Back

Joe Machens Toyota

Columbia, MO

4.5
1,387 Reviews

1180 Vandiver Drive

Columbia, MO

65202

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,387 reviews

March 17, 2022

Charged me unnecessary cabin air filter replacement without asking first. They put my daughter away for engine warning and I had to go in to have them fix the car. More

by Kingo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamille not listed
March 02, 2022

Very disorganized took all morning to look at new car. Taking advantage of the current market way overcharged. Then pressed to take it home that day. Then business manager first found a high interest rate More

by rritchie001
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zack Hardin. Zero star, Joe Haner, Chick Ashworth, Paula Ortiz, Brian Bailey
February 03, 2022

As usual, I had exemplary service and communication. Keep up the good work and I least for me change nothing. More

by ww
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie, Terry Pruett, Paula Ortiz, Dominique Warrick, Matthew Reid, Clay Stottlemyre, Randy Oliver
January 27, 2022

My salesman Alex was so great to deal with the finance department was wonderful as well. When it’s time to trade I will give them another shot looking forward to keeping my tundra serviced with them as we More

by Aaron.tull73
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Allison
January 12, 2022

Have bought a minimum 6 vehicles at Machens in last 10 years. Service department is excellent but logistically does not work for me for all needs. More

by gary.uppinghouse
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Pruett
December 22, 2021

Sales was ok but car was not even detailed on the outside. It was still dirty. More

by Ii
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Brown
December 10, 2021

Clean and courteous personnel. Good courtesy car driver and ride. Had a 9:15 appointment for a safety recall fix but work wasn’t begun until mid afternoon. Arrived after 4:00 to pick up vehicle but had More

by Rkirkpatrick47
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names unknown
Dec 12, 2021 -

Joe Machens Toyota responded

We never want to leave any of our customers feeling this way after visiting our dealership. We strive to make sure we do everything we can to make our customers feel welcome and taken care of. Your comments are being forwarded to management for review.

December 06, 2021

After a regular maintenance-oil change and tire rotation, my Lexus 350s started to have vibration problem. I came back, they charged for a diagnostic fee + rebalance labor charge. However I had to turn back More

by A good customer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamille Carey
Dec 07, 2021 -

Joe Machens Toyota responded

We are very sorry to see this review for our dealership. Our goal is to make sure all our customers are treated with respect and leave here happy with the experience. Your comments are being forwarded to management for review.

September 24, 2021

Car salesmen have earned a bad reputation over the years due to their pressure tactics and lack of honesty. My experience at Joe Machens Toyota was an example of how wrong that can be. At no time did I fe More

by gail.crowley
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex W.
September 14, 2021

There was no high pressure from the sales staff. I was pleased with the product. More

by Stephen.verslues
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chick Ashworth
11 - 20 of 1,387 results