About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jones Collision Center

4.9

42 Lifetime Reviews

1510 Bel Air Rd, Bel Air, Maryland 21014 Directions
Sales: (410) 879-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Jones Collision Center

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2018

"Great service &superb body work !"

- Helen

Brian Dill in Service had excellent customer service &Martin Hafner in the body shop did excellent work on my 2015 Traverse. Both of them made the whole ordeal as painless as possible. I would return again if I needed any body work done & would recommend this collision center to my friends &family. I feel as though I have a new vehicle again. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Dill & Martin Hafner
October 30, 2017

"Service Advisor makes all the difference "

- SB-Abingdon

I have been taking my car, purchased from Jones to this service center for years. Taking advantage of, and using the Jones for a lifetime for the last two years Zachary Jubb has been my service advisor. If I have an appointment with another tech and he sees me he takes on my vehicle no questions asked. I have his personal cell as he has mine for any direct concerns or questions I may have. I fully trust him with my vehicle and know that he has my best interest in mind. I used bring my husband just to have the, "man card" in my pocket, but with Zach there is no need. Zach- thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary Jubb
October 27, 2017

"Extremely helpful and ensures customer satisfaction"

- Kim Walsh

This review is overdue. Eddie Zimmerman goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction! He is extremely helpful and ensures customer satisfaction. He is the reason that customers return to Jones. Being involved in an accident is stressful enough, Eddie Zimmerman ensures your experience at Jones will not be stressful. I hope Jones realizes how lucky they are to have him as their Collision Center manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Zimmerman
September 24, 2016

"A SIMPLE INSURANCE REPAIR TURNED INTO A NIGHTMARE"

- TUNDRA07

THE TRUE RATING FOR THIS PLACE WOULD BE A NEGATIVE FIVE STAR. So here is my experience I dropped off my 2011 Tundra on August 20 2016 and now it is September 24 2016. My truck is still there. I took it there for an insurance claim through NATIONWIDE. The truck had dents and broken window on the passenger side to be repaired. After two weeks i finally got a call (thinking that my truck was finished) but no. They had called to inform me that one of their techs ran my truck into the frame rack and blew out the tire on the driver side front. They stated that they were going to take care of this by replacing both front tires. I told them ok as long as the tires matched the existing ones. I was assured that they would. Another week goes by and i received another phone call from them. This time they tell me that the truck is ready for me to pick it up. So i take off work early and go to get the truck. When they pulled the truck up for me to see it both the front tires were replaced but they didn't match in model or appearance to the rear tires(I MEAN DAY AND NIGHT DIFFERENT). they stated that the tires that i had on the truck were discontinued and that what they put on were the replacement tire. If that wasn't bad enough i started walking around the truck to another surprise the tailgate is full of deep scratches,the passenger door still had the same dent (NOT AS BAD BUT STILL THERE). So i left it there for them to correct the issues. The truck is still there as of now they are refusing to put matching tires on the truck. I have talked with several supervisors and was told they aren't replacing the rear tires to make them match that if i want them to match i have to purchase the rear tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Zimmerman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Larry Croff
June 08, 2016

"AVOID JONES JUNCTION COLLISION REPAIR CENTER"

- Dissatisfied_Consumer

Recently, our Subaru Forester was rear-ended. The other driver promptly reported the accident to the insurance company. We thought things were going well until we attempted to pick up the “repaired” car from Jones Junction Collision Repair Center after a week in the shop. It all went wrong from there. There was paint overspray on the inside of the car. The new bumper was not properly attached to the fender. The mud guard was not properly attached to the new bumper. The newly painted bumper was scratched. The rear hatch was not aligned properly. To add insult to injury, the shop removed all of our LED tail and backup lights and replaced them with cheap incandescents. After another week and a half, we finally received the car appearing to be properly repaired. It appears that Jones Junction Collision Repair Center does not hire competent technicians, does not supervise the technicians’ work and does not put the finished repair work through even the most minimal quality review procedure. If you want to avoid shoddy repair work and extended aggravation (as if the accident wasn’t enough), AVOID JONES JUNCTION COLLISION REPAIR CENTER in Bel Air.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cliff
February 23, 2016

"NEVER USE THIS BUSINESS"

- bolsen

I would have given them zero stars. My car has been there about a month now. They ordered the wrong parts. They never return phone calls. I would not recommend ever going there to have work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
June 05, 2014

"Stay away from this unscrupulous service center"

- Andr3wC00k

If I could give zero stars, I would. It is my opinion that anyone who values their vehicle should NEVER consider having work done by Jones Junction Collision Center. My car was returned to me over a month after a relatively minor accident, and when it was returned it had 48 more miles on it than when it was picked up, it had a big chip in the hood and a broken windshield, and it had several new scratches (one of which is over 8 inches long and goes through the paint to expose the metal below) that it did not have when it was picked up. It took a month and a half of ignored phone calls and messages, a stop-payment being put on the deductible I paid with a credit card, and the threat of a lawsuit being filed before Jones finally got the windshield fixed that they broke. They never explained the additional mileage they put on my car and have still not done anything about the chip or scratches that happened while my car was in their care. At this point, I guess they have won, they've worn me down enough that I have given up on the chip and scratches being fixed. Let me tell you my story... I slid in snow and crashed into an ice bank on February 9th of 2014. The front end of my 2013 Hyundai Elantra was beat up pretty badly from the impact, the plastic bumper was destroyed which left a fog light hanging, the radiator and AC compressor were damaged, and some other cosmetic damage was done. Since there were parts hanging off and dragging on the ground, the vehicle could not be driven. I called Jones to have the repairs handled because I purchased the car from them and read some of the other reviews people left and thought they seemed decent enough. I had Jones arrange for a tow truck to pick up my vehicle, they came and got it 2 days after the accident. So far so good... Jim Hobson was assigned to handle my repairs. He did the teardown on my car and gave an estimate to my insurance company. His original estimate included some aftermarket parts (radiator and AC compressor) rather than OEM, so I told him I wanted OEM parts and he adjusted the estimate. I wanted to make sure that if the radiator or AC compressor failed in the future, it would still be covered by Hyundai rather than having to deal with a third party. The OEM parts raised the estimate by about 200-300 dollars. No problem, my deductible was going to be the same anyway and I wanted the peace of mind. For the first two weeks after the estimate, he kept telling me that they were waiting on a part and they couldn't begin repairs until they had it. I informed him that I was moving to Georgia in early March, so I needed the car back as soon as possible as I had a lot of things I needed to take care of before the move. I had limited access to another vehicle and was able to get rides to and from work, but I still needed MY car so I could use it whenever I needed to run my pre-move errands. After the first two weeks with absolutely no progress, I was getting extremely anxious to get the work done. Jim said they were still waiting on that wiring harness, so I asked him for the part number which he gave me. I googled the part number and found that there were TONS of online stores with the part in stock ready to ship the same day. I informed Jim of this and he said he would talk to his parts department guy and figure out why I could get my hands on that part before he did (I believe he was just stalling the entire time and that they were not waiting on any parts at all). He then told me that he understood my frustration and that he would pull the harness off of a new vehicle if he had to (not sure why he couldn't have just done that to begin with, knowing that I needed my vehicle and had a limited amount of time left in Maryland). Lo and behold, he magically was able to have the part in the next few days. Okay, good. Now we can get to work. At this point we're about 3 weeks in from the time my vehicle was picked up. They start the work and tell me that it will be ready to pick up in the afternoon of March 6th. My move date was March 10th, so I explicitly told Jim that it absolutely had to be done by then, he said it definitely would and not to worry. Surprise surprise, it wasn't done on March 6th. They told me they needed another day, so I wasn't able to pick my car up until a few minutes before closing on Friday March 7th. Jim told me I could pay my deductible via credit card over the phone with him, and he told me that he "moved some numbers around" to save me some money. I inquired about how that was possible and he dodged giving me an answer by saying that he could just charge the full price if I wanted. Of course I wanted to pay as less, so I left it alone. I now suspect that they may have used the aftermarket parts from the original estimate that I said I didn't want. I haven't had a chance to verify this theory yet, but the discount he gave me was awfully close to the difference in the aftermarket parts vs the OEM parts that I requested. I paid my deductible via credit card over the phone and told them I would bring the signed check from the insurance company with me when I came in to pick up my car. He called me after 5 pm and told me my car was ready, so I headed over there from my job in Edgewood which took about 35 minutes due to rush hour traffic on a Friday. I got there a few minutes before they closed, went in and gave them my check, they gave me my keys and I asked where my car was parked, they directed me to it. I went out and got in the car and immediately noticed that my windshield was broken. It had an impact point and two cracks that were 15-20 inches long emanating out from the impact point. I immediately got out and looked a little closer at the front of my car and noticed a large chip on the hood. Then I noticed the 8" or so scratch down to the metal in the A-pillar on the drivers side. Then I noticed a half inch by eight inch chunk of paint missing from the passengers side windshield frame. None of these scratches/chips were present when my car was waiting to be towed. I am certain of this. I had just hand-washed my car 2 days before the accident occurred and none of those marks were present. I had checked over my vehicle before it was towed to make sure I knew about all of the damage that the accident cause to be sure it was all fixed and these marks were not present then either. I also had to drop off my key to Jones as the tow truck driver failed to get it when he picked up the car, and when I dropped the key off I did another inspection of my car while it was on their lot, none of these marks were present then either. These marks happened when my car was in the care of Jones Junction Collision Center. Jim denied that they caused any of these marks including the broken windshield. He finally conceded that the windshield was probably their fault and said I would have to contact the Collision Center manager (Ed Zimmerman) to get Jones to replace the glass, but that I would have to wait until Monday, which he knew was too late as I was moving to Georgia. I called and left messages for Steve Smeltzer (one of the owners of Jones Junction), his assistant Rachel Lamacchia, the Collision Center manager Ed Zimmerman, and Jim Hobson. All of my calls and messages were either ignored or returned only to tell me that they had to look into it and would get back to me, which they never did. I always had to call them. Finally after several days of this, I disputed the deductible charges with my credit card company, still nothing. More calls and messages, still no resolution. Finally I reached out to a lawyer and explained my story in just as much detail as I have here, only to have him respond that he represented the Jones Junction owners in some other matters so he could not represent me, but I suspect that he may have mentioned something to the owners of Jones because the next day they finally responded and said they would pay to have the glass replaced by someone in Georgia. They were supposed to line it all up and get back to me, but they never did, so I had to line it up myself and work with someone at Safelite to bill the charges to the Jones Junction account. I asked more about the scratches and chips they caused, but they have ignored all of my communications since the windshield was fixed, so I gave up. I have also since discovered the now my car alarm “chirp” only works intermittently, some days it works, some days it doesn't. That's my experience with the Jones Junction Collision Center. In my opinion, the Jones Junction Collision Center is shady as can be and they are in the habit of lying to their customers. I don't think they care about you or your vehicle, I think they only care about getting paid. I feel they are unscrupulous and downright arrogant in their disregard for the well-being of their customers. I sincerely hope that my story will be heard and will be considered by anyone needing repairs done on their vehicle. I hope this long review can prevent anyone else going through this kind of xxxxxxxx in the future. I hope the Jones empire loses this branch as I believe that they take advantage of the Jones name to lure in customers who expect to be able to trust them, then they screw them over. I would not send my worst enemies to Jones Junction Collision Center, they don't even deserve that business to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Hobson
September 28, 2012

"The initial estimate for paint, prep and finish work was..."

- splmorris

The initial estimate for paint, prep and finish work was for approximately $1300 and I left my vehicle at the shop on 19 Sep, 2012. When I attempted to pick-up my vehicle on 25 Sep, 2012, the price was approximately $1600, which I understand that the initial estimate was just that, an estimate however; I was told my vehicle was ready for pick-up. When I got there and inspected my vehicle, I found dirt in the paint, scratches still visible, where it was just painted, the vehicle was dirty (Buffing compound everywhere), inside door edges were not sanded, essentially the quality of work was horrible and not what I expected for $1600. The car was kept there to finish the job and I returned home. I was told someone would call me the next day to let me know what was going to be done. Nobody called; I had to call to find out what was going to be done. When I asked for a manager, I was told he was in a meeting... and was offered to talk with Jeff. Jeff apologized and told me he would fix my car and call me later that day. Nobody called by 3:00 PM, so I called again and was told it would not be ready for pick-up today, as they found more dirt in the paint and needed more time. He offered and we accepted a loaner car, which was delivered to my home. On 27 Sep, 2012, Jeff called me and told me that my vehicle was again ready for pick-up. My wife and I again traveled to the body shop, only to find the vehicle repair was of poor quality. While it did look better, there was still dirt in the paint and now appeared to have ripples in the paint on the front passenger door. Today is 28 Sept, 2012 and we are again waiting for a call about the status of our vehicle. I am appalled at the lack of management involvement in resolving my repair issue and the extremely poor attention to detail for the quality of work I am being asked to accept. It appears that I am being asked to lower my expectations for the quality of work that your organization is capable of. If this is the case, I feel compelled to inform my insurance company State Farm and the Better Business Bureau, so that others are aware of the level of quality that your company deems acceptable. It is surprising that when I eat at a restaurant and a mistake is made in the preparation of my food, the manager usually apologizes, adjusts my bill and offers a free desert. I have received no concession from your company, other than a loaner car delivered to my house, which is nice, but I would really like to have had my car repaired correctly the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Lewis & Jeff
July 06, 2011

"For a large dealership that does not sell Honda's, I was..."

- Marsha Price

For a large dealership that does not sell Honda's, I was very pleased with the service I received. I took my Honda Accord there to correct the damage from a falling tree branch. I dealt with Dave Lewis of the body shop. On a customer-service level, Dave was the best. He answered all of my questions, told me exactly what would be done to the car, stayed in constant contact with me about the status of the car, and also arranged for a loaner. I have nothing but great things to say about Mr. Lewis, as well as the dealership. If his body shop customer-service skills are an indication of the overall service at this dealership, I will be purchasing my next vehicle from Jones! I was also pleased to know that the repairs are warranted for life - how many companies will warranty ANYTHING for life? I would highly recommend this dealership based on the way they treat their customers in the body shop. If you need a body shop, check out Jones Junction in Bel Air Maryland - you will be GLAD you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
July 02, 2011

"The people at Jones Collision Center are some of the..."

- rkeyes121

The people at Jones Collision Center are some of the nicest people, and they are quick to get someone to work with you and answer any questions you may have. My truck was fixed with alot of care and professional people that know what they where doing. I would recommend them to other people for any kind of body work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason and Howard and John
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results