Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kendall Toyota

3.0

82 Lifetime Reviews

373 Goodpasture Island Road, Eugene, Oregon 97401 Directions
Sales: (855) 981-5589

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Kendall Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2016

"Funny numbers on the autoloan"

- macdanny_ZSXcfv7421

Short version. Selco gave me a laon, *IN MY HANDS* for 20k @ 1.99% interest with a payout of 20400$ over 48 months Kendal keeps trying to get me to sing a "loan application" that shows a payout of 27k$ ... despite the "numbers" (interest, months, loan amount) 'matching. told them the loan was WRONG.. and to give me more on my trade in. the SECOND loan they tried to get me to sign.. despite having a CHECK on the desk. was for MORE money (27900$) ... They can not be trusted at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHAD, Justin, Cole.
August 09, 2016

"Finished in less time than quoted"

- Retired & loving it

Was leaving on a trip when we realized that we would be over our service mileage. Called in and they had no appointments befor we

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry I don't know
December 20, 2014

"Terrible customer service"

- cmurray1254

We drove all the way from Salem for a specific vehicle that we were told we were pre approved for and would be with in the payment we needed. We were told we had an appointment and that a manager would be waiting for us when we got there, they even called the night before to confirm we were still coming. We get there to find out that the manager wasn't notified we were even coming and that not only did they sell the vehicle the night before but that no one knew we were coming and no matter what that vehicle or any other one like it wouldn't be in our price range. We felt cheated and lied to and wasted a ton of time and gas to be screwed over and no one really seemed to care. We will never go back and will never recommend this place to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry, Bill
October 30, 2014

"AWFUL SERVICE, LIED TO ME, THE ABSOLUTE WORST SERVICE EVER!"

- Jzzzz

AWFUL SERVICE, LIED TO ME, THE ABSOLUTE WORST SERVICE EVER! Poor management, disorganized and very inefficient. The manger is incompetent of spotting problems, you got to wonder if the general manger, owner or who ever is responsible for overseeing the department mangers of Kendall is competent. Took 4 weeks to do a 50 hour job. They ordered the wrong parts multiple times, ordered parts way late into the job. Shoddy work, the door rubs against the fender. Returned the vehicle dirty and the floor was soaking wet, like it was sprayed off with the windows down. Stay away from this place, go to A & M or a place that will give you a honest shake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kevin and rob
June 16, 2014

"Great place to buy"

- skkramer1

In and out of dealer with a new car in an hour. Fast, friendly and great price. Bot got financing done with others couldn't do as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob in finance...best car experience ever.
April 23, 2014

"Truly Exceptional Service by Josh Beard"

- Sheltoro

Josh did an excellent job at finding us a vehicle that fit our needs. He made us feel comfortable with our purchase and was very helpful. He made the negotiations simple and easy. Great representative of Kendall Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Beard
October 24, 2013

"I arrived fifteen minutes before my appointment, and got..."

- ltwjmcclure

I arrived fifteen minutes before my appointment, and got right in. I was told that my vehicle would be available within on hour, and it was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Vongsy
October 14, 2013

"I purchased a Toyota Certified Camry today from Kendall..."

- rjames2

I purchased a Toyota Certified Camry today from Kendall Toyota Eugene. My sales associate, Tom Mikkelsen was knowledgeable, friendly, and overall a great salesperson. Tom asked me the right qualifying questions to narrow the search. Tom listened and then responded by narrowing the search to three cars that would meet my needs. When I made my selection the entire staff at Kendall Toyota helped to make the buying experience fun and quick. This is the way used cars should be sold! Appreciate each one from sales, appraisal, sales manager, and finance. Overall very good! Thanks Ralph

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TOM MIKKELSEN
October 11, 2013

"I recently went to Kendall Toyota to look at trading in..."

- MaryAnderson

I recently went to Kendall Toyota to look at trading in my 2008 Prius for a newer model. I loved the features of the car, but was ready for something new. I wasn't wanting to spend a whole lot or lose any of the great features my car had, but I was able to find something that perfectly met my needs with the help of Elliott Deering and his manager, Keith Hershberger. They found a Prius for me that was newer, had low miles, was clean, and very well taken care of while having every single feature I was looking for. It's even Toyota Certified, so I have peace of mind knowing that I'll be well taken care of if anything ever went wrong with the vehicle. Elliott was very up-front and answered all my questions without hesitation. He helped make sure this really was the new car for me. After a very quick and painless discussion about financing and filling out a little bit of paperwork, I was on the road with a practically new 2010 Prius! The guys at Kendall all really seem to have their act together and are incredibly professional and helpful. There was no pressure, no rush, and everyone involved was very kind. I have only bought from a dealership once before this, and I can say without a doubt that this was MUCH more pleasant, headache-free, and I will not shop for a vehicle anywhere else while I live in this area. Thanks, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elliott Deering, Keith Hershberger
October 06, 2013

"I love coming to Kendall Toyota of Eugene because of how..."

- DarlenePham

I love coming to Kendall Toyota of Eugene because of how friendly and informative their staff members are, especially my all time favorite, Mel Jones. I never have a problem making an appointment or dropping in for a service, I feel that they do great work so that I don't have to worry about anything, and everything is thoroughly explained so I understand what is going on. I like Kendall so much that I drive all the way from Albany to Eugene for all my car needs - that's how much I like them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel L Jones
11 - 20 of 82 results