About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

King O'Rourke Autogroup

2.1

44 Lifetime Reviews

756 Smithtown By Pass, Smithtown, New York 11787 Directions
Sales: (631) 724-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of King O'Rourke Autogroup

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2017

"My Car is A LEMON they Sold me"

- unhappy customeer

They are the worst!!!!! I have had to bring in my Escalade ESV all the time for manufacturer defects - it 2 yrs old and they don't care. They are a bunch of CROOKS!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service and sales
Sep 25, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

We apologize for your inconvenience. I would like to look into this further for you so we can review your concerns with the manufacturer. I can gladly schedule a time that’s most convenient for you to come back in. Please know that we do our very best for all of our customers. We have one of the highest Customer Satisfaction rankings on Long Island. Every effort will be made to merit your confidence in King O’Rourke for many years to come. Please contact me directly so we can get this rectified. Sincerely, Joe LaFrance, Service Manager

August 12, 2017

"HORRIBLE. A TOTAL SCAM. TOOK ADVANTAGE OF A 74 YEAR OLD WOMA"

- DISGUSTED AGAIN

MY WIFE BROUGHT THE CAR IN BECAUSE THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. I GAVE HER SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS NOT TO AGREE TO ANY OTHER SERVICE AND TO CALL ME WITH THE DIAGNOSIS. I HAD A PREVIOUS APPOINTMENT AND COULD NOT BE THERE. THE RESULT WAS A $3000 BILL FOR UNNECESSARY SERVICE (IF THAT WAS EVEN PERFORMED) BECAUSE SHE WAS SUBJECT TO INTIMIDATION AND FEAR. TOOK ADVANTAGE OF A 74 YEAR OLD WOMAN UNDER STRESS DUE TO A CHRONIC AILMENT. ABSOLUTELY DESPICABLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DANNY
Aug 15, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

Thank you for sharing your concerns. Our primary goal has always been to give the best value and service possible. I was able to research your service visit and note that more than half of the bill was for the check engine issue/fuel pump issue which you came in for initially. We did offer to have the additional services (brake flush & power steering) completed at a later date for you. Your wife chose to have it done at time of service. Additionally, you had agreed to the emission service which we did complete for you as per your conversation. I apologize that you felt we performed unnecessary services to your vehicle. They were all agreed upon. We greatly value your business and our commitment to customer service is stronger than ever. Rest assured that every effort will be made to merit your continued confidence in King O’Rourke for many years to come. Please contact me if I can be of additional assistance. Sincerely, Joe LaFrance, Service Manager

July 30, 2017

"Great place to get your car serviced!"

- Cpajan25

Brought my 2014 GMC Acadia in for a scheduled oil change. When I pulled up I was greeted by a friendly guy in the service drive. Then I met the young gentleman who helped me Airk very nice guy told me they would take care of my oil change and look over my car and let me know if anything needed repair. Good thing they did turns out my brakes were very low. He gave me a fair price and said it could be done right then. They did and I was on my way. Very nice people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Airk
July 15, 2017

"deplorable, dishonest The should pay careful attention!!!!"

- toni27

To joe lafrance who knew about his people side swiping a car, a customers car and did considerable damage and hid it from the customer, well enough said, what kind of management do you people hire. I would never use or recommend this dealership to anyone....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joe lafrance
Jul 18, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

Thank you for sharing your comments. Please know we strive to operate our business with courtesy and respect for our customers. We reviewed our records and we do not have a Gerard R. in our database. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please contact us immediately so we can address your concerns. Thank you again.

July 11, 2017

"Very Dishonest and unprofessional Dealership!! STAY AWAY!!!!"

- ILYAM

These guys are very simple lying to their customers, scam them, wasting their time and then back up from the deal!! And all that backed by the dealership management! Vangelis Papoutsakis promised me by writing to provide the special and “unbeatable“ rates for the trade deal for the new Escalade, but at the day of the deal he backed up and told that this deal wasn’t approved by him sales manager. Once I showed his writing offer to another dealership and they called him to verify the numbers he gave me, Mr Papoutsakis told them that he wouldn’t honor his offer and his writing promises to me. His sale manager Jim knew about this issue, called me and told “we pass on you in this deal” THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD WITH A CAR DEALERSHIP. STAY AWAY FROM THESE LIARS!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vangelis Papoutsakis, Jim (Sales Manager)
Jul 14, 2017 -

ILYAM responded

And here is another untruth of your sales rep: "I pass on this I don't have the car no more thank you (***) ***-6928 • Sun, 9:39 PM" But I checked this car is still available for sale and even you mention this on your website http://www.kingorourkecadillac.com/VehicleDetails/new-2017-Cadillac-Escalade-4WD_Luxury-Smithtown-NY/2948439463 So .... who is telling the facts are NOT TRUE???? You lying to the customers!!!!!

Jul 14, 2017 -

ILYAM responded

Here is the proof of my statement. The email from another dealership: "I spoke to Vangelis Papoutsakis on his cell phone as listed in the email on speaker phone in my office with my Sales Manager." "Furthermore, both me and my Sales Manager had a conversation with the sales consultant on speaker phone where he stated that he would not honor the deal quoted. He actually went on to say that his original quote to you was a mistake. " And now you telling me that the facts are NOT true!!! Or you simply lie to the customers and this not just me telling about your dealership, read your other reviews online. If you call to yourself "King O’Rourke is honored to be the #1 Cadillac, Buick & GMC dealer on Long Island" you should honor your writing promises and pay for YOUR mistakes!

Jul 13, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

Ilya: Your comments are unfair, unprofessional and your facts are simply not true. We did try to make numerous appointments for you to come in to review your options over the past 2 months. We also asked you to bring in your trade vehicle for the accurate appraisal. You refused to come in with your trade and leave a deposit for the vehicle you were interested in. King O’Rourke is honored to be the #1 Cadillac, Buick & GMC dealer on Long Island and there’s a reason for that…. Our primary goal has ALWAYS been to give the best value and service possible to our customers.

May 16, 2017

"Purchase of a used Cadillac CTS"

- Leonard J.

This was my first experience with King O'Rourke. I was cautious and a little doubtful that I would be able to find a used car that would be in my price range and attractive. After all, the dealership handles some of the most expensive and beautiful new cars and trucks that you could imagine! From my first encounter with John King to discussions with the service adviser Kathy Altimare and finishing up with expert sales adviser David Coletti, the shopping, discussion and final sale experience was literally the most pleasant and enjoyable that one could imagine. I now have a certified used car that I can afford and love to look at and drive. It is beautiful, reliable and will give me many years of service and enjoyment. The King O'Rourke's staff makes great strides to dispel the often maligned car sales profession. They can be confident that I will be coming back for my service and next car...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John King, Kathy Altimare, David Coletti
April 25, 2017

"very rude !"

- neil greenberg

sales person was very rude rolled her eyes at me when i asked a question then stormed off when i pointed out that she was being rude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
she wouldnt introduce herself so i dont know
Apr 26, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of this experience and will definitely address it with our staff to improve the customer experience. Thank you again.

Apr 26, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of this experience and will definitely address it with our staff to improve the customer experience. Thank you again.

Apr 26, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

Thank you for sharing your comments. What you have written is far outside our standards as we pride ourselves on providing excellent service and operating with integrity. All customers sign off on the Post Delivery Follow-Up Form at time of delivery which shows how many payments the dealer is making on the customer’s behalf, whether it’s 0, 1, 3, 6, etc and customer signs this acknowledging it. If you would please provide your information to us, we would gladly look into this further for you. Barbara Gasparik, Customer Relations Manager

April 21, 2017

"Dishonest Dealership, "

- fxoptions

This dealership was very dishonest with my New lease agreement. They never covered the last three month payments when I traded in my under-mileage Buick ( their car) as we agreed. ( reason why i came in to start) 3mths after the deal, the banks came after me for the final 3 mths payments ,. the dealer said they never agreed to make payments. Then why did they take my car? and why would i pay the last 3 months and let them have it to sell? a very dishonest dealership. I will never go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, and sales manger
Apr 26, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

Thank you for sharing your comments. What you have written is far outside our standards as we pride ourselves on providing excellent service and operating with integrity. All customers sign off on the Post Delivery Follow-Up Form at time of delivery which shows how many payments the dealer is making on the customer’s behalf, whether it’s 0, 1, 3, 6, etc and customer signs this acknowledging it. If you would please provide your information to us, we would gladly look into this further for you. Barbara Gasparik, Customer Relations Manager

March 30, 2017

"Excellent dealership "

- JoAnnw

We want to thank Jackie Laguerre for the wonderful experience we had at King O'Rourke dealership. Jackie is very knowledgeable, efficient and trustworthy with a wonderful personality. ! Jackie found us the exact enclave of our choice and ,I will definitely return as a satisfied customer ! Referrals to follow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
January 31, 2017

"Dealership/Salesperson Seem Disinterested in Making Sale"

- NYCarBuyer

Contacted dealership to try to put together a deal on a new SUV. Had to leave multiple messages before somebody called back. Once called back there was zero follow-up by either the salesperson or management. There are plenty of dealerships within 40 miles which sell the same car. No need to chase somebody down to give them business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales and management
Apr 26, 2017 -

King O'Rourke Autogroup responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can address your concerns. We are sorry for the lack of followup and will definitely coach our team to improve the customer experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results