Search
Back

Jim Wynn Volkswagen - Service Center

3.2

11 Lifetime Service Reviews

2021 W Main St, Norristown, Pennsylvania 19403

11 Reviews of Jim Wynn Volkswagen - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
February 28, 2019

"Outstanding"

- JP

Had trouble setting up new iPhone. My salesperson Simo was prompt efficient and happy to help. I bought 2 new cars from this dealership and as a woman was always treated fairly and respectfully

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simo M Chaoui
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 05, 2019

"Recommended repairs not valid "

- Ryguy

I dealt with Darren in service. He called stating my Jetta had a terrible oil leak from a vacuum pump and a broken coil in the rear suspension. Both repairs would have cost $2000. I took the car to my mechanic who said the oil leak was minimal and the coil wasn’t broken at all. They also don’t return calls in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Chaoui
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Ricketts
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 01, 2019 -

Jim Wynn Volkswagen responded

I apologize for not taking the time to show you the leak and broken coil. That particular coil crack is not easy to detect because of the location. We would be happy to show you what repairs are needed whenever you have time to stop by the dealership.

January 30, 2019

"Quick, efficient "

- ACatagnus

Mac McArthur was my salesman, who did a quick and extraordinary job with helping me find the perfect Volkswagen Jetta. Rob Zerbe completed my finances on the vehicle. He explained the things I didn’t understand. And on a side note, he seems like a really nice family man. The guys in the service department helped me with my first service, which was simonize wax job. Justin, Tyler, Michael, and Mark did the job quickly and efficiently. They also helped me with all of my small questions, not making me feel rushed the slightest. A big thanks to everyone over at Wynn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mac McArthur
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Chaoui
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyler Cook
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Ricketts
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Svenkeson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rob Zerbe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 22, 2018

"Nightmare...."

- Ismael Garza

Jim Wynn VW I purchased a mini van ( Routan VW ) from this dealership. I was advised at the time of purchase that this mini van had a warranty of 90 days or first 3,000 miles. Shortly after, about a month and a half ( 700 miles of use ), the transmission started having issues. I took the car back to the dealership for the warranty. This is when the nightmare started with this company. The mechanic started giving me every excuse in the book, blaming me for messing with the battery. I had not touched this car. They finally called after a week to notify me that the transmission had issues and would be replaced. After about two weeks, I received another call. They explained to me that the transmission installed was NOT GOOD and wold have to be replaced again. I did not hear from them after that, about anther two weeks. I started to worry because i had a trip planned coming up ( the reason this mini van was purchased for ). I reached out to the dealership and notified them of that trip and to find the status of the labor. In which they responded that they had ordered a piece for another transmission and would have it done the day before the trip. The mini van was returned like they had advised me. But, it kinda felt like they had rushed to return it to me. Driving it home, it felt odd. So, i reached out the next day and they advised me that it was normal and the problem should resolve after driving it for 100 miles. I proceed with the trip the next day. Arriving to Orlando, the mini van stayed parked in the resort for three days. Starting the trip to Mexico, getting into the highway the mini van was not able to go past 40 mph. This is when the real nightmare started. Jim Wynn VW was reached out to. Their response was that this was impossible, no way this would be happening to a new transmission. I took the mini van to the Orlando dealership and after they performed the evaluation/ diagnostic. I found out that the first transmission was NOT re-manufactured, turns out that a used transmission form a third party company called LKQ and that the second transmission was re-manufactured from Volkswagen but had previously been purchased/ sold previously to LKQ. With all this information, I realized that Jim Wynn VW had lied and because of this, the warranty was not going to be validated. Volkswagen of America did end up validating the transmission after verifying this trough LKQ. Turned out that Jim Wynn VW had never made a report to Volkswagen of america. Orlando dealership realized after removing the transmission that Jim Wynn VW had forcefully put the nuts on the wheel. Because of this mistake with their mechanics, Orlando dealership had to break the wheel apart to perform the work and had to order a new wheel. Jim Wynn VW did not want to replace with a new wheel, so an used wheel was order. This made my stay in Orlando longer for 3 more days, I had already been there for 4 days. Finding this out, made me upset of course. I am traveling with my family my granddaughter and if something had happened and for some reason the wheel had to been changed this would of been impossible to do on my own, thanks to Jim Wynn VW poor work labor and work ethic. Sadly, I would never go back to this dealership or purchase anything form them again. I do not recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Ricketts
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Svenkeson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 07, 2018 -

Jim Wynn Volkswagen responded

We apologize for your inconvenience Ismael. Unfortunately the warranty company dictates what parts we are to use for repairs and often those are rebuilt parts. If the part is defective, we ask the warranty company for a different vender. This process often is time consuming and frustrating. We apologize to you and your family for this experience.

January 30, 2018

"Faulty Tires"

- DrBri

Purchased new 2017 GTI Golf in August, 2017. Car was delivered with Hankook tires, two of which have hard spots and need replacement. I called Hankook, who told me the dealer was responsible - aftrer Wynn VW had told me to call Hankook. VW of America rejected my claim. I feel the Service Manager did what he could but Wynn or VW should have replaced tires or assisted me in calling Hankook.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ricketts
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 15, 2015

"Overall Bad Experience"

- VWdriver21

I am writing this review so that people who use this site could have a balanced view of the dealership. This will be a long post. So I'll summarize it in one sentence up here: I went in to fix my radio/CD player and they failed to fix it right the first time and took very long to completely finish fixing it. (to be honest it's not fully functioning like it was when it was new, but I am finished giving them another chance at fixing it) To give you some background information about my situation: I recently purchased a 2015 GTI SE. It's only been a little more than a month and I am very satisfied with the vehicle. There was noise coming from the CD player in the glove box so I set up an appointment. I was told fixing my CD player would only take 3-4 hours. I was surprised to find out that my car that was in the shop from 11AM could not be fixed by the end of the day. I had to drive back to the dealership to pick up my keys because I had planned on getting my car keys back that day. The next day(Friday) was also disappointing because I had to call the dealership service advisors around 4 times to reach them. I had left a message for them in the morning but they never got back to me. I found out later that my car had been fixed and waiting for me in the morning. When I got to my car at the dealership, I saw that my CD player was not fixed properly. This was when I started feeling there was no excuse for this to happen. I was told that the new infotainment system in the 2015 GTI was so new that the dealership did not have enough information and resources to fix it. I was told there was a chance I would be able to get my car back the next day(Saturday) and worst case scenario, I would get it back on Monday. I didn't get my car on Saturday. I got my car back on Monday. The CD player was eventually fixed by the technicians calling Volkswagen and by getting the right resources(coding) for the CD player. I understand that it was a complicated process and not much information was available for the technicians. However, I feel that this should not be an excuse that should be used to explain why the CD player was not fixed correctly the first time and the amount of time it took to fix the CD player. This was very disappointing for me as a customer and it really shifted my opinion about the Wynn VW dealership. At a dealership that seemingly cares a great deal about customer service , I really didn't expect this kind of situation. I hope that this information helps your dealership in making sure nothing like this happens again for another customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Branden Beck
Feb 24, 2015 -

Jim Wynn Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused. Normally your car is returned to you the same day that you drop off. Unfortunately, the repairs to your vehicle were extended and our communicating that to you should have been better. When the manufacturer releases new model lines like your GTI, not all repairs are outlined and readily available. As a result, we need to rely on technical help from the factory which in your case became involved due to issues with the car's blue tooth. Again, we apologize for not being able to get your car back to you quicker. We will use your feedback as a to learning tool to better serve our customers. Sincerely, Pat Cook General Manager

February 04, 2015

"Great Dealership"

- CJB

I've purchased 1 Passat and 2 Jetta's from Wynn. The sales department and service are both excellent. The dealership goes out of their way to provide an old time customer service that you don't see in this day and age.The service mechanics are all great. I hope to make a new purchase this coming fall. CJB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Simo and Rob in Sales. Any of the mechanics in service,they're all great!
July 01, 2014

"Vw jetta that doesn't running"

- ChuckWatson

They just can't get it right. I guess that no one knows how to fix a car. Two tries.i don't know if I should go to another dealer. 3,000 $ still doesn't run well. REALY angers me that they let us drive it home twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2014 -

ChuckWatson responded

This review was not of my doing!WYNN VW has treated me more than fair!they went above and beyond the call of duty to make me happy!Brandon and Mark kept me well informed as to what needed to be done.my car is now almost perfect!I just need to get off my lazy behind and fix the brakes! You guys are the best, Thank you sincerely, Charles Watson Jr.

May 26, 2013

"I bought my first car (used VW rabbit) at Jim Wynne 25..."

- dlkmadams

I bought my first car (used VW rabbit) at Jim Wynne 25 years ago. I was 20 years old at the time and I still remember how comfortable and excited I felt with the whole experience. The people were so friendly and helpful even back then! Since that time, having moved away I used other car dealerships. I would compare them to Jim Wynne. The service at Jim Wynne was notably much superior to the other car dealerships. So when it was time to buy another car, now being back in the neighborhood, I decided to return to Jim Wynne. What a great decision that was! I bought a Volvo 2 years ago. Whenever it needs to be serviced, I call and am able to make a convenient appointment without any problems. Once again, everyone is so friendly and caring. You can tell they really care about you. Pat McLaughlin and Bob are a dynamic duo. They are exceptional at what they do! They are an absolute asset to Jim Wynne. It is so hard to find people that really care about their job and the work they do. Somehow, Jim Wynne found two of these exceptional people! One month ago on a Monday morning, after arriving home from vacation, my Volvo would not start. The battery was dead. That was odd. The car was 2 years old. I did not leave anything on in the car and we were only gone for 5 days. My neighbor gave me a jump start so that I could get to work. When I called Jim Wynne to make an appointment, they added me to their already busy Monday schedule later that day. By the time I was done work Monday, my friend/co-worker tried to give me a jumpstart. The battery would not even take the jumpstart. I was upset, because I was already running late and had to pick up my daughter from school. I had no back up plan for that particular day. My friend had a doctors appointment that she had to get to. I called Jim Wynne and Pat McLaughlin answered. When I explained the situation, she said " Don't worry about anything! We will take care of it". Within 15 minutes, the nicest man/mechanic came with a loaner car. He was able to jumpstart my car with a special battery pack and drive it to the dealership. Off I went with the loaner to get my daughter. To make a long story short, the problem with my car was something wrong with a short circuit. It kept drawing off the battery even when the car was off. Jim Wynne fixed the problem, gave me a new battery and now everything is once again great!! Thank you Pat, Bob and the nice mechanic that helped me that day. YOU are the reason why I am back at Jim Wynne and recommend you to everyone I know. Keep up the excellent work!! Best Regards. Lisa Adams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat McL. and Bob
May 21, 2013

"I bought my first car, an Eos, at the age of 68 at Jim..."

- nedralexow

I bought my first car, an Eos, at the age of 68 at Jim Wynn Volkeswagon in Norristown and I will buy all my future cars from Jim Wynn!! Why? Because I love the service department. For four and a half years Brandon Beck and his fine tuned team have taken expert care of my lovely car and of me, as I know nothing about cars and car trouble makes me break out in hives. The service team is always so responsive and the few little concerns that I have had have been resolved quickly and efficiently, always with a smile. It is a pleasure to do business with this service department. Brandon Beck is a top notch professional, he runs a tight ship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Beck
1
1 - 10 of 11 results