About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Jerry Ulm Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - Service Center

4.5

619 Lifetime Service Reviews

2966 North Dale Mabry Highway, Tampa, Florida 33607

619 Reviews of Jerry Ulm Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2013

"My first time using this dealership's express service..."

- LWEITZEL

My first time using this dealership's express service center and I have to say that "hands down" this facility is top knotch. From Tracy, to Brian to the cashier, each one of them were professional and SUPER friendly. They took the time to talk to me instead of treating me like a number, listened to me, answered all of my questions and just made me feel welcomed. For the past 10 years, I've delt with Brandon Dodge and I have to say, after today's experience at Jerry Ulm, they have won my future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Scruggs, Brian Johnson
March 15, 2013

"Top was leaking with both factory top and aftermarket..."

- JDAPP

Top was leaking with both factory top and aftermarket top. Asked prior to bringing it in if the aftermarket top was a problem and was told repeatedly that it was no issue. Once I got it in they refused to work on it (after wasting my whole day) and lied about it being "glued down" as the reason they would not touch it. They clearly did not even try to work on it as it took me five minutes to get off, and there certainly was no glue. Additionally the service manager lied straight to my face by claiming he would call the district manager and get back to me. When I tried to call back they would not answer or return my calls. Complained to Chrysler and even they said the dealership was wrong. I understand not working on it, I do not appreciate being lied to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
May 11, 2012

"My wife and I have been Chrysler/Dodge owners since 1993...."

- The Lone Ranger

My wife and I have been Chrysler/Dodge owners since 1993. We own two currently. We have been customers of the Jerry Ulm Service Department for almost that entire time. We come back because we have always had very good, friendly service. We even have our children bring their cars here. We are old enough and experienced enough to know good service when we see it, and we have always been very pleased with the service ay Jerry Ulm. I would also like to compliment Tracy Scruggs, Service Advisor, for her ever-professional manner. She is very knowledgeable about each vehicle and she always stays on top of our service requests. I would be remiss to not compliment the quality of the work performed by the technicians, and I have also noted the efforts made to keep our cars clean during repairs. I particularly noted the steering wheel protectors and thought they were a nice touch. We will be back for service and for future purchases. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Scruggs
February 19, 2012

"On 1/14/12, I dropped off my vehicle at Jerry Ulm in..."

- Former Client

On 1/14/12, I dropped off my vehicle at Jerry Ulm in Tampa due to a leak in my Power Steering System. $397.55 dollars later, it was fixed. On 1/26/12, my check engine; light came on and would not go off. I thought this could be related to the service I received 12 days prior. I returned to the dealership and Carlos Batista scheduled me for service the next morning. As I was signing to agree to an $80 inspection, he asked me what I did for a living. I am certain that he was fishing for a reason to charge me more money. When he called me with an estimate of this service, the charges came to $325.34. I consider this to be excessive price gauging as I was charged over $700 on a 7-year old vehicle that has less than 55,000 miles on the engine. This bad experience with Carlos Batista in the Jerry Ulm Service Department has convinced me to steer clear of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Batista
February 10, 2012

"No more--I'm going to drive to St Pete or Clearwater next..."

- Jkopf

No more--I'm going to drive to St Pete or Clearwater next time. We have been here for 1.5 hrs. I had an appt, but that apparently means nothing. after 1 hr, the service guy said they were just getting to our car!!!!!!! We still haven't heard anything. Who know what services we might need. Last time I was here, on a work day, they promised me a ride to my house, 20 min away, no reservations necessary. It took 1.5 hrs and getting back was even worse. This kind of disrespect for customers and our time is simply not acceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
September 21, 2011

"Jerry Ulm Dodge Chrysler Jeep is the worst dealership..."

- Irritated710

Jerry Ulm Dodge Chrysler Jeep is the worst dealership that I have ever dealt with. Being a person that only buys new cars, I expect the best treatment from the dealership that I buy from throughout my entire experience from the initial sale to the service. I bought a NEW 2009 Jeep Liberty from Jerry Ulm and had a good sales experience. They were courteous and professional. However, after about 6,000 miles I started having to take my car in for various service issues (leaking roof, brakes squeaking, automatic locks not working, tire trend completely worn down, etc.), and have received the worst service I have ever had. Not only are the service reps not trained to be courteous to the customers, but they are not knowledgeable about their products either. They have tried to blame the car's problems on me, the driver, as if I made the tires bald, and the roof leak? I have taken my car in for all the service issues there so that they could possibly provide me with prevention techniques to eliminate some of the issues. They did not do that and then try to hit me with a huge bill each time. You are way better off shopping around and receiving the same service elsewhere for way cheaper. They also offer price match on some things, which they do not honor. They also do not offer the same manufacturers warranties on certain products that you would get from ordering straight from the manufacturer (tires). I will never shop here again, never take my car in for service again, and certainly will not recommend Jerry Ulm for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damon Kaake
June 14, 2010

"The reason I have given the review above is because I..."

- superbee

The reason I have given the review above is because I continue to recieve excelent customer service. The customer service that I recieve from the service department is above and beyond expectations. Jerry Ulm Chrysler/Dodge services the product that they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Martinez
June 12, 2010

"Tremendous customer service and professionalism across..."

- garciadm

Tremendous customer service and professionalism across the board. Timely and accurate service is always rendered. I always have a very positive experience at this dealership. Organized processes and procedures allow customers to receive tremendous support. Can't think of any other dearlership or auto service that operates in the same manner. All employees have a very positive and friendly demeaner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Ulm
April 08, 2010

"Jerry Ulm Dodge Chrysler Jeep is by far the best..."

- Buzz B

Jerry Ulm Dodge Chrysler Jeep is by far the best dealership I have encountered since I began purchasing new vehicles in 1976. Since moving to Tampa, My wife and I have purchased 3 new vehicles from them, a 2004 Dodge Ram Quad Cab Pick-up, a 2008 Jeep Patriot and a 2008 Chrysler Sebring Hardtop Convertible. I have had these vehicles, as well as vehicles purchased from other local dealers serviced there as well, for everything from routine scheduled maintenance to more complicated repairs. They also service my 2006 Leisure Travel Van which is a professionally converted Class B motorhome built from a Dodge Sprinter. David Gonzalez runs the sales operation in a very fair and equitable way for consumers. We have always felt as though we are a part of the "Jerry Ulm Family". David and his sales staff are always honest, straightforward and sincere. I never thought I'd be able to say this but I actually enjoy the process of buying a new car since finding Jerry Ulm Dodge Chrysler Jeep! On the service side of the operation, Harry Bellamy is simply the best in the business. Harry is the reason for repeat business at this dealership. I quickly learned why people come from all over the place to have their vehicles serviced by Harry. Again, he is always honest, straigforward, only recommends repairs that are needed, and is concerned that repairs get done right! While I always took responsibility for having all of our family vehicles serviced at other dealerships, I now encourage my wife to have her personal vehicle, the 2008 Chrysler Sebring Hardtop Convertible, serviced on her own, with the full confidence that Harry Bellamy will always treat her right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales: David Gonzalez, Felix Ramirez, Tim Smetana / Service: Harry Bellamy, Rick Henderson
Apr 13, 2010 -

Jerry Ulm Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Buz, Thanks for the awesome review and kind words regarding sales and service. Most important we appreciate your business.

...
62
611 - 619 of 619 results