Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia of East Hartford

East Hartford, CT

3.2
721 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

99 Ash Street

East Hartford, CT

06108

Directions

721 Reviews of Kia of East Hartford

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2011

"My experience with this dealership was great. Once I..."

- harryrc

My experience with this dealership was great. Once I spoke with the finance man Eddy Calderon things went smoother. Before that the person who was trying to get me financing never called me or followed up. She went on training and did not call me. I waited around all day Saturday for her to call with something (news) and she left me hanging. On Monday my salesman (Fitzroy) called and he had Eddy work on the financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fitzroy Gallimore, Eddy Calderon
April 05, 2011

"Sales staff was very friendly, No pressure to buy, very..."

- nkelly

Sales staff was very friendly, No pressure to buy, very knowledgable about vehicle, good delivery experience, took time to go through all the features in the car. full tank of gas definitely was a plus!!! Would recommend Gengras to family and friends in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
4
March 24, 2011

"Working with Travis was very easy he answered all my..."

- 14rc

Working with Travis was very easy he answered all my questions and help find me the car that I was looking for. This dealership crew really cares about their customers and it show it through out the organization. Great place to buy you next KIA cause they really work hard to earn your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Cousineau
March 22, 2011

"Neal Phelan at Gengras Kia in East Hartford, CT was very..."

- atticdwellr

Neal Phelan at Gengras Kia in East Hartford, CT was very pleasant and easy to deal with. He answered all our questions and made the whole car buying experience great, which is saying something becauase I normally hate the car buying process. The rest of the sales people were all very helpful. The atmosphere is relaxed and pleasant and I didn't feel pushed into making a decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neal Phelan
March 19, 2011

"Excellent experience - no pressure; extrememly friendly..."

- bluechips

Excellent experience - no pressure; extrememly friendly salespeople. I never once felt like I was being pressured into the purchase. The salespeople were very knowledgable about every car in the dealership - they could easily compare cars and the options. Best car experience ever!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fitzroy Gallimore
February 27, 2011

"The visit was very pleasant. I felt no pressure at all..."

- sal028

The visit was very pleasant. I felt no pressure at all from the client advisor, which made my experience very comfortable. He was very knowledgeable of the vehicles shown to me and gave answers right away when presented with doubts/questions. Jason made sure i was comfortable with the vehicle i was choosing. A very transcendent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Sierra
February 25, 2011

"Neal was fantastic! Very friendly and helpful and..."

- ChristineF

Neal was fantastic! Very friendly and helpful and extremely professional. Above and beyond expected service. Everyone I came into contact with at this dealership was very personable, respectful and responded quickly to my needs. I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neal Phelon
January 24, 2011

"I would most highly recommend this dealership; and..."

- toughestbiker19

I would most highly recommend this dealership; and especially ask for Travis Cousineau he is the Client Advisor that I delt with the whole time. Fitzroy Gallimore was the Client Advisor that located my car; and he did so very quickly especially being that with the color and options I wanted was rare. I never once felt pushed into making a deal with Travis; he understood my needs and really worked hard on getting me exactly what I wanted. He got me a very good price on the car; you could tell he wasnt about making an extra buck on the car. He explained everything in detail, and made it so I was never confused. Travis Cousineau is a very hard working Client Advisor I would recommend him and Gengras Kia to any of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Cousineau, Fitzroy Gallimore
December 19, 2010

"We liked the fact that Jason was kind and gentle, not at..."

- Glenbrook

We liked the fact that Jason was kind and gentle, not at all pushy. He learned what we wanted and worked for us. He was able to follow up with us yet not be aggressive. He was soft spoken, and he gave us the impression that he wanted to satisfy us. We were a bit disappointed in the finance person, Ed. If we had not done OUR homework in looking for rates before our meeting with him, he would not have given us the best rate. This would have cost us several thousand dollars in interest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Sierra
December 07, 2010

"I would highly recommend GENGRAS of East Hartford to..."

- DiamondBackCT

I would highly recommend GENGRAS of East Hartford to others. My daughter and son~in~law have also purchased a new vehicle from GENGRAS as has their friends before them. My personal overall experience with GENGRAS KIA has been a positive experience and I received above and beyond quality customer service. The Salesperson I worked with was Mr. Neal Phelon. ~Lisa Allen Thompson Moodus, CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neal Phelon
711 - 720 of 721 results