Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kia of Portland

4.2

105 Lifetime Reviews

307 Northeast Broadway, Portland, Oregon 97232 Directions
Call (503) 542-0404

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

105 Reviews of Kia of Portland

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2019

"Loves to sell your info"

- notimportant

I got rid of my 2011 Kia Soul years ago. I have asked they take me off their calling list even talked to the sales manger . Nope they still kept calling. I blocked their number. Now I get calls wanting to sell me a extended warranty .I don't have a Kia soul anymore .I'm on the do not call list still .Now get mail from Broadway Kia .....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remeber
August 22, 2019

"Crooked Service Department"

- Ian B.

Service department crooked, greedy, and deceitful, like any other. Tried to sell me a new tire for $120+, said the puncture couldn't be patched due to location (sidewall), instinct said 'not true', brought to another business, they found no such sidewall puncture but a screw along the tread, patched it for $10. Reminds me of a proper scam: cast a wide net, see what you catch, because so long as it works on even 1 in 10,000 people, the effort's all worth it - flippantly recommend a new tire here and a new filter there, inflate the price, see what sticks, many will not know better and make the purchase. Disgusting. At least they offer $20 happy hour oil changes and complimentary ride-share service, they got that going for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim Savage
August 10, 2019

"Easy process"

- Mattfusco

Had a great experience with Dustin Call. Very helpful and laid back. I would come back again for another vehicle and would recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Call
5.0
July 16, 2019

"Pretty good"

- P0012

Had a pretty good experience with the folks here. We started off with Brooklyn, set some criteria to look through the available cars, made a list, and went to go test drive them. The problem is he had no way of finding out which lot the cars we wanted to drive were on, and the ones we found had either smoke pouring out the back or check engine lights on. Tim took over when Brooklyn had a prior engagement to get to, and Tim showed us a car that met most, but not all of the criteria. Wound up being great, and we bought it right away. 4 stars because everybody was awesome, but they clearly have a few cars on the lots that aren't taken care of. Also, you can't sell cars that you can't find :) ------- EDIT: I received a message from Credit Karma saying they ran a hard credit check on me, even though I didn't finance it, and wasn't even the one paying. That's not okay. New score of one star for the next two years, then we'll see about raising it when that hard inquiry is off my record.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Mckennie
5.0
Other Employees : Brooklyn
July 15, 2019

"Fast, friendly"

- mscheufele

It was a bit disorganized when I first arrived. I had been in communication with a sales rep and had set up a time to test drive a couple of cars. When I arrived the original guy wasnt there and no one was expecting me. Also, the vehicles that I wanted to drive weren't pulled out and we had to wait about 20 mins to get that sorted out..however, Ryan, the salesman I ended up with, was fantastic! Very mellow, no pressure kinda guy! He is the reason I stayed at the dealership. He wasnt a fast talker, like many other salesmen are. He was very personable and made sure my kids ( who had to come with me, two 10 yrs olds) were supplied in snacks and beverages. I highly recommend working with Ryan if you want a low key experience! Great guy! The paperwork process was fast and I ended up being there for a total of 3 hours start to finish. The only reason I gave 4 stars for customer service was for the disorganization at the beginning of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Patershall
5.0
July 12, 2019

"Great experience once again "

- mykl_c

My second time leasing at KIA and it was a smooth and enjoyable experience. Will continue to drive with KIA and come here. Thanks Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Mckennie
5.0
July 06, 2019

"Great sales team to work with"

- Aj15

Dustin and Wade are excellent. Both treated me and my son very well. They are true to their word and follow through on every detail. I highly recommend purchasing a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Call
5.0
Wade Fish
5.0
July 03, 2019

"Me and my Forte forever"

- MarciaF

I had an absolutely great experience working with Dustin and drove away in my beautiful new Forte. We had spoken on the phone for a significant amount of time before I ever even came to the dealership and he was extremely patient and willing to answer my never ending questions. I believe him and his manager did an excellent job working with me and my needs for buying a new car! I appreciate everything that was done for me and would definitely recommend to a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Call
5.0
June 28, 2019

"🚙 Super Happy with my Pre-Owned Car Purchase! 🚙"

- Mindy and Guido Forever!

The entire experience was great - no pressure at all. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and went above and beyond to make my purchase process easy and pain-free. I took my test drive with Amanda, who was fun and will be a great asset to the Kia team. Wade, the manager, was very helpful when I came in late on a Saturday and Dustin, the sales person I had been emailing with was off. He had answered all my questions by email promptly, and with humor to boot. Dustin came in on Monday when he was supposed to be off to make sure everything was ready when my husband and I came in to sign the final papers. He took so much time with me to go over everything in the car and make sure I knew how everything worked. He is easy to work with, pleasant and down-to-earth. I really thought he was fantastic and thank him for all his help for making sure I went hoe with the little Fiat 500 Pop that I love so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Call
5.0
Amanda Copeland
Wade Fish
June 24, 2019

"No "car dealer" vibe"

- larsvons

Was able to walk in, have a real conversation with a real person, make a deal and walk out with a new car. Great Experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Call
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results