Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw

4.8

1,040 Lifetime Reviews

950 Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, Georgia 30144
Call (770) 370-4900

1040 Reviews of Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2019

"Honest and helpful"

- Roliver

DeMarkus assisted me when I came in for 30k service on my Passat and he was fantastic. He was genuine, personable, and above all, honest. I was prepared to buy new tires and was relieved to hear they didn’t need replacement. Many dealers would have gladly taken my money, slapped on 4 tires, and never thought twice. It’s refreshing to find a dealer who values the long-term customer relationship over making a quick buck. When it IS time for new tires, Jim Ellis VW will get my business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 10, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Roliver, your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! At Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

August 08, 2019

"Great Showroom"

- paulrott

Very few hassles and excellent music playing during our visit. This is certainly subjective but was in the sweet spot the entire time. Put me in a better mood. Could have used something to snack on while we were there since we missed lunch and were there much longer than expected. Cem was very knowledgeable about the details of the Jetta GLI we ended up buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 10, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Hi, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust. Congratulations on your new vehicle! At Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

August 08, 2019

"Maria was awesome!"

- MATTRELICK

She was so helpful and explained things so well. Such a delight! I will definitely be back and ask for her! Thanks for all the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 10, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Hi, we are glad we could help! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

August 08, 2019

"Always friendly and informative"

- MSWEIGLE

DeMarkus - is very professional and friendly I would highly recommend DeMarkus to my friends and family. I have always had a positive experience at Kennesaw VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 10, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! Thank you and we hope to be of service to you again!

August 08, 2019

"No hassle and easy going"

- SJSTEINGASS

Service center laid out all the different options and prices. They were not pushy towards an item. Very happy with the service and time it took to service my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 10, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw for all of your automotive needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance.

August 07, 2019

"Service Appointment"

- kvmoses1121

Went on for 50K service on my daughter's car. Demarcus was helpful and assured that the additional problems I had would be addressed. Received accurate estimate and repairs were done timely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 09, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Hello, thanks for your 5 stars! We're glad everything was completed quickly and to your satisfaction! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

August 07, 2019

"Family Member"

- RAILROADSTEVE77

Larry Fitzpatrick knows his stuff, Every question answered ! Product knowledge on point, Arrive as a customer. Leave as a friend, He is a 10 in all areas. I arrived to check out a used car, And was advised that i could buy new for the same price or even less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 09, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Larry! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 06, 2019

"Courtesy Visit"

- nickvw

Was a courtesy visit for new owners after ~30 days of purchase. They looked over the vehicle and said everything looks good. I also wanted to get a quote on getting a scratch fixe but the touch up person was not in that day. I would like to make another appointment to get the scratch looked at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 07, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Nick, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We hope to be of service to you again in the future! Take care!

August 06, 2019

"Oil change"

- MAWORKMAN

Worked us in for oil change explained services needed and good follow up by the service rep Stephen it was quick turn around - good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 07, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

August 04, 2019

"Seamless"

- BURNEEZ

I have purchased many cars and this was hands down the easiest of all. The sales representative Clayton was a pleasure to work with and delivered outstanding service. Matt Rock made the finance component of the purchase enjoyable. I would recommend Jim Ellis VW to anyone interested in buying a Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 07, 2019 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Burneez, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating!

11 - 20 of 1,040 results