About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Coleman Jaguar

3.5

17 Lifetime Reviews

12500 New Car Drive, Clarksville, Maryland 21029 Directions
Sales: (443) 535-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Jim Coleman Jaguar

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2018

"New Certified Car"

- RM

I read online reviews about this dealership and was confident that my experience would be anything short then exceptional. I fell in love with one of their pre-certified 2015 XF Jaguars. Upon arrival, the salesman (Ron Battle) was exceptional and took me for a test drive. After the test drive, I purchased the vehicle (same day). Although I wasn’t thrilled about paying the full asking/sticker price I was still pleased with my initial experience until 1 ½ months later! Shortly after purchasing this vehicle, I had to take it into my local Jaguar dealership for repairs. My newly certified car needed repairs for work that was considered “abnormal” (as described on my invoice), especially for a “newly certified and inspected car”. My rotors (i.e., rear rotors were blue), tires, brakes, alignment, sensors etc. all needed repairs/replacement despite me purchasing the car a month earlier. After receiving the diagnosis, I immediately called this dealership. I talked with the Sales Manager and then Manager Mike King. I followed up with an email to this dealership which included the full diagnosis from my local Jaguar dealership. I even took it a step further and started talking to others within the automotive industry. Everyone that I talked with including my local dealership informed me that a newly certified and inspected car should not have had these issues. I made countless calls to Mike King and received limited help. date, I haven’t received a solid response on the root cause or even an offer to reimburse me for the repairs. I honestly now beginning to think that I was taken advantage of because I was a woman. Needless to say, I’m still stuck with a “newly certified car” that may need additional repairs in the future. I rarely write reviews but I felt the need to share my experience in hopes of saving another customer time, money and frustration. Although certain things may be out of the dealerships control (although I don’t think this to be my case) they should value their customers. My word of advice is that the dealership should take pride in their name, reputation, and value their customers which means making things right. As a customer, take my advice and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike King
December 23, 2017

"Unfriendly Poor Customer service"

- John Doe 111

This is the most unfriendly and poorest customer service place I have ever been to I will never come Bach here again I would drive twice as long to go someware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not known
December 21, 2017

"Avoid - Terrible Customer Service"

- rojuko99

Out of State car buyers beware and you should avoid this dealership. They may have nice cars but the customer service is terrible. The car I purchased was fine but the time it took to provide the documentation so I could title it in my home state was horrendous. It took over 5 weeks to get the paperwork and as a result, I was a assessed a penalty of $268 in my home state because I did not transfer the title in 30 days. Once they have your money, this dealership moves on and does not care about its customers. I had to make repeated requests and all I received were a bunch of broken promises and delays. Other dealers also have nice cars and I would avoid this dealer and go elsewhere for better customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Kenly
November 20, 2017

"Super Management"

- Pomi Khan

Great people to work with!! Especially Chris Smith, GM, is an amazing guy and will work hands on for you!! Just give them a try and you will see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Smith & Adrian Jones - Bought RR not Jaguar!
October 30, 2017

"Care Taken For Joyride "

- JGM

CAR TAKEN FOR JOYRIDE WHILE IN FOR SERVICE. DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH JIM COLEMAN CAR DEALERSHIPS. Summary: My new car that I bought from them was taken for joyrides totaling 150 miles while in the dealership's possession for service. When I presented them (Service Manager, GM, and Managing Partner) with evidence from the car's computer that the car had been driven excessively and after business hours the dealership refused to admit any wrongdoing. Their solution was for me to come out of pocket for the damages done. They choose money over doing the right thing. Here are the facts and the facts only: They were supposed to fix the side view mirror and UBS outlet. No need to take the car for anything over 10 miles as I was told by the service guy. Their computers weren't working when I brought the car in which means they couldn't record the mileage so I took a picture which time stamped and location stamped the photo. Their service guy wasn't aware I did this. When I picked up the car and saw the egregious amount it had been driven I searched the car's computer for trip data and recorded it before leaving the dealership. These cars automatically record data from the last three individual trips - speed, time, acceleration scores, and overall driving scores. The trip data showed trips with acceleration scores so high I've been unable to duplicate them and HIIIGH speeds. So in addition to having been driven WAY to far for the service required, evidence also shows it was driven recklessly and aggressively. Completely out of line treatment for a vehicle in their care. The rims were also damaged. Lastly, the data showed one trip occurring at 9:30 pm and the next at 7:30 am. Well outside of service business hours. One might think it had been taken home. One might think that. At no point was I asked for permission to do this and in fact was told by the service guy that only 6 miles were put on the car when I came to pick it up. I asked him before checking the final mileage myself. He had lied not expecting I had the original mileage. Upon bringing the situation to the service manager I was told that I needed to own more of their vehicles to understand this was protocol. You gotta be kidding me. You just... you have to be joking. I tried the next level up in management and was told by the GM, Chris, that there's "no conclusive evidence" this occurred and the technician said he didn't do it. His entire basis was that the person/people who could have abused my car said they didn't do it. He also persisted in ignoring the actual trip data and excessive mileage evidence I had while offering no concrete evidence of his own that nothing had occurred. My experience with the managing partner of the dealership was no better. On a call with him I was treated like I was the problem and he also stood me up for a subsequent meeting to discuss the issue. My ask was that they repair/replace the damaged rims, provide new tires since the current ones were clearly taken to the cleaners, and give me the extended warranty in case more damage was caused under the hood than anyone knew about. Any car has a time horizon until certain parts need replacing. I have a very realistic concern that the time horizon for expensive car parts was shortened considerably. Finally, today, after this event began in December I was offered for them to split the cost of repairing the rims with me. They wanted me to come out of pocket for the rims they damaged and rejected any other remuneration. When I pushed back the GM asserted that my evidence "must be wrong because their technician said he didn't do it." Awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Smith (GM), Steve (Service Mgr), and Managing Partner
September 28, 2017

"Hassle-Free Buying Experience"

- JMBDAK

I was pleasantly surprised to experience Jim Coleman Jaguar's no pressure approach to ensuring that we were presented with all the information available in order to make an educated decision on what was best for us. Marty's easy-going personality took the stress out of the entire process. He always ensured that he was doing what was best for us. Nick Smith is one of most open & transparent Finance Managers I ever worked with..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty, Nick
August 29, 2017

"Professional, Educational, Spot on"

- Big Man

I am an extremely busy man and don't typically enjoy the process of buying a car. Damien at Jim Coleman was excellent! His knowledge and delivery of the information was Spot on. He really took the pain out of the process. I purchased a luxury car with lots of Bells and whistles he patiently explained everything from top to bottom. He was one of the best car, sales men I worked with in a long time. I would purchase my next car from them and I highly recommend Damien.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damien
August 26, 2017

"Excellent Dealership to buy a Range Rover from. "

- Brenda24

Excellent. 5 Stars. Wonderful people and a wonderful place. Steve and Nicholas were very helpful and made it a wonderful experience. I will definitely recommend to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Smith finance manager and Steve Kenly sales manager
August 25, 2017

"Super service "

- Feelola

Adrian my salesman was amazing. He made my car buying experience flawless from our first conversation on the phone to picking up my car keys. I would definitely recommend Jim Coleman jaguar to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian
July 11, 2017

"Convinced me to buy Jaguar"

- CJAmies

Staff are knowledgeable, business like and straight. Not a lot of fluff. Gary Pridgeon listened and helped me learn the portfolio, eventually finding the cars that best fit our needs and personality. He handled plenty of test rides and didn't push what we didn't want. Steve in management was straight and made a good first offer speaking a language we could understand. Nick in finance was efficient and offered useful information. In the end they made sure we left with the car polished and have continued to be helpful in teaching us how to get the most of the features. The car performs as expected delivering an overall excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Pridgeon, Steve Kenly, Nick Smith.
1
1 - 10 of 17 results