Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling

Sterling, IL

4.8
365 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2811 Locust St

Sterling, IL

61081

Directions

365 Reviews of Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling

Sort by Write a review
December 27, 2020

"Have taken my dodge journey in many times for the same..."

- Walls04

Have taken my dodge journey in many times for the same problem. Have had more loaners than the care itself. Horrible service. xxxx near killed my family and I because they refuse to fix the xxxx thing the right way!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Beaudoin
3.0
Jerry Haeffner
1.0
Dec 28, 2020 -

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Walls04, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (815) 625-6300 to discuss this further.

September 16, 2020

"NEVER go. They promised an extended warranty but when..."

- MirrinTompkins

NEVER go. They promised an extended warranty but when problem occurred they told us we were under the lowest warranty. And our $3800 extra is missing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Financial representatives were fired that we worked with.
Oct 01, 2020 -

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Mirrintompkins, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (815) 625-6300 to discuss this further.

June 17, 2020

"ASK FOR BOB! Absolutely see less experience. Just brought..."

- Bhorndasch86

ASK FOR BOB! Absolutely see less experience. Just brought home my 17’ Fusion Sport and couldn’t be happier with it. The team over there was fast and efficient, easiest car purchase I’ve experienced to date!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Baeza
5.0
Jeff Bronston
5.0
Jul 07, 2020 -

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Hi Bhorndasch86, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

May 01, 2020

"Do not buy any cars from Kunes country ford. They will..."

- Sinayamit

Do not buy any cars from Kunes country ford. They will promise everything you want to hear and never hold up on their end. I bought a ford raptor on 02/01/2020 and still waiting on my registration which I paid for in full. Called then at least 20-30 times and every time I am told we will send it to you and still nothing. Leaving messages and no one calls you back. When you want to but a car they call you right away and everything goes so smooth until the car is in your possession. I worked with Kyle and Mike Kunes. Dead end, nothing gets done. Missing my car jack until today which I was promised to receive in the mail and so much more. Watch out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle and Mike Kunes
February 10, 2020

"Bought many cars far Chris. Helped us find a reliable..."

- emtpfd

Bought many cars far Chris. Helped us find a reliable car for our daughter. Let me drive car for couple of days. Purchase was easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Baeza
5.0
Chris Lansford
5.0
Jerry Haeffner
5.0
Jeff Bronston
5.0
Feb 13, 2020 -

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Emtpfd, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Kunes Country Ford Lincoln

February 04, 2020

"Perfect"

- maearl2

The best Ford dealership in Whiteside county. Bought 3 cars in 3 years and the customer service is the best. Thank you for the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Earl
5.0
Feb 07, 2020 -

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Maearl2, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

January 14, 2020

"Always a great experience! From start to finish you are..."

- shane

Always a great experience! From start to finish you are treated with care and compassion as they make buying a new car a quick and painless task. 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lansford
5.0
Jeff Bronston
5.0
Jan 16, 2020 -

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Hi Shane! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Shane, thank you so much for your high rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

December 17, 2019

"Wife’s new car "

- Badbird6969

I have been very happy with the Kunes dealerships I have Purchased 3 cars from here in the last 3 years 2 brand new and now this 2016 Mini Cooper . I never feel pressured driving into the lot sometimes just looking and there very professional to deal with. My wife is super happy and excited. I enjoyed the experience and will be back. We highly recommend this dealership. Thanks again Tom Thayer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Thayer
5.0
Dec 20, 2019 -

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

December 13, 2019

"Great Experience"

- lizzystamm01

I bought my first car from here and it was very professional. They were able to work with my price range and were flexible when it came to talking about different makes and models.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Hibbard
5.0
Dec 17, 2019 -

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Hi Lizzystamm01, thank you so much for your positive comments about Kunes Country Ford Lincoln! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

December 10, 2019

"Bonnie Blue"

- Bonnie Blue

Check the car out on Saturday got the paperwork done on Monday and drove to work Monday afternoon great customer service friendly sales friendly financing thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lansford
5.0
Jerry Haeffner
5.0
Jeff Bronston
5.0
Dec 11, 2019 -

Kunes Country Ford Lincoln of Sterling responded

Bonnie Blue, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 365 results