Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jerry Damson Honda

3.7

144 Lifetime Reviews

2200 Bob Wallace Ave, Huntsville, Alabama 35805 Directions
Sales: (888) 787-2271

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

144 Reviews of Jerry Damson Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2018

"Easy Peasy"

- R&D

We bought a new Honda Civic the day before Thanksgiving. Total time from first phone call to delivery was about 3 hours. First......I have hated most of the dealings with car dealers I've had over the last 50 years. Lots of bait and switch and other nonsense including high pressure and rude people. None of that here. We did a lot of research before we decided on a Honda. First contact was a call we made to see if they had a Civic that met our price point for an "out the door" price. Our salesman, Tyler Bennett, was very helpful and understanding. He called us back to confirm they could meet our requirements so we drove down to their lot. I was expecting the worst. He had it sitting out front waiting for us. After a quick test drive we bought it. Preston Brown handled the final paperwork. Since we were writing a check the process went quickly and without pain. Both Tyler and Preston, and in fact ALL of the Damson employees we met, were wonderful. No pressure or other games. Just nice people helping us get the car we wanted. I highly recommend Jerry Dawson Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Bennett , Preston Brown
Nov 27, 2018 -

Jerry Damson Honda responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We are pleased that your experience with Tyler, Preston and the team was so positive. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Jerry Damson Honda Team

October 27, 2018

"Untrustworthy "

- Laura Fuller

I purchased a car from Jerry Damson in Huntsville 2 months ago. When I initially test drove it, the sales person told us that it had been through a 150 point inspection (which ended up being a lie) and that the previous owners kept up with all of the general maintenance which really set my mind at ease. Especially knowing what a large purchase this would be. We ended up going back and purchasing the car from Jerry Damson because we trusted their word. Before I even made my second payment little things started happening. Different sensors and lights started coming on which prompted me to take it in to my trusted mechanic. At the very least it has several thousands of dollars worth of repairs that need to be done. My mother and I went back to the dealership to let them know what was going on and get this situation resolved but that is not at all what happened. We spoke with Wes Goode, the used car manager, who left us with the understanding that Jerry Damson doesn't care that the sales person told us the sales person lied, that I haven't even made my second payment on it yet and that I'm not at all satisfied with the way this has been handled or the way we have been treated! So, now I'm stuck with a car that is NOT DRIVE-ABLE yet still paying for. What JERRY DAMSON has shown my family is YOUR SATISFACTION IS ONLY A SALES SLOGAN. THEY ONLY CARE ABOUT THE SALE, NO MATTER WHAT LIES THEY HAVE TO TELL TO MAKE THAT SALE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes Goode
Oct 23, 2018 -

Jerry Damson Honda responded

Our customers are our top priority and it’s discouraging to hear about your recent disappointment. We would like to discuss this issue in greater depth, please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Best, Jerry Damson Honda Team

Oct 23, 2018 -

Laura Fuller responded

As I mentioned to you yesterday on a different review, I have already contacted #JerryDamson. I was told that someone would call me and I have yet to receive that phone call. The only contact I've had from Jerry Damson is through a face book feed. My understanding from the responses I've received so far from #JerryDamsonhsv is that it is okay for #Jerrydamsonsalesreps to lie in order to achieve the sale. I relied heavily on that salesman's statement when making the decision to purchase that car not knowing we were being lied to about the car having a 150 point inspection. I'm shocked that #JerryDamsonhonda who's slogan is #customersatisfaction has not offer one single reasonable solution after 5 days of discussion for a car I just made my second payment on today that's UNDRIVEABLE.

March 22, 2018

"New Vehicle Buying Experience Was Great!"

- Blake H

This was my first time buying a new vehicle from Jerry Damson. I have to say, I was quite pleased with the professionalism, communication, and straight forward approach when purchasing my vehicle. Ethan Owens in the Sales department answered all questions I had, and worked with me to get the right vehicle at a good price. His communication was near instant and his service was superb. When I purchase my next Honda vehicle, it will be through Jerry Damson. Kennie Conley in the Finance department was refreshing to work with. In the past, other dealerships' financing departments attempted to guise costs of all the "extra" things they could "give" me. This was not the case with Kennie. He was also straightforward, showing us all our options, and the associated cost and coverage. He was very concise in explaining the differences in coverage, and very easy to work with. Highly recommend this place when purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Ownes, Kennie Conley
Aug 28, 2018 -

Jerry Damson Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Best, Jerry Damson Honda Team

November 23, 2016

"New Car Lease"

- Lindsey White

I have never had a more pleasant experience at a dealership. I didn't feel any pressure to make any decision before I was ready. Scott Register was an incredible salesman. I'm sure I bugged the xxxx out of him with my text messages but I felt completely taken care of. I will definitely be returning to see him at Jerry Damson the next time I need a car. Excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Register
November 13, 2016

"exprience with Roger Martinez"

- vapu and basil antar

We bought 3 new Honda CRVs over the years from this dealership and in all cases we had great business experience working with ROGER MARTINEZ. Roger found us a vehicle that fitted our requirements exactly. He is a great salesman! and we enjoyed working with him. the Antars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Martinez
November 12, 2016

"New Car Purchase"

- PaulS

Several years ago, my wife needed a new car. She had very particular needs, due to her small stature. After touring several other dealerships, we went to Jerry Damson Honda and were fortunate enough to be met by Roger Martinez as we walked in the front door. He was very helpful and very knowledgeable of his products. After explaining our needs, and being on a successful test drive, we got down to business and quickly arrived at an agreement on the purchase of a new Civic. When going back for routine service over the years, we always tried to exchange greetings with Roger as we waited for the car. When it was time to sell the Civic, we went back to see him and quickly arrived at a mutually agreeable deal. I would recommend Roger Martinez to anyone wanting to trade cars. He is by far the most pleasant and satisfactory automotive representative I've ever dealt with in my 80 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Martinez
October 12, 2016

"Always Great Service Experience with Scott Rocket"

- HondaHank

Our family has three generations with Hondas all purchased at Damson's. Scott Rocket is our service manager, he has always been friendly, professional, provided knowledgeable advice and given excellent service. We trust Scott, he has always provided accurate estimates of what the vehicle needs to include cost and when work will be completed. My thanks and compliments also extends to the professionals in the shop. As a Honda owner since 1992, Scott and the service department are a major reason we continue to return to Damson's. Thanks also to Dwight Scales and Micah in sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Rocket, Dwight Scales, Micah Daniel
September 17, 2016

"Still waiting "

- Cruz

Was quoted a two hour work and I'm still here after five hours. This the worst ever. I hope they can service my faster in near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not his vault
September 13, 2016

"Beware of what they don't tell you"

- tunamba99

We bought a used car from Jerry Damson and after the deal was done and all paperwork signed they informed us that there was only one key. It cost close to $500 to have the key replaced. We feel they didn't let us know this information up front because we would have certainly taken that into consideration in negotiating a price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car sales manager
September 12, 2016

"Service"

- pb16

They did a great job and it was done quickly. The drivers were amazing and so pleasant and helpful. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and pleasant and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Gammell and Dave
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results