Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Karp Kia

Rockville Centre, NY

3.9
679 Reviews
We are OPEN and Here to assist you! About Karp Kia Auto Sales and Services Karp Kia is the newest addition to Karp Auto, a family operated dealership from 1957 located in Nassau County on the South Shore of Long Island in Rockville Centre, NY between Baldwin and Lynbrook. Since our inception, we have and continue to strive for customer excellence. It is this vision and approach that has earned us the reputation of "The Auto Authority." Thank you for considering us for your automotive needs. We sell the exciting new Kia models, as well as a comprehensive array of used cars, trucks, crossovers and SUVs. Our courteous, experienced and professional staff is waiting to assist you Give us a call today!!!

372 Sunrise Highway

Rockville Centre, NY

11570

Directions

By Type

Showing 679 reviews

June 17, 2021

"My wife’s Kia minivan has less than 60,000 miles. The..."

- william.lewis39

My wife’s Kia minivan has less than 60,000 miles. The head gasket went and they want her to pay for it!!! Ridiculous!! Poor service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Karp Kia responded

You don't say what was wrong with the head gasket and I could not find any information in my system for your Sedona. If you would like to speak with me please email me with contact information and I will reach out to you. Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com.

June 06, 2021

"Little Mike ( Rosenberg ), Bruce and Big Mike were all..."

- Spencer 2021 Sorento Xline

Little Mike ( Rosenberg ), Bruce and Big Mike were all awesome. I appreciate ever last one of those Men.. Karp Kia is Awesome and the Staff is great..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bruce
Jun 08, 2021 -

Karp Kia responded

LOL Mike, Mike and double Mike!! We have 3 other Mikes' here also. All kidding aside, thank you so much for the great review and kind words. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

May 26, 2021

"Aweful in every respect. Their sales department is..."

- scarder

Aweful in every respect. Their sales department is terrible and played very unscrupulous games with the sales of their Telluride (ordered the wrong car and lied to me when it arrived incorrect, and blamed Kia Corporate). Now that I'm trying to get my new car serviced, I'm quickly discovering that their service side is just as bad. Can't get a human on the phone and nobody has returned my voice mails....and this is for an oil change. Can't wait to see how they behave should I ever have an actual warranty claim. Buy your Kia elsewhere. These guys suck.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 04, 2021

"PublicThe absolute worst customer service you could ever..."

- larry

Public The absolute worst customer service you could ever imagine from an auto dealer/service center. You would expect them to go out of their way to please a customer, but the exact opposite. Made an appointment for service, brought the car in on a Monday morning, and had to pick it up on Friday without them even looking at the car. Please do yourself a favor, shop elsewhere if you'd like service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 19, 2021

"Horrible management Assistant managerDoesn’t know what..."

- Joe

Horrible management Assistant manager Doesn’t know what hes doing said I wasn’t original owner that extended warranty was expired. My problem wasn’t under warranty

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 29, 2021

"Karp Kia was awesome. I recently purchased a Kia K5 GT..."

- NIKIC928

Karp Kia was awesome. I recently purchased a Kia K5 GT line from Tom and he was great. Extremely professional, very knowledgeable, and one of the most important things for me was that I didn't feel pressured into purchasing. Tom made my experience very easy and stress-free. I have been leasing for about 10 years now and this has been my most pleasurable experience. By the way. The car is amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Cali
Apr 05, 2021 -

Karp Kia responded

That is so nice of you to let us know about your experience. The K5 is a spectacular car and you are going to love driving it. Just a hint "watch your speed!!!" LOL Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

November 18, 2020

"Have been to other dealers & had bad experiences. Karp..."

- Donna

Have been to other dealers & had bad experiences. Karp Kia was totally upfront, no hidden charges, Marc outlined everything in detail & was not pushy at all. He sat with us a long time and went back & forth with us with all the options of buying a pre- owned, new car or leasing a car, he was very patient & wanted the best deal for us. I will only use Karp for any future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 30, 2020 -

Karp Kia responded

This is such a great review and truly appreciated. I know you will love your KIA. Drive Safe! HAVE A HAPPY AND HEALTHY NEW YEAR! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

October 23, 2020

"Karp Kia is incredible! The showroom is immaculate, and..."

- LexieReyes

Karp Kia is incredible! The showroom is immaculate, and all of the employees are professional and friendly. I felt extremely comfortable shopping there. My sales guru, Jeff Ruocco, was amazing. He was friendly, approachable, efficient and forthright. I did not feel like a "sale". Jeff was truly interested in my opinions, my concerns, and my happiness. He worked on my behalf to put me in the car that I wanted!! I would definitely shop with him again. Steve Cottage was also awesome!! He is conscientious, thoughtful and upfront. The financing discussions and paperwork completion process was relatively quick (or maybe it felt that was because of his personality). He explained everything in ways that I could understand and he made certain that I was satisfied prior to leaving. I cannot say enough about the employees. Kudos to you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Cottage
Nov 17, 2020 -

Karp Kia responded

Thank you so much for the high praise for our staff and our dealership. Enjoy the new ride and stay safe. I am sorry it took so long to respond. This only showed up yesterday. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

October 20, 2020

"Marc and Steve were absolutely fantastic, not your..."

- pcnapoli1

Marc and Steve were absolutely fantastic, not your typical car shop experience... super fast and easy!! Prices were completely competitive and they really took care of all the extras for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2020 -

Karp Kia responded

Thank you for sharing your experience we appreciate it greatly. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

October 16, 2020

"Best car buying experience I ever had by far! Mark Taub..."

- makochaser

Best car buying experience I ever had by far! Mark Taub has earned a friend and loyal customer! I’m ready to refer any and all of my friends there. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 22, 2020 -

Karp Kia responded

Thank you so much for the praise for Mark and also a great review. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 679 results