Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Joe Basil Resale Center

4.7

90 Lifetime Reviews

5117 Transit Rd, Depew, New York 14043
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 90 reviews

August 29, 2019

"Great Experience"

- sbowers28

Nick S made the sales process very easy and John K in finance got me a great rate. Overall a great experience. Thank you Nick and John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 30, 2019 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

August 29, 2019

"Friendly and professional "

- Celtic4w

I came to the dealership with a car in mind that I found online. I was contacted and made an appointment. I met Nick. He was friendly and professional and not pushy. I was treated with respect. The car was ready for me to see and test drive. When I left to think it over, there was no pressure. I called the next day and made the arrangements to buy the car. Nick and Nicole from finance were friendly and informative. It was pretty painless. I would highly recommend Joe Basil Chevy, and especially Nick Thomas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nicole B
Aug 30, 2019 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

We appreciate your recommendation! Thank you for choosing Basil!

August 28, 2019

"Chevy"

- Julia

Steve was very helpful in finding me the right car He has a lot of patience and was very kind I definitely would recommend Basil. This is my second car that I purchased from Basil If you go to Basil ask for Steve He will put you in the right car that will fit your needs. Thank you Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 30, 2019 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Steve and our dealership! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything.

Aug 30, 2019 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Steve and our dealership. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything!

August 22, 2019

"Good experience"

- gweremblewski

My husband and I had a good experience buying our car- our salesman was GREAT! He was hard working, conscientious, well mannered and very responsive! Def recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 24, 2019 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you for the recommendation and for sharing your positive experience!

August 22, 2019

"Nice Dealership"

- CDRAJEM

We were an easy sale since we already knew exactly what we wanted. The only things missing was the vehicle book. had to download over 300 pages

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 24, 2019 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you for letting us know how we did! We apologize for the missing owners manual sometimes with Pre-owned vehicles they are not returned when the vehicle is traded in.

August 21, 2019

"Great customer service "

- Christine

My family has leased multiple vehicles from Joe Basil Chevrolet and we've always had a great experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Today I purchased a used car, and recieved the same wonderful treatment even though I was spending a fraction of the money. I would definitely encourage anyone looking for a vehicle to stop there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick, the new hire
Aug 24, 2019 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you Christine, your review is very encouraging and we will pass it along to our team!

August 21, 2019

"I drove away with the car I wanted ! "

- John14733

I had seen the Equinox that I wanted online, like a beautiful woman I thought was out of my league. When I got to Joe Basils in Depew, they saved showing her to me for last. Then they introduced us for a test drive. I still didn’t think she’d be going home with me. The Salesman knew I wanted her and asked if he could come up with the right numbers, would I like to take her home.....? A dream but of course I would ! The guys and gals at Basils worked their magic , she now happily sets in my driveway! Thanks to everyone that had a hand in the process... I did not drive home with second best ! It was the Red Headed beauty or nothing. Thank you Joe Basils for the people you have working for you, THE BEST OF THE BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kramer,
Aug 24, 2019 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you for sharing this great story with us! We are glad everything worked out!

August 20, 2019

"Great people to work with"

- JRounds126

Very friendly and honest. They found me a car that I liked and could afford. Just wish it had a sunroof, that is what I will be going there next for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 24, 2019 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

We would be happy to help you with adding a Sunroof! Thank you for choosing Basil!

August 19, 2019

"New truck"

- Bob G.

Salesperson Nick and his manager Craig were very helpful making a great deal on a used truck and for providing very helpful customer service to me. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Manager Craig Thomas
Aug 19, 2019 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you Bob for sharing your experience! We hope your enjoying your truck!

August 17, 2019

"Traded our used car for a later model used car"

- Glen L

Basil is a classy organization and everything went smoothly from the time that we went to look at options to the time that we drove our new car off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Rymarczyk, Nicole Bottaro-Fuller,
Aug 19, 2019 -

Joe Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you glad, we appreciate you choosing Basil for your automotive needs!

...
9
81 - 90 of 90 results