Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia of Bowie

Bowie, MD

4.3
164 Reviews

16620 Governor Bridge Rd

Bowie, MD

20716

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 164 reviews

September 19, 2021

"We had a great car buying experience at Kia of Bowie,..."

- Ellis

We had a great car buying experience at Kia of Bowie, Cebron Lawrence, our salesman was awesome, he was patient with us and put us in an awesome vehicle. Andre the sales manager bent over backwards to make the deal affordable. The sales team was a 5 out of 5. The only issue was a miscalculation of sales tax that came up in financing. can I score a 4.5.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cebron Crosby
Sep 24, 2021 -

Kia of Bowie responded

Hi Ellis, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Kia of Bowie! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 16, 2021

"The service department is terrible. No one is held..."

- WRA1963

The service department is terrible. No one is held accountable for anything. Additionally, they won't give you the name of the Service Mgr. They won't call you when plans/schedules change. If you call, the receptionist will transfer your call but you never get a call back. All I've gotten so far is excuses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin Gregory
Aug 26, 2021 -

Kia of Bowie responded

We are really sorry to read about your recent experience and would like to help. Please send your name and contact information to rose@rrrautos.com. We look forward to working with you. Rose Bayat, Director of Customer Retention

Sep 03, 2021 -

WRA1963 responded

I passed along my information, via separate email, to Rose. She had someone else call me. He called but, I'm not aware of anything that has been done. Apparently, the don't have Loaner vehicles (after Devin promised me that he would get one). The Retention guy said I would have to pay for a Rental, if I didn't have anything to drive, while they had my car trying to diagnose the problem. But, there is no guarantee that my Rental would be paid for by KIA. But at the end of the phone conversation, The Retention guy said he would get with Devin to get (check on) a Loaner and get back with me. Nothing yet, and it's been about a week.

Sep 16, 2021 -

WRA1963 responded

It's been about 2 weeks now and nothing has been done. No call back from the "retention" person (name is Ryan) and no repair attempt. Ridiculous.

March 13, 2021

"I have been purchasing automobiles for over 40 years. I..."

- topcane

I have been purchasing automobiles for over 40 years. I can honesty say that my recent purchase made at Kia of Bowie was without a doubt the best experience I have ever had when it came to purchasing a car. This experience was due in full to the professionalism displayed by sales rep, Earl Ward. We have all heard the stereotypes regarding car salespersons. The ones which say, “Buyer beware, they will tell you anything because all they care about is their commission.” This could not be any further from the truth as far as Mr. Ward was concerned. From the moment I walked into the showroom and through the entire process, Earl Ward could not have been any more professional if he tried. It was very obvious that his main concern was centered on my customer satisfaction and not his commission. At no time was I pressured into making a decision. He was extremely patient walking me from car to car while explaining every single detail. Once I came to my decision, he made sure that the car was in tip top condition. Before I drove off the lot, Mr.Ward once again sat in the vehicle with me going over multiple details and even helped me to program certain items. I cannot emphasize enough how thorough he was, and the fact that my customer satisfaction was his main concern. This was my first visit to Kia of Bowie, but do to my experience with Earl Ward, it definitely will not be my last. Mr.Earl Ward is truly an asset to your company. Sincerely, Ron Krupa Glen Burnie, Md.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
5.0
January 04, 2021

"I highly recommend going to see Earl Ward salesman of Kia..."

- Sharlene Binette

I highly recommend going to see Earl Ward salesman of Kia in Bowie, MD. From the moment my family & I met him, he made us feel welcome. He’s extremely personable & knowledgeable. We never felt rushed. He took his time to explain everything, so we left feeling confident in all our new 2021 Tellurides features. Steven Hurline & Jennie Park were also a pleasure to work with. We couldn’t be happier with our experience. Many thank you’s to Earl, Steven, & Jennie! You all made the start of 2021 an amazing one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
5.0
Other Employees : Steven Hurline, Jennie Park
November 16, 2020

"Kia of Bowie is an amazing dealership full of salesman &..."

- Gambrose1014

Kia of Bowie is an amazing dealership full of salesman & people that really care! Earl Ward was a great man to work with, even after the car was bought. He made sure to check in & make sure everything was going well & even took the time to ship me my tags for a car. Would totally recommend this dealer to another person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
5.0
November 03, 2020

"Purchased a 2020 Kia Sorento at Bowie Kia this weekend...."

- BB

Purchased a 2020 Kia Sorento at Bowie Kia this weekend. Was greeted by the most friendliest and pleasant Sales Rep., (Earl Ward),one will ever likely to meet. Edward was very knowledgeable with the kia vehicle and provided exceptional customer service. He definitely went above and beyond to make sure I was well taken care of throughout the entire process. Thank you Earl Ward and the entire Bowie kia family for your excellent customer service. Much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
5.0
September 16, 2020

"AWFUL PEOPLE. Brought me out with fake promises, threw..."

- sawilcoc

AWFUL PEOPLE. Brought me out with fake promises, threw sales person under bus and told me they would terminate her though she confirmed with manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
wouldn't give me name
June 20, 2020

"Mr Earl a n his partner was very kind very professional..."

- djones6452

Mr Earl a n his partner was very kind very professional in helping with a car. Can't think Mr Earl enough for what he has done

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
5.0
June 11, 2020

"I just drove away in a 2020 Kia Sorento that I absolutely..."

- Pagecynthia1

I just drove away in a 2020 Kia Sorento that I absolutely love, thanks to EXCELLENT service and care from Earl Ward at Kia of Bowie!!! Earl not only knows his stuff when it comes to these vehicles, he LISTENED attentively to know MY stuff & what was most important to me in making this purchase. He never pressured me and always provided accurate & complete information. He was very helpful in pointing out all the choices and clarifying the pros & cons of each option for j mi y situation. I was indeed a happy customer. In prior car purchases with other dealers and sales people, I came home and tossed & turned all night long, uneasy about the transaction & commitment I had made. NOT SO with Earl Ward at Kia of Bowie! I slept like a baby each time I’ve dealt with him. And this is the 3rd Kia purchase within my household with him. We have found Earl Ward to indeed, be knowledgeable and worthy of our trust! Our Kia vehicles have been everything we needed & more. Thank You, Earl Ward, for all you do!!! We highly recommend you!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
5.0
April 29, 2020

"Another satisfied customer"

- Another satisfied customer

Another satisfied customer I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Earl Ward yesterday trading in a Kia vehicle that I purchased December 31 and receiving a new vehicle Sorrento which I really want it in the beginning. It was New Years Eve I only came that day because of the persistent of the sales person I talk to. They rushed me. Mr ward Was very pleasant and easy to work with. He understood my dilemma. Along with his advice I left the office a happy camper another satisfied customer. Thanks

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results