Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia Of Somersworth

Somersworth, NH

not yet
rated
44 Reviews

375 Route 108

Somersworth, NH

03878

Directions

Is this your dealership?

44 Reviews of Kia Of Somersworth

Sort by
February 13, 2018

"Went in for a KIA recall"

- kyle lawrence

Went in to schedule my recall on my KIA forte, the guy refused to listen to anything I said. He kept trying to get me to buy a new car. Then when finally getting to the point of my visit he goes off on being in a lawsuit with Kia and refusing outright to perform the recall on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The guy who's suing Kia.
November 18, 2017

"Worst dealership ever!! "

- Toni

Hope you don’t mind driving your new car you bought from them to Quirk Kia of Manchester to have warranty work done!! They refused to do the warranty work on my car after 2 days of telling me that they were checking to see if it was covered it took me 10 minuets to call Kia and find out it was covered. I asked Sam about it again when I picked my car up he said he was still waiting to hear back, I told him I found out that it was covered and he said that he was to busy that I needed to find another dealership. Then charged me more than I was quoted to change over my tires said the person that gave me the price was the secretary and she didn’t know what she was talking about. It was his wife Tammy that gave me the price. Then didn’t want to give me a receipt for the work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam & Tammy
November 13, 2017

"The Oscar Goes Too..."

- CaleFullOfRage

My girlfriend and I were shopping around for a used car for her, since her old car was starting show its age. We went to 3 other dealerships just looking and then we stumbled into Kia of Somersworth. (What a huge mistake it would become). At first things looked kind of bleak because my girlfriend didn't have any credit so it was harder to get a loan. Some time passed and we end up deciding (getting pressured) into having myself cosign (no big deal she's my girlfriend). We ended up deciding on not only trading in her old Blazer but also my Motorcycle. Her Blazer was not doing great so we didn't think it would have much trade in value anyways. I still owed on my motor cycle at the time i couldn't remember how much I owed on it. I told him it was like either 3200 or 2300 I couldn't remember, he told me thats fine either works (oh boy was that a lie). At this point we were treated very well Sam made it seem like we were important and things would work out. Everything looked good so we sign the papers, This is when everything goes down hill. We leave with her new Kia Forte, 2 days go by and i get a call from Sam (I'm thinking to see how we like the new car) first thing he says to me is "you lied too me, you owe me $1,000 more because you motor cycle was 3200 not 2300, and I want my money now". So i'm stunned and start freaking out, he had previously mention something about being friends with "High powered banking officials". I thought he was gonna come and take the new car away and keep my motorcycle and her old Blazer and we would be screw. So the only thing we could do is refinance her BRAND NEW CAR 1 WEEK LATER to get him the money. So we get the money i go in to give it to him, i see him and he runs away from like a child for almost 10 minutes until i get so upset I have to run after him shove the money in his hand and leave pissed off. Fast forward a few days, my girlfriend goes in to get a receipt for the money i gave him because i was working and couldn't make it there. She goes in with one of her friends and get into a HUGE screaming fit with Sam about how she's nothing but a privileged little girl and doesn't know anything and will never work with young people ever again yada yada it goes on. It finally ends when the service manager has to come from the garage to pull Sam away from yelling at her and her friend. She get home and tells me all these things, i get this bad feeling and look over our paper work a second time, sure enough we found that he had given us $1 yes 1 as in 100 pennies for her Blazer. I have never been back in nor will I. Every time I drive by that place I make sure i'm flipping them off because they deserve nothing more. This was the worst experience of my life in anything not just buying new or used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Tammy
September 08, 2017

"Waited for a recall fix 14 months!! "

- Nancy Downing

Stay away from this dealership. Such poor customer service..I was screamed at by the owner SAM. Waited for a recall on airbag for 14 months.. called KIA Cooperate headquarters they made me an appointment with another local dealership. Part was delivered in three days!!! SAM at somersworth told me they don't make the part anymore!!!! Then he yelled at me used abusive language. Yup!!! Filed a huge complaint with KIA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
March 26, 2017

"Bad management"

- Customer08

The managers are so rude and unprofessional! One of the worst dealerships I've ever been to! The place is dirty. The desk had multiple keys and other buyers paperwork all over it. Never buy a car here. Don't even waste your time!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
July 08, 2016

"DO NOT BUY FROM SAM"

- Sarah Oakley

I have never encountered such complete incompetence. Kia Corporate should shut this place down for their poor customer service, terrible account management, and complete disregard for the community in which they operate. I'll do you a favor, go purchase a car somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
June 29, 2016

"Amazing Gas Miliage for Two New Cars"

- CISO at Large

We spent the better half of an afternoon recently at Somersworth Kia with Sam, Tammy, Brian and company purchasing a new Kia Optima for me and leasing a new Kia Forte for my son in college. I go through cars ever two years and cannot say enough about the fun we had with these guys. We were joking and spending money, the two do not go hand in hand these days int he car industry but they do at Kia of Somersworth. We walked out feeling completely whole with a wonderful delivery process for both me and my son. My Optima is pushing and average in echo mode 41.2 miles per gallon highway, and high 30"s in the city. My son's Forte does even better and a great safe little car for a senior in college. Time well spend with some really great people! We will be back in two years or less for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Brian, Tammy and the all the floor staff.
December 16, 2015

"Black and White"

- Jasp11

The process of getting the car was great. The owner went through all kinds of trouble to close the deal with us and aside from refusing to tack on the Maine tax to my overall payment (registration ended up at $1,600, $990 of that being tax) we left being as happy as could be but that would change very quickly. Issue after issue kept coming up for the next couple months and when it came time for their 'courteous calls' the owner was sure to apologize on the phone and even offered $500 to help with registration but when I was their in person it turned into a very loud and heated 40 minute argument and some hurtful words that should never be exchanged between anyone, let alone to a customer were said. All in all I have never felt so disrespected and have never experienced anything so unprofessional and inappropriate. As a young woman this has been an experience that has effected me as a person and will be remembered for all the wrong reasons. Customer service stopped the moment I signed those papers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
November 12, 2015

"Kia of Somersworth comes through."

- Karen

Though I had written a poor review, I wish to recant it. The dealership has since done the right thing by prioritizing their customers satisfaction. They came through and took care of our concerns which at first seemed to have fallen on deaf ears. However, I have to commend them and thank them for the consideration and professionalism that followed. They have won us back as customers. Thank you Tammy. Sincerely, Karen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy
November 02, 2015

"Worst experience ever, terrible owners"

- Brochu

First I bought my car brand new and then brought it in to get it detailed and they scratched up my side skirt.(it got fixed 3 months later) Second time bringing it in they scratched my drivers side door. Third, I was told to bring my car back in for a recall once I went in they told me that I would have to sign a paper because they just need to fudge it. So not sure if it even got done. My husband wrote a review recently and Tammy one of the owners contacted me, and asked me to have him take it down and have me come in and talk to her. This last time when I went in I spoke to her husband Sam (I'm using the word spoke very loosely. It was more like a xxxxx fest) he processed to tell me that he is like "God" and none of those things happened to my car because if they did then he would know about it. Told me that there was no way that he would buy back my car because that would be crazy. And what do I think he is crazy even though his wife said we could talk about it. Sam said "that's my wife, not me. I'm here now and she wouldn't say that" So if you want to have a terrible experience and you want to be treated poorly please visit them! They would be happy to insult you scratch up your car and care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner's Tammy and Sam
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results