Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jerry's Toyota

Baltimore, MD

3.8
572 Reviews
Jerry’s Auto Group is one of the top Chevrolet, Mitsubishi, and Toyota dealers in MD and was founded in 1957 with the opening of Jerry’s Chevrolet in the Govans neighborhood of northern Baltimore City. Back then the slogan was “5600 York Road at Bellona, best place to become a Chevrolet ownah!” With business expanding, coupled with the growth Baltimore County began experiencing in the 1960s, Jerry’s Chevrolet moved to its current location on Joppa Road in 1971. It’s now accompanied by Jerry’s Collision Center, one of the few Toyota-certified collision centers in the Baltimore area. Fast forwarding 10 years, Jerry was looking to diversify his auto group. He decided to purchase a Toyota MD franchise in 1981 because he admired Toyota’s full model lineup of cars and trucks, as well as its reputation for reliability. Shortly after, Jerry’s Mitsubishi became the third brand in the auto group in 1983. Jerry’s Toyota outgrew its original one-car showroom at Belair and Moravia in a matter of 3 years, moving to its current location in 1984 where it’s been among the best Toyota dealers in MD ever since. Since he first entered the automotive industry, Jerry’s primary goal was to leave a positive footprint in the community, and prioritize customer service above everything else. To this day, Jerry’s Toyota in MD is a proud sponsor of local youth programs in northeastern Baltimore County. Jerry’s Toyota sponsors a variety of baseball and softball programs. These sponsorships have helped lower registration fees as well as provide new equipment. In April 2015, Jerry’s Toyota’s donation to The American Heart Association helped pay for CPR kits and education for 24 local schools, including Towson, Parkville, Sparrows Point, and Kenwood High, as well as Calvert Hall and Boys Latin. In addition to enriching the area’s youth, Jerry’s also sponsors and donates to a variety of community events including the Tots@10:00 program at The Avenue at White Marsh, the Fullerton Fireworks Foundation, the Towson 4th of July Parade, and the Calvert Hall Band Car Show. Every autumn for 12 years running, Jerry’s Auto Group hosts a car show benefitting the Muscular Dystrophy Association (MDA). Each summer, Jerry’s also hosts a golf tournament benefitting the MDA. Since 2014, we have raised over $100,000 towards the purchase of power wheelchairs and organizing handicap-accessible summer camps. Learn more about all of Jerry’s offerings, including vehicles from Mitsubishi, Chevrolet, and Toyota in Maryland by stopping by any of our dealerships or contacting a representative today!

8001 Belair Road

Baltimore, MD

21236

Directions

By Type

Showing 572 reviews

July 04, 2021

"The worst dealership ever. Stay away from this place..."

- john

The worst dealership ever. Stay away from this place otherwise you will fall into a SCAM. I regret my decision here. The people here have no shame or knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 05, 2021 -

Jerry's Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience, our Sales manager Chad Votta will be happy to discuss your visit further at cvotta@jerrysautogroup.com.

June 29, 2021

"Mr. Matt Bukowski lacks management skills and needs..."

- Julifersal

Mr. Matt Bukowski lacks management skills and needs education on what to do when a customer complains about a disrespectful employee, Crysta. Tonight I wasted my time going to this dealership. This "manager" gave useless and pointless answers in a calming manner and he expected me to keep wasting my time listening to it. He does not know how to appropriately handle a professional and educated person. I am a busy professional who does not have time to drive to a dealership because I want to have a conversation with an uncultivated and uncultured person. I still can not believe his answers! I will keep my new car because Khalid and Mr. Dixon are great, educated, respectful and professional sales persons, but I will not come back there for service or anything else. I do not want to keep feeding this arrogant and unprofessional man who does not value a client who has purchased 4 brand new cars during the last 7 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2021 -

Jerry's Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback. This has been brought to the attention of management.

June 25, 2021

"Ms. Crysta from the financial department needs behavioral..."

- enemersc

Ms. Crysta from the financial department needs behavioral therapy and customer service classes. I was calling for the past two days and she didn't answer the phone neither called me back. When I went to her office, she was texting on her phone and answered my questions while texting. Also she didn't invite me to come in and sit down, I had to ask for it. She was rude all the time. When I left her office I went to the service department and while an agent, Mr. Dixon, was working on my car she asked him why I was still there if I only needed one thing to fix. Mr. Dixon, a professional, respectful and educated man, answered her questions but she was rude again. This is the first and last time that I would speak with this unprofessional and disrespectful person. Hopefully the dealership manager, who said would talk with her, fix her behavior. I have been a customer since 2013 and bought 3 cars there because Khalid is a great salesman. However, today I was really upset with this frustrating and unpleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crysta
Jun 27, 2021 -

Jerry's Toyota responded

Hello! Your experience has been brought to the attention of our General Manager. Please do not hesitate to reach out to him at MattB@jerrysautogroup.com. Thank you.

June 24, 2021

"Today I was amazed with Mr. Dixon!He is highly..."

- Julifersal

Today I was amazed with Mr. Dixon! He is highly professional, tech savvy and educated. His kindness and knowledge make him the most beautiful person I ever met. He gave me a detailed description of my new hybrid venza .I feel grateful to have such a patient and knowledgeable man. Thank you Mr. Dixon! You're great!!!🤩🤩🤩

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 25, 2021 -

Jerry's Toyota responded

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for letting us know about your fabulous experience with Fletcher. Enjoy that new Venza :)

June 13, 2021

"My first time coming into the store I was ignored for an..."

- Nicoleswan1090

My first time coming into the store I was ignored for an hour and never seen by the person who was assigned to me. Due to the pandemic and blows to production trying to find the SUV I wanted has been hard. I ultimately purchased my SUV with them, but the whole experience gave shady and untrustworthy car salesman vibes. My sales rep Yong He and a manager Chad Votta lied to me about several things throughout the process but luckily I did my research and knew what I was talking about. They purposely show your lowest credit score trying to make the customer think they're credit is worse than what it is. Luckily, I pulled all my information ahead of time and knew where I stood. Even with great credit they were still trying to give me a bad deal and make it seem like I was crazy and didn't know what I was talking about concerning the numbers they were giving me. As a black woman with an Accounting degree, I knew better. The only saving grace was the finance director Daniel. The rest of the sales team I dealt with that day treated me as if I wasn't important and incompetent and not like a valued customer. I wouldn't recommend this place especially for black people after my experience. Toyota as a company is great but Jerry's is NOT!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 14, 2021 -

Jerry's Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience, our general manager Matt Bukowski will be happy to discuss your visit further at mattb@jerrysautogroup.com.

Jun 16, 2021 -

Nicoleswan1090 responded

I would love to speak with the GM about my horrible experience.

June 12, 2021

"Jonathan always goes above and beyond. I've bought three..."

- sheilahp

Jonathan always goes above and beyond. I've bought three cars from him. This latest one 2021 C-HR is awesome. Excellent salesman. Professional and truthful. He follows through with all he says.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 14, 2021 -

Jerry's Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! Jonathan appreciates the repeat business!

June 07, 2021

"This dealer embodies every negative stereotype of a car..."

- Hlm0023

This dealer embodies every negative stereotype of a car dealer: sleazy sales tactics, sexism, dishonesty and poor customer service. They won’t negotiate price, dishonestly stating the shortage prohibits. They will value your trade without looking at it, offering thousands less than competitors. Management has no concerns for taking ownership of customer service failures and will make sexist comments when attempting to discuss via phone Find another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

Jerry's Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience, our general manager Matt, will be happy to discuss your visit further at MattB@JerrysAutoGroup.com.

June 03, 2021

"I have been dealing with Matt Bukowski which is the..."

- Disappointed potential customer

I have been dealing with Matt Bukowski which is the General Manager at Jerry's Toyota, Baltimore MD, lets start by saying that he tries to be intimidating, vague about the dealings, non informative, arrogant and now convinced that he is a fraud. I was trying to buy a Toyota 86 from Jerrys Toyota and i live in another state, which is not so easy to do since I am not physically at the dealership. Knowing this, the GM should be easier to deal with and understanding which he lacks. I contacted a company already to transport this vehicle to my state and the final transaction is to sign the paperwork with Matt the GM. Since I am paying 100% cash for this car, I simply asked to speak to the Finance Manager because I had several questions that he could answer. After calling numerous times and not being connected to the Finance Manager, i was sent back to Matt. At this point, I asked Matt to provide me a name and a number and he refused to do so. I told him that whenever I buy a car and I have a question regarding the cash transaction or financing, I always speak to the finance guy, he refused to send me to him and arrogantly said " You only deal with me until I am ready to send you to the finance guy", I mentioned that I had a question and why he refuses me to speak to anyone else is quite questionable. he then said that he did not want to sell the car to me anymore. This was quite bazaar behavior. Who says this? Does the owner at Jerry's Toyota even know what kind of individual Matt is? How can a dealership maintain their credibility or reputation if they have someone running a business like Matt B. where he lacks total customer care and does not care about the bottom line or revenues of a company.. This dealership just lost a sale. If anyone is looking to buy from this company, I would suggest go elsewhere since they dont care about potential new customers. Well at least Matt B. does not care.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 04, 2021 -

Jerry's Toyota responded

Matt Bukowski has already reached out to you to explain our out-of-state sales procedure. We are an extremely busy dealership concerned with helping out local customers. We wish you luck in finding your Toyota in Miami, Florida!

Jun 04, 2021 -

Disappointed potential customer responded

This has nothing to do with explaining the sales procedure which was fine. The fact that you adamantly refused for me to speak to your finance department then said you did not want to sell me the car anymore. When someone is paying a lot of cash for a car, they speak to finance. At the end of the day, I have zero interest in buying a car from you any longer. It's important for the consumers to know my experience and your bad behavior during the dealing.

May 24, 2021

"This will be the 4th car we've bought here, with Erick as..."

- winifrye

This will be the 4th car we've bought here, with Erick as our salesperson. We feel we have always gotten a fair price and have appreciated the quality of the post-sale car service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2021 -

Jerry's Toyota responded

We greatly appreciate your repeat business! We look forward to having you back to take advantage of your loyalty benefits!

May 20, 2021

"Unwilling to work with reasonable offers despite best..."

- tedvitale.info

Unwilling to work with reasonable offers despite best efforts and a positive attitude about the practicality of asking 6-8 thousand over MSRP on a “new” car with 2600 miles on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2021 -

Jerry's Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit, we will strive harder next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 572 results