About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lafferty Chevrolet Co

1.3

7 Lifetime Reviews

829 W Street Rd, Warminster, Pennsylvania 18974 Directions
Sales: (215) 672-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Lafferty Chevrolet Co

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2018

"I should have listened to both of my neighbors!"

- JF3

I can't speak for the sales department, but if you intend to have your car serviced here, do so at your own risk. Service department is incompetent, unsympathetic and will take ZERO responsibility for their actions. And now of course my car is leper that no dealership or GM wants to touch! In Nov 2017 I took my 2017 Volt in for a simple recall service. My car's performance was flawless and I loved it, racking up about 13k miles in a year and a half. Upon getting the car back, the Lane Departure features were inop (a costly upgraded feature that I specifically waited until 2017 model year to purchase for this vehicle and a "safety" feature that is tied into the cars fully drive-by-wire braking, automatic braking, and steering functions). Upon returning the car to them a few weeks later for the remedy service, I'm told by the service advisor that in performing the repairs GM allegedly never instructed them to reprogram that feature (since speaking with another GM dealership service department that is well versed in the latest Chevy functions, that feature had nothing to do with the recall repair.) I think little of it and thank them for at least addressing it in this follow up visit. They assure me that it works fine now (despite learning later that they have NO other vehicles on the lot to confirm how the operation is to properly work anyhow). Long story shortened due to a legal breach of contract lawsuit pending, over the course of 1 week they acknowledge, confirm and document the problem, GM/Chevrolet Customer DisService 'reps' claim a high escalation of the matter and lied to me as to the 'status' of the repair and their alleged interaction with the dealership, the dealer states that can't undo what they did and will do nothing more and demand that I bring back the loaner car to the point of harassing me and then threaten to call the police. 1 WEEK! I invite them to come get their loaner and inform them that I will not take possession of the car until they repair their error. So what do these unscrupulous guys do? They drive my car, leave it in the street in front of my neighbor's house, facing the wrong side of the road, doors unlocked, keys in obviously visible in the cupholders and jump into their loaner. They were so anxious to sneak & drop my car that they brought their own spare key and I had to flag them down before pulling out of my driveway to give them back the key that I was given. Horrendous integrity and they can rest assure I will be joining my neighbors in NEVER taking my car to them for further disservice again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pick one!!!
June 23, 2014

"A Pleasurable Buying Experience!"

- syasika

We were searching for a used Suburban. We came across our vehicle via a web search. We emailed for more info about the vehicle. Jerry replied to our email was promptly returned with all of the requested information. We had a few more questions which again were all answered promptly. So we decided we wanted to buy this vehicle. We had a trade. I had never negotiated a deal via emails and not having seen the vehicle. We had come to an agreement and were told the vehicle was ours and marked pending pickup. Being we were coming from Northern NJ and then going to South Jersey for a weekend getaway, Jerry had us do everything we could online prior to going there to get the vehicle. We got there went for the test drive while they looked over my trade. All was good for everyone! We were in and out of there with NO surprises! I will look them up again when I need another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry
April 14, 2014

"The Kids used my truck to go to taco Bell"

- RB752

I showed up when they said my vehicle would be finished. They said it would take another hour. Then I see three young works pile out of my Tahoe with taco Bell bags. When they said it was ready I paid then walked to my car to find black stains all over my seats and rugs. Also the kids hit a yellow pole in the drive thru and return never to say that it happened. A Tahoe is slightly bigger then the Civics children drive. The service manager tried to deny the entire taco bell sight and the yellow paint on my bumper. They did a poor job of fixing this and I left pissed off. I wish they would stop sending me junk mail from Lafferty Chevy. I will never go back. I also think they scammed the warranty and replaced part that did not need to be replaced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service Manager
January 24, 2014

"Laffery Cheverolets Service department is horrible.I will..."

- dennisinpalass

Laffery Cheverolets Service department is horrible.I will only bring car back there because I bought it there and they should have to service it!First tech couldnt hear any steering noise.When i took him by the hand and pointed it out he says O yeah theres too much pressure on the clock spring,but they AREN"T allowwed to try and repair!Wendy the service advisor is a rude ,arrogant person that shouldnt deal with people.She asked me in an arrogant tone What would make me happy!Well Wendy having my car fixed without your rude attitude would make me happy!They lied on paperwork saying I refused to drive an equivalent cat!What I said was I have the equivalent car at home and this was our 5th Generation 5 camaro!Thet dont have arubbing thats normal!It appeared that this dealer just wants to deal with people that they can get for thousands of dollars in cash repairs.I seen this first hand in waiting rude!they only treat you like a person if you agree to all their repairs!Very poor.Service and lousey attitudes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wendy(service advisor)Tech #2026
June 09, 2010

"I made an appointment to have my tire replaced. I waited..."

- paa6984

I made an appointment to have my tire replaced. I waited for 45 minutes only to be told they didn't have the tire in stock and wouldn't get it for another 1 and 1/2 hours plus however long it took to mount the tire. I left angry because I felt very disrespected because they had no regard for me and my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Entire Staff
February 09, 2010

"Convenient fast quality work. Informative customer..."

- hadimufti

Convenient fast quality work. Informative customer service. Friendly. Helpful. Honest. Hope they keep it up.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen G. Fisher
October 07, 2005

"Excellent selling / buying experience. They hold..."

- craig

Excellent selling / buying experience. They hold periodic seminars on car care for new buyers ... similar to what many 'Benz dealers do. Very informative of their product(s). Even note the "Tier 1" gasolines the owner manuels refer to (Conoco, Conoco-Phillips, 76, Chevron and Shell). At the seminars the buyers register for free emissions testing and State Inspections for as long as we own the car; give coupons for free oil/filter changes; coupon for new purchasers; coupons for various discounts at various local businesses; cookies and soda. Parts, Service, Sales personnel are introduced. They send you out the door with a box of cookies. With such intentionality for bringing new buyers back repeatedly for service, I have to believe they will provide excellence of service. Probably a bit pricey in hourly labor costs, as most dealers are: but after taking the "freebies" they will have earned some real loyalty to the dealership. Craig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 7 of 7 results