About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Jones GM City Salem

1.2

89 Lifetime Reviews

1520 South Jackson St, Salem, Indiana 47167 Directions
Sales: (877) 473-5546

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

89 Reviews of John Jones GM City Salem

Sort by Write a review
June 06, 2018

"As Klein them to put screen on que system of my cadillac"

- John jones

Ask service dept to put a new screen on my que system in my cadillac since the heat made it spider web this weekend, said they wanted to replace the who system for 1700.00 dollars I told them I only needed the screen said if I wanted to purchase a screen somewhere else the would put it in but dis not offer to order me one. I had a mechanic in town put a screen in for me for less than 250.00 I recogn if you don't want spend the big bucks with them they don't want your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee at service counter. Not the bald one
Jun 08, 2018 -

John Jones GM City Salem responded

Thank you for your feedback. At this time GM's policy is to replace the entire cue system as specified in their special policy brochure for this concern. We couldn't order the screen itself because there is no guarantee that would fix the concern. That's why we offered to install it if you wanted to find a screen and try just replacing it. It sounds like you've had it replaced and hopefully you will have no more issues with it. Thanks for giving us an opportunity to respond.

June 01, 2016

"Ripped of"

- Angela Sowder

I had a trade in that they said their wrecker service would go get. The owner of the property had it towed because they waited two weeks and expect me to pay them $400. Then the vehicle i bought they supposedly jacked the price up so I could finance it. Without telling me till everything was signed. I don't deserve threatening phone calls for something you waited to long to do. You have the title and key in your hand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, Jabin, Tyson
May 01, 2016

"This Dealership Gets it. - They are tops in customer service"

- Jeff & Trey

I just purchased a new Corvette from John Jones. Was casually searching the internet - making a few inquiries - when Meagan called me back on Saturday (4/30) with a deal too good to believe. I accepted the offer at around 2:00 PM that afternoon contingent upon them delivering the car to Elizabethtown, KY (Halfway to Bowling Green, KY) that same day. I wanted my grandson - who I only had for that week end to experience the 1st ride in a new Vette. Justin from John Jones met us in Elizabethtown at 6:00. We completed the paperwork in a few minutes. Then much to my surprise, Justin stood in the rain for another 30 minutes as he went over the new features of the 2016 model. I am 61 years old & have purchased a lot of vehicles in KY & TN. I have never experienced that level of commitment to doing the job right. I would recommend this dealer to anyone that shops on line. This dealer understands the shift created by the internet in car sales. They have positioned themselves to take advantage of & market to shoppers across the country.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meagan & Justin
April 04, 2016

"Bad Used Cars "

- Joshua R

I wouldn't recommend this dealership to my worst enemy. They sold me a car with bad tires, dirty mats and windows and a Crack in the window.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Justin
November 08, 2015

"Rick Roll Rocks"

- Wisconsin buyer

I'm putting this on for my father inlaw. My father in law drove 9 hours from Wisconsin to buy again from Rick Roll and the staff at John Jones. Monty had running boards and the protective coatings applied fast so we could head back home asap. Rick gave him a better deal than anything else my father in law could find. My father in law is looking to drive back soon to deal on another vehicle. It's worth the drive Give Rick a call.See you soon. W.W. for Dan H. Vehicle 2015 Chevy Crew 4x4 LTZ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roll, Monty Ball ,and others
September 01, 2015

"Awesome experience with salesman Rick Roll "

- SS heaven

We have both purchased and leased many vehicles from John Jones with Rick Roll as our salesman. He has always given special attention to our requests for specific vehicles and the features we were looking for. He's never failed us yet! We have recommended Rick and the dealership to family and friends knowing they would be treated right. Thanks Rick. We will be seeing you in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roll
January 21, 2015

"shady tactics with financing "

- mark6016

I bought a 2014 Chevy Camaro the monthly payment was much higher due to the fact I was told I had to buy an extended warranty to get a certain rate. Then I was told to lie to GM about my survey you get when you buy a new car. Last problem is I cancelled my extended warranty after I paid my car off after eight months and it has been 47 days and still have not got my refund.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
can't rember her name in finacing. Jabin Apple on my extended warranty
July 10, 2014

"Re: previous review"

- chiefg

Do to the site restrictions I'm unable to delete my previous review. Working with John Konkler and the management of the dealership we were able to reconcile the business transaction and have been given good customer care and service. I will remove my previous review ASAP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Konkler
July 25, 2012

"Service dept had my 2004 XLR for over 3 months with over..."

- Debra Koons

Service dept had my 2004 XLR for over 3 months with over 1,500 dollar invoice and the car's charging system is inoperable; the same way as when I brought it in. I paid for 2 computer modules, which they couldn't get to communicate with each other...the convertible top will not work; the car will not start !!!! They will not or cannot fix it and will not refund my money so I can take it to a shop that can repair it properly. All they've offered is one free diagnostic hour. Ha, ha, ha, they couldn't do the proper diagnosis in three months, but they can in one hour. How stupid do they think this woman is...not!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
March 06, 2012

"Very friendly. Help you find the vehicle needed in the..."

- Teion

Very friendly. Help you find the vehicle needed in the price range we wanted. My next truck will be purchased there. I will make them my go to dealers :) Tab Street

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Atkins
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results