About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kia-Mazda of Old Saybrook

4.7

117 Lifetime Reviews

275 Middlesex Turnpike, Old Saybrook, Connecticut 06475 Directions
Sales: (855) 767-1250

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

117 Reviews of Kia-Mazda of Old Saybrook

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2018

"Kia value is definitely there, it's worth taking a look and "

- Mkaar

Kia value is definitely there, it's worth taking a look and comparing it to the big names. Quality, options and a great warranty made it a no-brainer for us. John Coons is a straightforward, knowledgeable salesperson, and works hard for you while still being laid back. Nice not to have a pushy salesperson when you are buying a new car - an experience many people have likened to a root canal. Fran Drake and John together made a great deal happen, and took great advantage of awesome available incentives. Might be a five star, but we just bought the car last night...let's see how service after the sale works out! Thanks John and Fran!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Coons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Height
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Fran Drake
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 22, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Mace

Hello ! I'm the happy Owner of a brand new Kia optima LX. I have to say I'm always skeptical of car salesman. Lol I had a price point and I really liked the look of the optima. The sales person Paul Olearnick patently work with me along with Bill Friskey the customer care manager and I got exactly what I wanted. I couldn't be happier 😄 Thanks to the team at old saybrook Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Campbell
Other Employees : Paul Olearnick and Bill Friskey
August 13, 2018

"I bought the 2017 KIA Sedona @old saybrook kia "

- Naren

I bought the 2017 KIA Sedona @old saybrook kia ,John Coons "JC" is the honest and true person you can deal with.. I have bought vehicle there only because of JC.If he is not there I may not buy that vehicle,He responds to me even on his days off and before, during and after your purchase of vehicle. In future If I want buy a car I will call 'JC '

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Coons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Height
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 24, 2018

"Non-Existent Customer Service Online"

- Spokenmob

These guys run the "GenuineKiaParts.com" website and they literally have non-existent customer service. I ordered a part online going on two months ago. The very next day, the automated system said it would be shipped in 3-4 biz days. A month later, I'm trying to email them to find my part. No replies....EVER. I sent several emails because the KiaParts site has no phone number and no one ever bothered replying. The "order status" link I had was never updated from "processing". So, I'm just about to report them to the better business bureau & file a claim with our credit card to get my money back when my wife figures about putting in the address to google to find their phone number and call. They were all nice on the phone she says and ordered the part, were gonna rush ship it...blah blah blah. That was another week ago. This is ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
July 02, 2018

"Zero stars "

- Left holding the bag

Title is 0 stars because you must put at least 1 star which wrong , as consumer should be able to leave zero. If that is what happened . We traded in a kia lease For a different manufacturer and kia charged us a 400 dollar fee, in which the Gm fran conveniently failed to tell us. The business manager dan nor the owner wanted any part of helping . Salesman JC also failed to help us on that topic, along with the fact that we were supposed to get the payoff check in 2 weeks from may 26th. As of 1st of july we still dont have the check for kia. Kia billed us weeks ago and once again GM fran failed to help. Finance man dan also hasn't helped. Emails to ownership fell on deaf ears. The bad part is this is the second time they stuck us, why because we fell for fran pleading with to let the dealer make up for the money debacle when we bought the Optima we traded . Last time we had GMAC hounding us for a check the business office claimed several times they sent to us. Credit rating dropped because of GMAC sending late payments to credit bureau. Do yourself a favor shop elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Coons
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Height
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Fran Drake
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 13, 2018

"Satisfied!!!!!!!!"

- Jose C

At first I felt being 5-9 weighing 287 pounds I would not feel comfortable in a 2018 Kia Forte. After finally getting inside and driving the vehicle I started to enjoy it. John Coon the salesman had told me that I would and I did! When you have a salesman that treats you like family, that is when you start to have turst in him. This is my second vehicle purchase from him and so far with both purchases I am happy. Thank you Kia in Old Saybrook for what you do and for the AMAZING staff that you have at your dealership! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Coons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Height
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Everyone was great!
June 06, 2018

"I'm driving a new car,which startied at just 10 miles usage "

- ☺️ STAR 😉

I'm driving a new car,which startied at just 10 miles usage....😘😘😘 YEAAAAAAAA...I WAS MOVED TO GO TO KIA AT OLD SAYBROOK CT. BECAUSE OF A COMMERCIAL.WHICH GAVE ME THE IMPRESSION I WOULD NOT LEAVE THERE WITHOUT A CAR IF I MEET 3 REQUIREMENTS..AND I KNEW I MEET ALL THREE!!!!! So I go in about 10:00am Saturday..I met with Fran the manager which sat me down with John Coons (JC)..🤔 John only needed my paycheck stub and my banking router #..I felt John really wanted me to have a new car advantage so he went to bat with Fran to get me a car😉..and the two of them pulled strings and whatever it took to get me a loan approved..😍😍😍YEAAAAAAAA..John recommend a Kia Forte just arrived for us which was super we loved it..then we met Dan the paperwork man who was also nice and helpful..John was very informative about the car..but when he said ""you won't need aaa anymore, just call the number on your window"" ?🏽YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAA👍🏽

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Coons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Height
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Fran Drake
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 28, 2018

"I love my Kia"

- Carguywife

This is the 9th Kia my family has purchased from John Lombardi from Kia of Old Saybrook. John has always made excellent recommendations about which car I would be happy with and fit within my budget. He told me about which cars had rebates and explained how it would benefit me. Based on my experience, I would recommend Kia to anyone who wants a great car, and I would recommend buying from John Lombardi at Kia of Old Saybrook if you want a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lombardi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Height
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Fran Drake
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 27, 2018

"buying a new Kia Sorento at the Old Saybrook, Ct. dealership"

- fishing

Our salesman, John Lombardi was helpful in every way. He presented the options available and understood and respected our requirements for a new vehicle. Everything was handled in a friendly and professional manner. Sometimes buying a new car can be very stressful but not this time with John helping us with every step along the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lombardi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 21, 2018

"Excellent Service!!"

- Ylenia O.

This is actually the 2nd vehicle we purchased from John Coons. My husband and I went here to purchase a used truck a few months back. John was very easy to work with and we never felt any pressure. While we were there for the truck I fell in love with the Stinger. Because of our great experience with John, I made sure he was the one who would help me with the purchase of the Stinger. Once again, great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Coons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results