About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Tapper Automotive

3.4

91 Lifetime Reviews

429 South Kalamazoo St., Paw Paw, Michigan 49079 Directions
Sales: (269) 657-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

91 Reviews of John Tapper Automotive

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2018

"Overpriced"

- BadLuck

Brought my truck in for service and asked if they could check into a service bulletin for me. Charged me 80 for diagnostic that I told them. Strike 3 Tapper. All my business is going elsewhere. These kind of things make me rethink my brand loyalty. 6 chevy's for sale. Guess i'm going Dodge cause you own the Ford dealer in town too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some guy in service.
February 12, 2018

"Hometown feeling, great customer service."

- Rubberband

Just purchased my second new car from Tapper and I could not be happier. No pressure applied to purchase, no surprises, those are the main reasons I will go back. Brett answers questions, prepares vehicles for test drive even when he knows I’m not going to purchase but I want to try a new model. I’m not from Paw Paw but I feel like I grew up with the people working there, because they never treat me like a stranger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Smith
January 20, 2018

"No dealing dealership"

- Truckgirl

I would never recommend this dealership. They give Chevy a bad name! I totalled my vehicle and needed a new one. I went in and they were great at first until I questioned the price. They had it priced way over NADA and would only move 300.00 When they were almost 4 grand high! They also had outrageous financing rates and when I found financing through my bank, the bank said they were way overpriced and recommended shopping elsewhere. I stopped back in with proof of income because the salesman said their financing guy was going to work on a better deal and then head to some other dealerships. The salesman then warned me not to let anyone else run my credit because they will "shotgun" it and make it so others can't finance. I found a few other better vehicles priced better at other places. Low and behold, I got financing and a car with a great dealership...NOT TAPPER! Rapper tried to call while I was getting details on a vehicle and I told them it was a bad time and to call back latdr. They never called back and no surprise they tried to run my credit everywhere they could. I am still getting notices that they ran my credit and it has been over a month and a half! Crooked crooked dealership that tried to capitalize on a single mom who had a serious crash that totalled her vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marty Rouse and the financing guy
December 22, 2017

"Terrible Service Horrible Customer Service "

- j.hoyt406@gmail.com

Horrible Auto Service and TERRIBLE Customer Service. I would not recommend them at all. I took my car in in September to be serviced due to my car shaking terribly and they told me the problem was fixed. I had to take it back in October because it was doing the same thing. Turns out the problem was not fixed and it would now cost me additional $1300 but they gave me a loaner car. I called GM and filed a case. The GM Representative gave me a case number and told me to keep the loaner car they put me in until this was resolved. So I went down to John Tapper Service to let them know I had filed a case with GM and they told me to keep the loaner car until this was resolved. Well the manager did not like to hear I had filed a case and she told me if I kept the loaner car she would report it stolen and told me to leave the keys, take my car and get off her property. Mind you there was multiple people in the service area so it was very embarrassing for her to talk to me like that. So I left the loaner car and took my vehicle and 1 mile down the road it dies in the middle of an intersection and it has to be towed to another GM dealership. The new GM dealership fixed my car correctly the first time and had amazing customer service. Shame on John Tapper for not admitting they made a mistake in fixing my vehicle and for putting me in danger and their terrible customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Managers in Service
June 19, 2017

"the best new car buying experience !"

- Mark Dyviniak

Have purchased five new cars in the past few decades and must say that the experience at Tapper was - without question - the smoothest, most professional, lowest pressure experience of them all. Kudos to Tony S. for the exceptional experience! He was superb. Traveled more than an hour to get to Paw Paw and so glad that we did. It was definitely worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Serignese
May 14, 2017

"Excellent customer service with reasonable price"

- YetiP

My husband and I were on the search for a vehicle and opted to try out the use of the Costco pricing deals. Being from Grand Rapids, we thought it might become a challenge to find the right vehicle and pricing, but Tony made it very easy and painless. One trip we were able to find our next vehicle with a price that suited us without additional features that we didn't need. Tony was very helpful in finding the perfect vehicle for us! We were able to save about 20% off other dealers without having to haggle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Serignese
February 17, 2017

"Excellent sales people, very helpful and not pushy."

- Moore's Excavation

I purchased a jeep grand cherokee from them my sales person was Brett Smith, I would recommend him and the dealership to everyone. They were very easy to negotiate with. Handled all paperwork and made the purchase process a breeze...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Smith
February 05, 2017

"Internet sale"

- Barry Goltz

Plenty of contact from the dealership from the top to the salesman. Can't say enough about Jeff Helfrin felt like I knew him my hole life. Sold me a quality car for my daughter very happy with them and will buy another car from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Helfrin
January 26, 2017

"Wrong work."

- Patrickjohnson410

Brought the vehicle in to this dealer because my mechanic was really busy. Was supposed to work on the air/heat fan. They changed the brake fluid. At first they said it was because it was bad then when informed all the brakes were just done they said on it was because of the mileage. Then they said it had a fluid leak but the vehicle is parked in a garage no leaks. Just at the other mechanic a week prior no leak. So miraculous it develops a severe leak on the way to their shop? Only after they did their pressure test... that they did not need to do..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
October 07, 2016

"Service Department/Chevy/GMC"

- Shine123

I always have all my vehicles serviced by the Tapper Chevy Service Department. I am always greeted with helpful and professional employees. Tyler, Angela and Victoria are the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Johnson
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results