About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Keyes Toyota Scion

4.8

86 Lifetime Reviews

5855 Van Nuys Boulevard, Van Nuys, California 91401 Directions
Sales: (800) 864-5002

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

86 Reviews of Keyes Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2017

"Dealership=STEALERship"

- Izza

Came in yesterday afternoon with my sister. We don't have appointment, we just want to check out the cars and deals that they have. Right when we walked in Morry greeted us and asked us what car are we looking for. I told him the specifically what I want and I was able to test drive it. In the beginning everything went smooth. When we start discussing about the price of the car Morry totally change his attitude to us. Im planing to trade my car and I mentioned them how much my mileage in my car. Morry asked for my car keys to check the VIN# of my car and to check my mileage. He came back to us and showed us paper with numbers. I have strict budget and I'm not going to change my mind with the price that I want. Morry insulted me saying "you can't afford the car you want", in my head I'm like "boy you don't know who your talking too!" He asked for my credit card and I gave him my Amex card. He left our table and talked to his boss, then his boss came to us saying we have to be flexible, and I was. I told them NO and I want my keys and credit card back! They both left and Morry will get my stuff. BUT NO!! A manager name Jim talked to us saying that the price that I want is impossible so my sister and I told them THEN GIVE ME MY KEYS AND MY CREDIT CARD NOW! We don't want the car! Jim and Morry left the table AGAIN they said they will give me my stuff. AGAIN NO!!! Another guy came in our table saying "please give me 10secs" And we said NO! Give me my stuff! The 4th guy that we talked too, he finally gave us my keys and card. HOWEVER! When we are walking outside this 4th guy was waiting for us. But we told him to give me my papers that I signed! My sister walked inside with him to get my papers, then my sister found out that MORRY STOLE my CAR REGISTRATION!! I was in the car and my engine is on and I'm ready to go. When my sister told me that they have my CAR REGISTRATION I got really mad so I turn off the engine and I walked towards Morry I told him "I gave you my keys to check for VIN # and mileage BUT you are not allowed to touch my stuff and steal from me!" I was standing in front of him for 10secs and he couldn't say anything! I went back to my car and when we are about to leave Morry knocked on my window saying "I've been nice to you and this is what I'm gonna get?" I told him "STEALING IS NOT NICE!" What if I actually left the building and I get pulled over ? Then I'm in trouble right?! Seriously why would you take my car registration without my permission?! They held us hostage, they harassed us, they don't want to give me my stuff and stole my car registration! And they didn't apologize! It sucks I didn't get a chance to take a video. I will NEVER come back and I DO NOT recommend this place! They will insult you, they will give you a headache, they are very SHADEY, RUDE, and INCONSIDERATE! Please don't give them your credit card and your driver license, bring a copy of your driver license with you. I just wish I can put a 0 star in here. Dealership=STEALERship

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morry, Jim, Gen. manager
February 28, 2017

"Ecellent customer Sevice"

- Javi1971

I've been there 3 times and allways receiived great customer service.Jimmy and his team,treats you like family and give you the best deals!,highly recomended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy,Ali and Mario
February 25, 2017

"Bought a new car quick and easy in an evening"

- dld4257

Everyone from Jason the sales guy, to Victor the finance guy, John - just everyone was so nice, helpful and efficient! And I love my new Prius V. Thanks Guys!!??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Victor, John
February 15, 2017

"2017 Toyota RAV4 Recent purchase review "

- KaliSunRav4

I was very pleased with my recent purchase from Keyes Toyota in Van Nuys. Randy with their online department emailed me back within 24 hours regarding a few inquiries I had for the 2017 RAV4 they had in stock and a follow up call. His knowledge of various models and current deals was impressive. Once at Keys he connected me with Mario, my sales guy. I was very determined to put zero down and low monthly lease. Thank you Randy, Mario, Alfred the sales manager and Harry in Finance. They were vey patient and made this car purchasing experience a breeze and hassle free - especially with the price point and factors I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy (online dept.) Mario (in sales), Alfred (sales manager) and Harry Finance.
February 14, 2017

"My third purchase from Keyes"

- Why?Why?

Was hoping that this wouldn't be the typical car sales experience. I'm a new college grad and a long time Keyes customer. The staff I dealt with were nice and reasonable. If you want a good deal on a car do your homework because your ignorance is their opportunity. If I could do it over I'd still deal with the same people but I would've gone about it differently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Palash, Alfred, Victor
February 11, 2017

"Car buyer"

- Dsvidler

Good experience overall. Staff is thorough and straightforward. There's a good variety of inventory. The transaction was quick and easy. Would recommend dealership to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis, Alvaro
February 09, 2017

"Toyota Keyes is very efficient "

- Francine

Toyota Keyes is s very friendly environment: The owners have made sure to accommodate people with comfortable waiting areas equipped with media, coffee and snacks as well as each employee has a smile on their face and goes the extra mile to help. Toyota Keyes has great customer service as well as excellent care for ones vehicle. Overall, Toyota Keyes, is a state of the art, efficiently run dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Ponce, Alfaro (in finance) and Palash Chowdary in sales
February 08, 2017

"Truly exceptional customer service"

- Tinkerbell 1405

Very exceptional customer service.they took time to explain everything with patience and very helpful.had a good experience and I will recommend other friends and family members to come in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamid, Maurice, Clayton
February 08, 2017

"The best experience to buy a new car"

- Jennie123

They are good customer services. They help you and give all option what it is the best deal for you. They explain everything the best way to understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Maldonado, Alvaro Cantillo
February 02, 2017

"Great customer service"

- ValleyGuy

My lease was ending and I was able to get another lease. I got the car I wanted at a price I could afford. They were able to answer all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results