Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

King O'Rourke Buick GMC

Smithtown, NY

3.9
235 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

756 Smithtown By Pass

Smithtown, NY

11787

Directions

235 Reviews of King O'Rourke Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2021

"Stay Away, try to rip you off with unnecessary repairs...."

- bob c

Stay Away, try to rip you off with unnecessary repairs. Told me I needed $1500 new front shocks on my 2 1/2 year old Yukon Denali. Scam artists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know name of service rep
Apr 07, 2021 -

King O'Rourke Buick GMC responded

Hi Bob, We take all customer feedback seriously as we pride ourselves in offering the very best offerings to our customers. We reviewed our records and we do not have a Bob C in our customer database. I would like to address your concerns personally, if they are valid. Please contact us immediately so we can address your comments and really understand your experience. Thank you, King O'Rourke 631-724-4700

March 30, 2021

"Andrew Giancontieri was the salesperson that helped me at..."

- Vgildard

Andrew Giancontieri was the salesperson that helped me at this dealership and he was fantastic! He treated me with kindness and compassion and I felt like I was being taken care of by a family friend. He has so much knowledge about the car industry overall as well as in depth knowledge about all the features of the car that I was looking at. I felt like I was being treated fairly and with respect and that is so rare as a woman shopping for a car. I received a fair price quote right off the bat without having to play games. It was so refreshing. I would buy a hundred cars from him and send everyone I know to him. That’s how great he is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Giancontieri
Apr 09, 2021 -

King O'Rourke Buick GMC responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at King O'Rourke Buick GMC. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 09, 2021

"I wanted to give great reviews with my experience! My..."

- Monte

I wanted to give great reviews with my experience! My sales person was Steven Giorgi. He was so down to earth and very informative, kind, professional and most of all trustworthy! He did his best to make me happy and the outcome was a fabulous experience. I love my 2021 Encore GX and would highly recommend anyone that wants to buy or lease a car go see Steven. He went above and beyond and really worked hard. What a gentlemen! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven, Giorgi
December 04, 2020

"A little recap on why you should never ever bring your..."

- Joestrazza

A little recap on why you should never ever bring your car to for service or buy a car from King o’rourke gmc in smithtown. What a horrible dealership. My wife brought our 2019 Yukon that we purchased from them 11 months ago in for service and it was robbed from the dealership and crashed. They actually left the keys in the car over night. They found out about the truck being stolen at 1250am but didn’t tell us. We never even heard from them. When we found out at 930am from the police we called onstar and they shut it down in the Bronx and it was recovered. Had we called at 12:50am it probably would have been in happauge. Why didn’t they call onstar? Its an expensive truck they know it has it we bought it from them. Today at the dealership they would not let us have the vehicle back and said that we had to pay for the tow truck cost because the dealership had to pick it up in the Bronx after it was stolen from them. It was recovered by a private king orourke tow truck. This is a vehicle that was left in their possession and they don’t even want to pay for the gas to pick it up. So if I drop it off in smithtown I am expected to pick it up in the bronx or pay to have it brought back from the Bronx? I’m confused. Or is it fraud?How convenient have your place robbed and then make $600 on tow fees and then get paid to fix the truck. Which has thousands in damage. That’s one way to do business I guess. Not only did they do absolutely nothing to help us or compemsate us they made the experience so much more awful then it had to be. The owner of the dealership was yelling at us and calling my wife names and cursing at us in the parking lot when we wouldn’t pay for the tow. Heres a tip king ***Maybe if you guys didn’t leave the keys in the car or had security then you wouldn’t have had to go pick a car up in the Bronx and we wouldn’t be stuck with a truck thats been stolen and in a car accident. Not one person wearing a mask either inside this dealership. Well we will definitely spend our money elsewhere and even if one person that reads this doesn’t go there then I will be happy. Please everyone avoid king orourke gmc in smithtown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean King
November 15, 2020

"BUYER BEWARE!!!!! My daughter and I each ordered new..."

- dfein117

BUYER BEWARE!!!!! My daughter and I each ordered new vehicles in August 2020. We each gave deposits and had valid contracts. When the cars came in, the sales person "Howie Meadows" lied and said the cars didnt come in only to find out that the delearship sold the vehicles cause they were able to get more money then was contracted by both my daughter and I. The salesman and dealer owner Sean King became arrogant and nasty when confronted with their dubious actions. Find another dealership - this one doesnt desire anyones business - Shady! Shady! Shady!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Howie Meadows
1.0
November 10, 2020

"Jackie is a rock star sales person! She knows her stuff..."

- Sissy.dipasca

Jackie is a rock star sales person! She knows her stuff and was professional, kind, patient and had a great sense of humor which I really appreciated. I highly recommend her to anyone looking into getting a new vehicle at King O’Rourke. She’s one of a kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Endres Laguerre
5.0
November 10, 2020

"This is the WORST dealership I have ever dealt with. I..."

- inthesalonbiz

This is the WORST dealership I have ever dealt with. I needed help buying out my leased vehicle which was way over the mileage. Randy took my info and said he’d get back to me with options. Never got back to me. Left voice messages and texted him. No response. I reached out to another person in the finance department who assured me he spoke to Randy and that he would get back to me by end of day or the following day. Never heard from him. I ended up going to Riverhead Buick GMC and they were amazing. So nice, answered all my calls and got back to me always. Even got me a great price. I would NEVER recommend King O’Rourke to anyone. Ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Silver
September 03, 2020

"My experience was 100% percent perfect. Salesperson was..."

- StevenT

My experience was 100% percent perfect. Salesperson was first class. As it turns out my car had a electronic module issue at 300 miles. Service shop needed few days to resolve. Gave me a new loaner car and kept me advised few times a day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NICK DIVONE
5.0
September 02, 2020

"Worst dealership and terrible customer service. They..."

- jules

Worst dealership and terrible customer service. They push you into what you don't want, do anything for a deposit. If you find a better deal they hold your deposit for extended time. Do not trust Andrew the salesman or Howie the manager. Unprofessional and disrespectful people. We demanded proof of deposit return and they sent txt msg with a piece of paper that stated bad credit bad person. Apparently if you find the car you want for a better price that makes you a bad person even with an over 800 credit score. Much better dealerships on the island dont waste your time or money at this awful place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Howie Meadows
1.0
Other Employees : Andrew
July 27, 2020

"The absolute worst. From the GM of dealership down. They..."

- Mtr921

The absolute worst. From the GM of dealership down. They don’t stand behind their product, Their service department is horrendous. Never, ever deal with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lino Bracco
1.0
Other Employees : Jim Flumm. Awful. Rude. Disrespectful
1
...
1 - 10 of 235 results