33,000. In conclusion, my impression of Falhaber Nissan is poor because of your patronizing attitude. Most definitely you must be the son of the dealership owner, and I am wondering if your father knows how you treat his potential customers. You just lost a vehicle sale Falhaber Nissan. Oh, one last thing, I have written a letter to Nissan Consumer Affairs in Franklin, TN regarding our brief interaction. Best of luck to you. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Brian Falhaber [mailto:bfalhaber@falhabernissan.com] Sent: Monday, January 11, 2010 2:06 PM To: BLawson Subject: Re: A Message From Brian Falhaber Brian, Not a problem at all. You are right. Dealer cost is not the factory invoice. We pay Nissan invoice minus Holdback which is $945. Holdback is what they give the dealers to help cover costs such as rent, HVAC, the girls in the office that process paperwork, etc.. We could not survive just by making $250 per car. We are making a total of $250 plus $945 of holdback, $1195 total. They pay me 20% of the profit (approx. $220) and the dealershit gets $975. That is more than fair on a $36,000 car. Would you invest $36,000 of your money to make $975. I know many CPAs and I know what you all charge per hour. There is a lot of profit involved in that. If you would like to buy the car for what I told you, great. If not, I understand but we are not going to move anymore on the price. Here are the 3 lease sheets. You can see how everything breaks down. Please let me know what questions you have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Falhaber
March 27, 2009

"I would avoid this dealership and go with the larger..."

- JohnDoe32

I would avoid this dealership and go with the larger nissan dealerships in the area. They will lie just to get you in the door and try to jack you around once in there. Trust me avoid this dealership at all cost, there are many in the area that are much better to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Misner
March 18, 2008

"I had a horrible experience with John Powell. Do NOT buy..."

- MelB

I had a horrible experience with John Powell. Do NOT buy a car from this man or this dealership. On Friday, we looked at a car at Falhaber Nissan. We started negotiations with "Nissan John" Powell. We finally agreed to a price on Monday, and agreed that we had a deal. We made arrangements for me to pick up the car on Wednesday at 8:30 a.m. This should have been considered a binding verbal contract. We even called him Monday night to get the exact amount with tax and title so that we could go ahead and write the check. Powell called me on my cell phone at 6:20 p.m. on Tuesday, informing me that sorry, they went ahead and sold the car to someone else. There was no offer to try to make it right, just a lame excuse that "I maybe should have told you to come down and put down a deposit." I was never told that this was necessary; I would have been happy to do so. I was told that we had a deal and that I would pick up this car 8:30 on Wednesday. This is a horrible sales practice and incredibly upsetting. This dealership is untrustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Nissan John" Powell
July 21, 2007

"I had a very bad experience with this dealership. I..."

- candy_one28

I had a very bad experience with this dealership. I purchased a used car from them and within 3 weeks, the car engine light turned on. I talk to the sales guy (John Powell) and he smirks and laughs and says, "good luck - you bought a used car!!". I got the car checked in Firestone and they said the dealership already knew about the car engine light problem as the diagnosis error code is written by chalk on the front itself!! I talk to the dealer and they say theere was no problem when I bought the car so they are not resposnsible. I am still tlaking to them. Its a small dealership and I won;t recommend going to small dealerships to anyone. They don't worry about their image coz they don't have any image in the first place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Powell
April 28, 2006

"This dealership has done nothing but give me the run..."

- jodifollick

This dealership has done nothing but give me the run around on my new 05 Xterra. I bought it in August and it is almost May and I have done nothing but try to get a steering problem fixed. After 4 attempts to spray oil on it & get me out the door I took them through BBB arbitration and they were ordered to fix it or buy the vehicle back. Within 2 hours of my 5th visit they were able to locate the problem. A major problem with the initial assembly of the vehicle. The parts are on back order and when I went to pick it up (keep in mind I have to bring it back again for the 6th time when the parts come in) I was offered no apoligy and they were again rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Lamps, Ryan, Jan
January 20, 2006

"I bought a new 2005 Xterra from this dealership in Aug..."

- Jodi

I bought a new 2005 Xterra from this dealership in Aug 05. My sales experience was very nice & I have no complaints about it. But before even hitting 1,000 miles on my vehicle a steering problem started. This vehicle has been to Falhabers service dept 4 times - and is still not fixed. 1st time they sprayed oil all over my dash, windsheild, & radio. 2nd time they only sprayed more oil. 3rd time they aligned my tires!! And 4th time they actually cut away rubber from the inside the steering cover! Only after I complained to the manager was I offered a loaner, an apology, & any friendlyness from the service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie, Jan, Ryan
January 04, 2006

"We went to Falhaber to drive/get a quote on a Quest. ..."

- jcbriggs

We went to Falhaber to drive/get a quote on a Quest. Kept us there for 2 hours trying to get a firm price on the van. They did not have the options we wanted on the lot and were not offering to get it for me even though they tried to negotiate over it?! My pregnant wife was hungry and tired after 2 hrs so we said we would go to lunch and come back to discuss the price on the options we wanted; I asked them to get it straight while we were gone. They told us that they could not guarantee the 'great price' we were offered if we left and came back. We came back after lunch and were presented with a low-ball trade in offer and near sticker price on a van w/o the options we wanted. We left and bought a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
...
30
291 - 299 of 299 results