Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kendall Lexus of Anchorage

2.9

10 Lifetime Reviews

731 E 5th Ave, Anchorage, Alaska 99501 Directions
Call (855) 981-5464

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Kendall Lexus of Anchorage

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2019

"Bought a GX460 from the best sales person I have worked with"

- A. Wong

We recently purchased a GX460 from Marcus Phang at Kendall Lexus. It was the best car buying experience we have had thus far, and we already own a 4Runner from Kendall Toyota. Thank you Marcus for the superior service and we look forward to buying from you again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Phang
October 12, 2018

"Shop Supplies"

- camaro1970

Had a key fob programmed at the same time they serviced my car for a few recall issues. I was very surprised that they charged a 15% "shop supplies" fee for programming the key fob AFTER it was done. I can't imagine what consumable supplies they required to do this job. Read the fine print, apparently (or maybe not so apparent to all) they automatically charge 15% in addition to any service being done, with a maximum of $35. When you get an estimate, add an additional 15% to it for the shop supplies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember.
September 28, 2018

"Charged My Card Without Permission"

- Brook

Got lured in by email encouraging me to take advantage of "Complimentary" 12 month/10,000 mile service. Dropped car off that day, but after oil change and cabin air filter replaced I was handed a bill for $188.61. I showed them the email, and was then charged $77.99 ($38 filter and over $40 to pop it in). Still felt like bait and switch, but I paid by Visa and left. Two days later Lexus called me at home, said it was a mistake, I did not qualify for complimentary maintenance and they wanted $110 more! I said, "no, please reread the email, it is very clear. Respond to me in writing if you believe I owe more." No email, but they charged me anyhow. Kendall retains all the info they need to manually enter your info and run a charge any time they want. This is unauthorized use of my credit card info, and poor service. My emails and phone calls to general manager Tim Toth have been ignored. We are done with Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Toth
October 30, 2017

"Professional and friendly"

- Roy and Dede

We are in the process of purchasing a certified used Lexus from Kendall Lexus of Anchorage. We will take delivery tomorrow. We found our perfect vehicle at Kendall Lexus of Eugene. Our sales team of Kevin, Colleen and Bo helped to arrange for shipping to Anchorage. They handled everything for us. We have never had such a positive, friendly and professional experience shopping for a vehicle. I would recommend this dealership hands down! Thanks again Kevin Colleen and Bo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Colleen and Bo
February 05, 2017

"Excellent service"

- AK

The Lexus service department has been excellent every time I've been there with our SC430. It is one of the main reasons we are considering another Lexus in the SUV market. I highly recommend the Lexus service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service rep
Mar 28, 2017 -

Kendall Lexus of Anchorage responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review! We look forward to taking care of you the next time you're in!

April 20, 2013

"I bought a Lexus out of state and have no other choice..."

- ZeusFaust

I bought a Lexus out of state and have no other choice than to use Kendall Lexus for service. Overall, the experience and service is honestly terrible. This is why: 1. there is no differentiation between Lexus and Toyota customers. The service staff and managers acknowledge this. 2. the time required to drop your car off for a service appointment and obtain a loaner has taken in excess of 1.5 hours. The only reason I got out in 1.5 hours was because I escalated the issue to the general manager who reluctantly decided to do something to help. 3. there is ZERO management of this dealership. Managers and staff simply stand around doing NOTHING when there are customers needing help and long lines of people waiting for service. 4. I have taken my car in 5+ times and EVERY TIME the ball has been dropped in some way. Examples include: a. waiting 1.5 hours to turn car in for service and get a loaner. b. Loaner cars provided with less than 1 gallon of gas more than once. c. Lexus is supposed to be washed with the service. More than 3 times the car was not washed, no explanation provided, and no willingness from the management to fix the situation. d. parts of the servicing not completed. I paid for air filter changes, but the air filter was not changed and simply left on my seat. Was told they did not have the key to access the glove box and could not complete service. Was not told in taking car in that the glove box needed to be unlockd. e. ZERO ACCOUNTABILITY from anyone including the managers. If one raises a question or issue, no one has accountability or a willingness to do anything. Lack of customer service seems to be an accepted norm. I previously had a BMW and the customer experience and service FAR EXCEEDED what I have experienced at Kendall Lexus. Based on these experiences I am done with Lexus. I will gladly pay 10-15% more for a BMW as the experience and service make up for the higher price. If I were the owner of this dealership, I would instantaneously fire the GM and put in someone who has a basic understanding of customer experience and service....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
April 14, 2013

"I was considering the Acura MDX or the Lexus RX350. The..."

- IheartLexus

I was considering the Acura MDX or the Lexus RX350. The difference of the dealerships are huge. Lexus was laid back and helpful and Acura was classic car sales. There was no pressure at Lexus and they were very patient and answered all of my questions multiple times. I ended up buying a Lexus, the 2 cars are very comparable. I got a better deal on the Lexus and they really wanted my business without being pushy. Great dealership and felt like a car purchase should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Dedrick, Jesse, Mary
August 01, 2012

"Friendly and professional service, it is my 3rd new..."

- setapo

Friendly and professional service, it is my 3rd new vehicle from the same dealar, I like have business there. Thank's to Mike Kim, he was around me last visit all time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kim(Sales) and Tony (Finance)
July 08, 2012

"Bought a new car recently, and I love my new Lexus. We..."

- gretinak

Bought a new car recently, and I love my new Lexus. We started looking, and an Acura MDX was the leading candidate, Lincoln/ Volvo as 2nd/3rd and several other SUVs in the running too. Experience at Kendall Lexus was straightforward, and not a lot of old school junk to receive a nice discount from MSRP. It was amazing the difference as we were viewing and considering our purchase at 2 of these Anchorage dealerships. I will say the Lincoln dealership was also a good experience but I ended up deciding on the Lexus & I sure am glad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caroline
February 03, 2012

"When I went in to purchase a new car, Sean Fouts was very..."

- jdw_0219

When I went in to purchase a new car, Sean Fouts was very helpful in making sure I got exactly what I wanted. He ensured that I knew all that I needed to know about the vehicle and make the purchasing process fun and quick. Sean took us on a test drive, explained the car features, before negotiating a price more feasible for the car itself. Following my purchase, Mr. Fouts followed up numerous times to make sure everything was still okay and also sent a nice card thanking me for the purchase. Overall it was a really great experience and would definitely recommend friends and family to visit Sean at Kendall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Fouts
1
1 - 10 of 10 results