Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kia-Mazda of Old Saybrook

4.7

138 Lifetime Reviews

275 Middlesex Turnpike, Old Saybrook, Connecticut 06475 Directions
Call (855) 767-1250

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

138 Reviews of Kia-Mazda of Old Saybrook

Sort by Write a review
November 25, 2019

"I had such an amazing experience working with john coons..."

- parkermarissa21

I had such an amazing experience working with john coons he was not pushy at all he was there when I had questions. John made my car buying experience great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Coons
5.0
Other Employees : William frisked
November 18, 2019

"Some of the best service i have had, they answered all my..."

- scooter_outlaw

Some of the best service i have had, they answered all my questions and got me the best deal for the vehicle I needed and wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Coons
5.0
November 18, 2019

"Purchase Kia Optima 2019"

- Brianeshea

Saw 2019 Kia Optima online and was interested in purchasing. Called for an appointment and was made.Met John Coons and was very friendly and knowledgeable about vehicle I was interested in.eIxplained that was used as a "loaner" and had some mileage on it. I took a short ride in vehicle and John and I discussed a trade in price for my vehicle, we agreed and he even got me a little more off price. Agreed to purchase and picked up a few days later.On pickup day it was a very smooth transaction, with paperwork and most importantly John explaining to me all features on vehicle.All in all a very stress free experience and would recommend anyone to this dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Coons
5.0
Dan Height
5.0
October 29, 2019

"Very good place to buy a car! Very professional and..."

- Tyisiha

Very good place to buy a car! Very professional and patient! Jackie is customer service and she is polite and honest! John was super transparent and to the point and knows the cars. Fran is the magic mixed with Bill and Dan they will get it Done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Coons
5.0
Dan Height
5.0
Fran Drake
5.0
Other Employees : Jackie and Bill
October 20, 2019

"Very satisfied with my experience!"

- Greg

Stian Jones was the employee who assisted me with buying a car. Other sales people I dealt with put on such an act that they're trying to be your best friend, but Stian was more relaxed and less contrived, yet still friendly and personable. He made sure I left with the car the day I decided I wanted to buy it. Other employees I came in contact with throughout the process were pleasant as well. At no extra cost, improvements and adjustments for the car were made before I even asked for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Height
5.0
Other Employees : Stian Jones
October 15, 2019

"Highly Recommend"

- TwistedTinka82

I purchased a 2014 Ford Flex last week from Kia of Old Saybrook. It was a very pleasant experience. Stian was great! We went to a few other dealerships and couldn't get anywhere with them. We walked into Kia around 11 a.m. and by 3 p.m. I was driving away with my new car! Every time I had to purchase a car I had to wait 3 to 5 days for delivery of the car. At Kia I was able to drive away that day! They took an hour to detail the car inside and out. I was amazed at the customer service I received from them. Everyone from the sales team to the finance department and even the gentleman that detailed my car we courteous. You all will definitely have a repeat customer and I have already recommended you all to two people!! Thanks again for the excellent Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Height
5.0
Other Employees : Stian Jones
October 08, 2019

"Best Experience I've Had With A Dealership"

- ED (POP)

I recently decided it was time to look at turning in my current leased vehicle and determining if I wanted to lease another. I had a 2017 Kia Optima LX. Although I leased it through Kia of East Hartford, all my maintenance was performed by Kia of Old Saybrook. Danielle and Sam in the Service Department were excellent to work with. Based on my wonderful experiences with Service I started looking at vehicles on Kia of Old Saybrook’s website. I started chatting with Nancy and gave her what I was looking for in a new lease. She passed my info on to Bill Friskey, Customer Care Manager, who made contact with me via email. I provided Bill with additional information he needed to help me. He communicated with Fran Drake, General Manager, who then contacted me via email. Fran said he reviewed what I was looking for and said they could meet my expectations. He also sent me two links, one for an Optima EX and one for an Optima S. He believed the S model would meet my needs. Based on this we set up a meeting. All these actions took place over a few days. I state this because after meeting Fran, Bill, Stian Jones (salesman), and Dan Height (Business Manager) I realized they have an extremely smooth process, from beginning to end, at Kia of Old Saybrook. Fran and I met at 9:00 am and by 1:30 pm I was driving home in my new lease, a beautiful 2020 Optima S. The most important factor to me was how each of these individuals treated me in such a personal manner. This was, hands down, the best experience I’ve ever had working with folks at a dealership. I am looking forward to continuing my relationship with all the wonderful people at Kia of Old Saybrook.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Height
5.0
Fran Drake
5.0
Other Employees : Stian Jones, Bill Friskey
September 25, 2019

"This is my second car from Kia of Old Saybrook"

- Timewarp

This is my second car from Kia of Old Saybrook. The first was a Cadenza I purchase 3 years ago. I've had that one serviced here since I bought it and that service has been excellent. That's probably the main reason I bought the second one because I knew if there was any issues it would be taken care of. Also, I believe I got a good price without haggling. Bill Friskey spent 1.5 - 2 hours with us going over all the features and settings on the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Height
5.0
Fran Drake
5.0
Other Employees : Bill Friskey
September 15, 2019

"Cleanliness in my car "

- Pang-Yu Liu

The car I purchased last week is good, but the interior space is really dirty, there is lot of pet hair in the back seat, and one bee in the rear glass. The sales are nice, since they pick up from us from our place to their. Hope you can be really honest that the car you want to sell is in a clean situation! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stian Jones
August 04, 2019

"Very pleasant and very professional"

- Carman Ken 1950

Because the people that I work with their John CoonsAnd over backwards to make sure I get the car I wanted very enjoyable to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Coons
5.0
Dan Height
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results