Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lake Norman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Service Center

Cornelius, NC

2.4
183 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Lake Norman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram's service department is staffed with highly-trained and experiences service technicians. We offer repair service for all makes and models, featuring authentic Mopar for your Chrysler, Dodge Jeep or Ram, as well as Magneti-Marelli by Mopar parts for all other brands. If you need simple routine maintenance services like an oil change, tire rotation, brake inspection, fluid top-off, etc., our ExpressLane Service is available while you wait. Our goal is to get you in, out and back on the road in 30 minutes or less! While you wait, enjoy our comfortable customer lounge with cable TV, complimentary wi-fi, children's playroom and fresh baked cookies and more in our cafe.

20700 Torrence Chapel Rd

Cornelius, NC

28031

Directions

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.

183 Reviews of Lake Norman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Service Center

Sort by
January 18, 2021

"Do some research on repairs/pricing. Had limited time so..."

- cdthayer1

Do some research on repairs/pricing. Had limited time so wanted to utilize their service. Charging $392 for a $38 part and 10 minute change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 23, 2020

"The WORST Service Department. $150 charge to diagnose...."

- cheberger58

The WORST Service Department. $150 charge to diagnose. $780 estimate to repair. $5 fuse repaired it. I will never buy or service a vehicle here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 13, 2020

"Had a 7:00 am appointment for diagnostic/check engine..."

- Niki

Had a 7:00 am appointment for diagnostic/check engine light. After 4:00 pm still no information. No courtesy vehicle was provided so I missed work. A courtesy vehicle would have made a huge difference in the customer service aspect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2020 -

Lake Norman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Good Afternoon Niki, It looks as if we dropped the ball on communication regarding your appointment on yesterday. We would like to discuss your appointment and make things right! If you could reach out to Stephanie Lang at 704-896-3779.

June 17, 2020

"Do not stand behind their product!"

- jrockn6

UDPATE: LKN Chrysler contacted me to resolve amicably. ______________________ Bought my '16 Ford Explorer used from LKN Chrysler with the extended warranty. Brought it in over the course of 2 months for check engine light and they ended up determining I needed to replace the motor for ~$10K. Their warranty company they sold to me also denied the claim was stating work I had done at another shop caused the issue. Yet they will not provide me with anything in writing or any paperwork whatsoever from the warranty company that they sell stating the claim denial & reasoning and damage cause. How am I to assume the warranty company did not just deny the claim due to the high expense and no other reason? Background: They sent my vehicle to Huntersville Ford to diagnose through all of this and never once followed up with me to tell me the diagnosis or my options when they had my vehicle for over 2 weeks. I finally got in touch with them and they told me that my vehicle was torn apart at Huntersville Ford and I could have it towed or pay Ford to replace the motor. What kind of customer service is this? This dealer does not value it's clients. Especially those that bought a brand from them that is not a Chrysler/Dodge/Jeep/Ram. They do not follow up on service. They do not hold their warranty company THEY SELL accountable, and they do not make things right. They are only concerned with a sale and no service to follow. I will be telling my friends/family/ and customers not to use this dealer as they cannot stand behind their product

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 30, 2020

"Been coming here since 1995 for service BUT NEVER AGAIN...."

- Dissatisfied

Been coming here since 1995 for service BUT NEVER AGAIN. Came in for an inspection and oil change. FIVE hours later no pass on the inspection, they never told me anything about the status of the inspection they kept saying “oh it will be done in 15 minutes “ the service department lies, they do not keep you posted on your car. They DID NOT tell me that my car did not pass until 4 hrs later . They did NOT tell me why and exactly what needed to be done to my car. Tried to con me into a transmission job because it was leaking a little, when you ask them how much an item costs they very very cleverly OMIT to tell you the labor costs. Yeah, the service department tells you “we’ll take care of you” yeah help themselves to the money in your wallet. These crooks will soak you and see you as a plumb pigeon. BEWARE of their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some tall guy with grey hair, he didn’t even have a name tag. My PT cruiser was in today
August 20, 2019

"Parts department "

- Lillian

We purchased a 2016 chrysler s, from sales man Bill, the car has a bulging passenger interior door panel, was told it would be repaired, also wrote up work order when we purchased the car in July of 2019, it is now 2 months after the fact and no part, constantly told part is on backorder.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 26, 2019

"Service Visit"

- dale

Trevor took great care of me and my vehicle. I was greeted promptly, and the vehicle was taken to the service bay immediately. Trevor did a vehicle walk-around, checked the service records. He keep me posted on the status of my service and explained all of the work thoroughly after it was completed. We have used LKN Jeep's service department consistently over the years, and my family highly recommends them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Brown
May 29, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Skeptical

Haleigh our service advisor was wonderful to work with. We brought our Grand Cherokee in for recall service. We realized we needed our vehicle back faster than we planned. Haleigh went out of her way to keep in touch with us and get the job done quickly. She is very friendly and if she didn't have an answer to our questions, she found the answer. Noreen, who made the appointment for us, was also very friendly and patient answering our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 23, 2019

"Very poor service"

- Paul

Took truck in for leaking transmission line,after 2 days they told me it would be 3 more days before part came in from Atlanta ga. After asking if there was not a dealer local who had part they said yes but they had no one who could drive to dealer and pickup part,so I went and picked up myself and took to them,I paid for part and they at lake norman tried to double the price of part although I had already ps for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Trevor Brown
April 22, 2019

"Oil Change gone bad"

- Dodge

Got an oil change. Great price, very quick. As I pulled onto the interstate, check engine and other lights lit up on my dash, and smoke billowed out from under the hood. Turned around asap and drove back to the dealer. Discovered my oil filter had not been tightened. Possibly ruined my 18k miles engine. Jordan says they will fix the oil, perform a new oil change, clean the engine (3 hours??) and test the engine and compression to be sure all is OK. I did get a loaner for the evening (as it was 5:30 when I got back to the dealer). We'll see how it goes tomorrow, maybe I'll raise my rating.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Technician: Grant Booze
1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results

;