About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Keenan Honda - Service Center

2.5

31 Lifetime Service Reviews

854 North Easton Rd., Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18902

31 Reviews of Keenan Honda - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2018

"Good parts manager"

- Joe r

Robert promised to make good on an issue I was having with my Honda. It took a while but his communication with me was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Kinker
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : unknown
Sep 07, 2018 -

Keenan Honda responded

Hi Joe! We are so glad to hear that you and Rob got everything worked out. Thank you for the update!

August 13, 2018

"Terrific to deal with"

- Tom Cannon

My wife and I have leased and purchased many vehicles from Keenan Honda over a 25 year period. My recent lease experience in early August was with sales consultant Pat Regan. This was my first lease experience with Pat. He was absolutely terrific to deal with. He was extremely patient, professional and very knowledgable. He spent a lot of time with me to discuss various options that would be beneficial. I was 100% satisfied with all aspects of the experience. I would very highly recommend Pat to family and friends. They will have a great experience. In addition, I want to thank Iggy DeScala (General Sales Mgr) and Steve Kern (Finance Mgr.). Both were very helpful during this transaction as well as in the past. Finally, I recommend highly the Service Dept. at Keenan Honda. We currently have three Honda vehicles in the family and service is very important. Our experiences with the Service Dept. has been positive over a very long period of time. A great job by all at Keenan Honda. Thank you. Tom Cannon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ignatius DeScala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Regan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Kern
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 14, 2018 -

Keenan Honda responded

Hi Tom! Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to write and share this fantastic feedback. We hope you are enjoying your new Honda, and are so glad to hear that you've been happy with our sales and service throughout the past 25 years! Thank you for your continued business, and for your recommendation!

July 18, 2018

"Loaner car Nightmare"

- mroberts1083

The loaner they gave me was the nastiest and filthiest car I have ever gotten from a dealership. If I could upload pictures I would. My wife and kids would not get in the car it was that bad. Spoke with Dan Wilson and emailed him the pictures of the interior of the vehicle. He apologize and said he was sorry for what happened. Needless to say that this was the first time dealing with this dealer service department and after seeing the nasty filthy car they gave me. I seriously doubt that I will be getting my vehicle service there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 15, 2017

"Huge Decline in Service Department"

- Noey16

There is a significant decline in service! They are dishonest, very poor customer service! They recommend service that is not needed just to make money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Kane
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David
Jul 18, 2017 -

Keenan Honda responded

We are so sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your service experience at Keenan Honda. We always do our best to ensure that our customers receive the best service possible, but based on your feedback, you did not share in that experience. We take our customer's feedback very seriously, and appreciate that you took the time to write this review. Thank you.

June 16, 2017

"Good follow-up by service manager"

- Odyowner

I took a Honda Odyssey in for state inspection and 160,000 mile service, which I had scheduled online through their website. When I picked up the van, I looked at the invoice. The service advisor was right there, and said he would go over it with me. It showed that an air filter and cabin air filter were replaced. I told him that I had just replaced both myself the week before, and had bought the filters there. He apologized and went to the back for a few minutes. He returned with the filters they had removed, which the technician had thrown in the trash. They looked like new. I was credited for the price of the filters, and the service advisor did apologize several times. I later received a call from the service manager, apologizing for the error, and assuring me that the technician who serviced my van, and all the technicians at Keenan Honda, have been instructed to not just follow the instructions on the paperwork, but to think and do the best thing for the customer in the future. I was satisfied with this response and follow-up. This dealership gives service discounts for high-mileage vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Kane
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jim Schmitt
November 13, 2016

"Families beware"

- Wsh4wngs

Although the gentleman working as the express service writer was very nice, I am thoroughly disappointed in this dealership. You cannot make an appointment for things they consider to be "express service" (oil changes, etc.). Instead, you must drop the car and wait. I'm ok with this idea for the most part, except that i am a stay at home mom, wuth 2 small children. Obviously, that means the kids must come with. This last visit, i unexpectedly needed two tires repaired in addition to the oil change. I needed to change my daughter's diaper, but was told that they could not accomodate me (no changing table and no offer of an appropriate space to do so within the dealership). Instead, it was suggested that i return later in the week to address the tires. Seriously? This is a dealership that I'm assuming sees quite a few families come through their doors. In my opinion this unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I do jot recall the name of the gentleman who assisted me, Gary Pio, Tim Weber
Nov 22, 2016 -

Keenan Honda responded

Hello Wsh4wngs, We are so sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your service experience at Keenan Honda. We always do our best to ensure that our customers receive the best service possible, but based on your feedback, you did not share in that experience. As you can see via our other great reviews, this is not the type of experience our customers are accustomed to receiving. We take our customer's feedback very seriously, and appreciate that you took the time to write this review. If you have any questions, or if there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to call our service department at (800) 902-5534. Thank you.

October 27, 2016

"Service Department"

- rob60

I have bought three Hondas from here. I have always loved the service until my experience yesterday. My car was to be inspected. My car was in perfect condition when I arrived. When I got my car back, the seat was messed up, my windshield was scratched and the inspection stickers were placed on totally askew as if either a four year old did it, or someone impared. I went in with a great car and left with a damaged car. I was told there was nothing they could do and several other cover up lies. I tried to call, but was disconnected twice. I have loved the service in the past, but yesterday was a nightmare. I tried to call again this morning but was cut off again twice before I could even connect with the service department. Terrible service and customer treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I not know his name. He was the only one at the service department desk last night.
October 14, 2016

"Lack of respect for customers time"

- Judy and mike

I came in on a Monday to have clips installed on my wheel well. When I called to make an appointment the person said I didn't have to I could use "express". When I arrived on Monday express said it would be about a two hour wait. I said I would come back another time. The person behind the counter said I can schedule you for another day. We agreed on Wednesday first thing. I arrived at 9 am. The person said it would be about 45 minutes. I was in the waiting area for almost 2 hours. I went to the counter to find out what was going on. The person said he would check. He came back and said they were getting ready to start on it. If the wait time was going to be that long I could have easily left the car. It is disturbing that no one said to me what the true wait time was. The person said they are short staffed. Not my problem. The problem I have is that no one was honest with me up front. The service mgr came out and said he would give me a free oil change. I don't want or need an oil change. I wanted my 2 hours back that I was sitting in the waiting room. I left and agreed to bring the car back Thursday. We have purchased cars from your dealership and get all of our vehicles serviced there but honestly we will need to rethink where we go based on this experience. I really don't complain and am very tolerant of most things but this crossed the line. Hope the feedback helps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
October 07, 2016

"service department is terrible"

- jlyons

The name of the department should be changed because they do not know what service means. They have absolutely no respect for your time and could care less. It is the typical experience we all dread when having to go to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin
August 28, 2016

"Poor service experience at Keenan Honda"

- hongshi6060

I unfortunately had my first unsatisfactory experience with Keenan Honda recently. On August 8th on a routine service trip David Ullman, my service adviser, recommended the 45K mile service. I thought the price was a bit steep at $665 but regardless decided to trust David and the quality of the service at Keenan Honda. Upon completion, while reviewing the paperwork, I noticed the entire service had taken less than two hours to complete. I was told this was normal and every step of the process had been finished. One item immediately caught my eye. I had recently had a tire repaired which left a noticeable marking in the rubber. The tire was in the same place as before the service. This meant one of the service steps, the tire rotation, was clearly missed. I brought this up with Gary, a service manager, only to receive a rather dismissive and frankly condescending response telling me the technician did not rotate any tires because the tires in the best condition were already in the front. This was in my opinion, a bullsh#t answer. My tires set had not been rotated in almost 10k miles. Tires do not wear evenly, thus rotation helps ensure balanced wear. He also quipped if I disagreed with their assessment they would perform the rotation as if it were somehow a favor to me. I asked him then and there if he believed in his tech's answer and he replied, he did. That basically told me that he was more concerned about protecting his technician than fixing what was right for a long time customer. If he had been forthcoming and admitted this was probably a missed item on the 45K service I could have understood and accepted it. Additionally the way he chose to handle the situation puts doubt in my mind over other aspects of the service quality at the dealership. What other items might they have missed, but won't be straightforward with me? Ultimately the reason why I take my car to Keenan Honda and am willing to pay a bit more than a local shop, is because I have trust in their workmanship and satisfaction in their customer service. Unfortunately this time I received neither. From this point on, I'll be taking my car to a different Honda dealership for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Ullman, Gary Pio
Sep 09, 2016 -

Keenan Honda responded

We are so sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your service experience at Keenan Honda. We always do our best to ensure that our clients receive the best possible customer service, but based on your feedback, you did not share in that experience. As you can tell by most of our reviews your experience is not typical of what most of our customers experience. If you would like that tire rotated, we would be happy to do so. We just didn't want to put the tire with the plug on the front due to safety concerns. Please give us the opportunity to remedy this situation by reaching out to our Service Manager, Gary Pio at (215) 340-9012. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results