About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lake Shore Toyota

4.6

41 Lifetime Reviews

244 Melton Road, Burns Harbor, Indiana 46304 Directions
Sales: (219) 787-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of Lake Shore Toyota

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2018

"Another great experience at Lake Shore Toyota"

- Camry-guy

I give Mike and Eric five stars...I have dealt with each of them multiple times and it's always a great experience. I drive Camry's and have gotten many of them there over the years. This time I was able to upgrade the trim level a little and they both knew every feature and difference between each. In no time I knew the payment based on my choice of three different down payments, and away we went. It doesn't stop there either, anybody you come in contact with there is knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. Same for service...Tom and Mike are great, I get the exact appointment time I ask for and I'm out of there in an hour for an oil change/tire rotation and full service inspection. I will keep coming back to Lake Shore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Eric and in service Tom and Mike
Dec 10, 2018 -

Lake Shore Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and support over the years! Enjoy your new Camry, and please let us know if you ever need anything.

December 08, 2018

"No haggle, no hassle"

- Dan

Good no-nonsense service and informative sales. I bought a 2006 Prius from them 12 years ago, and 207000 miles later just bought a new vastly improved 2018 Prius for about the same price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Pietrzak
Dec 10, 2018 -

Lake Shore Toyota responded

Thank you for the review, Dan! It's great to hear you experiences with us have been great! We truly appreciate all of your support, and please let us know if you ever need anything.

November 22, 2018

"Have no fear! These are the good guys."

- Loadmaster

November 22, 2018: Here is a description of my experiences at Lake Shore Toyota, with sales consultant Mike Pietrzak and General Manager Kim Gillette, resulting in my purchase of an SUV yesterday. (1) I was informed by Mike that nobody at the dealership had any incentive to mislead customers, because they are not compensated by commission. He also informed me that the prices shown on the vehicles are non-negotiable. (2) He listened to what I said I needed, and he suggested the RAV4. (3) I drove the RAV4 and said that I would buy it. (4) Mike prepared a pricing form showing me the list price, as well as Toyota incentives and dealer incentives, and the sales tax. There was no discussion of trade-in value for my car because I did not indicate that I would trade it. There was also no discussion of add-ons like extended warranties, fabric protection, etc. (5) when I stated that the price was acceptable, the General Manager, Kim Gillette, went to her office to explore financing options. Fifteen minutes later, she came back with a printed document showing the various possible options and told me which she thought was best. Being equipped with an MBA, I immediately saw that her suggestion was correct. (6) I decided to trade my car. Kim drove it, and offered me $2000 for my 11-year-old, oil-burning Honda. I accepted the offer. This trade-in value was factored into the price of the RAV4. (7) I made a small deposit and went home to unlock my credit report. (7) Within 3 hours of my unlocking my credit report, Kim had obtained financing from Teachers Credit Union at a lower monthly payment than she had originally estimated. Kim suggested that I come in to complete the transaction after 5:00PM, to minimize waiting. (8) I showed up at the dealership at 5:10 PM. Mike had already prepared all the documentation. At this time, he reviewed with me the various add-on options; I declined then all, and he did not try to change my mind. I signed the documentation. (9) Mike took me out to the RAV4 and showed me how to use all of its numerous features. (10) I left at 6:50 PM, with a new RAV4, for a final cost of $25,068 (including $1856.96 sales tax). NOTE: The entire process was transparent. I was provided documents I could take home to study or take to another dealer for comparison. I was free to try to find better financing. At no time was I presented with one ounce of BS. The people at Lake Shore Toyota will not try to manipulate you, lie to you, or take advantage of you. This has been a new experience for me. Needless to say, this is where I will get my cars from now on. Plus, I love my RAV4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Pietrzak and Kim Gillette
Nov 23, 2018 -

Lake Shore Toyota responded

Thank you for all of your support and for your kind words. It is so great to hear that your experience with us was a excellent one. We hope you love your new RAV4 for many years to come, but please feel free to let us know if you ever have any questions.

May 20, 2018

"Great experience buying a used vehicle"

- Polo

I was pleasantly surprised by the attention and service at this dealer, I drove from Detroit metro to review a vehicle on their used inventory, they had the car ready by the time we arrived, they worked on matching the credit we had with our bank and also did some cosmetic repairs on the car, finally they offer to drive the car and meet us half way to ease our driving time for the delivery. No pressure sales and great customer service, I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
May 21, 2018 -

Lake Shore Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that your experience with us was a great one. We pride ourselves on being able to take great care of customers and offer an experience that is like no other. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.

February 23, 2018

"Bad people to do business with "

- Abe

I Need it doors key for my Toyota Camry the owner called me claiming that I didn’t pay for the key I did but I went back gave him the key and payed again (keep in mind I lease 2 cars from this guy) realy bad people he owns the Fords next door I skipped his place because of his xxxx and just purchased F150 from Grate dealers ( Currie Motors Valparaiso ) what a difrent by the my name is Moussa ibrahim and I stand by what l wrote

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
Feb 28, 2018 -

Lake Shore Toyota responded

We apologize for the negative experience with us that you have expressed in your comments. We have a mandate by Toyota, that we are required to see ID and proof of ownership before we can cut a new key for anyone. This mandate is in place for safety reasons and we are required to follow it, no matter how well we many know the customer. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, but we were simply following Toyota's rules.

November 24, 2017

"Great cars and low pressure sales"

- padroo

We recently bought a left over 2016 Toyota Prius from Lake Shore Toyota and got the car we wanted and we particularly liked the low pressure sales they use. Our Salesman Jeremy Brenman is a professional and is a credit to Lake Shore Toyota. We traded in our old Prius that was 10 years old and we never had any trouble with it. It was the best car I ever owned. I tell people that if a car gives you good service and you are happy with it, buy another one. I took my own advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Brenman
Dec 23, 2017 -

Lake Shore Toyota responded

Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review. We hope you enjoy your new Prius!

September 28, 2017

"Leased 2017 Highlander "

- Toyota1

Excellent experience with the whole lease process from all employees. Several departments were involved and every single employee was helpful, courteous and attentive. I will definitely purchase from Lakeshore again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Roman
Sep 29, 2017 -

Lake Shore Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear that you experience with us at Lake Shore Toyota was a great one! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Let us know if you ever have any questions or concerns.

August 01, 2017

"no nonsense buying experience"

- BERTON HERZOG

Everything that was said to me, was done with out question. Salesman was interested in listening and was very professional in the way the questions were answered. Very personable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey, MIke
Aug 07, 2017 -

Lake Shore Toyota responded

Thank your for the great review! We are happy to hear that your experience with us at Lake Shore was a great one. Please let us know if you ever have any questions.

June 19, 2017

"A cut above the rest"

- shemo1

I chose Lakeshore Toyota because my family and I have always received outstanding service at this location. All departments provide excellent customer service and sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Craig
Jun 19, 2017 -

Lake Shore Toyota responded

Thank you for your loyalty to Lake Shore Toyota and kind words. As always, please feel free to give us a call or stop in if you ever have any questions or concerns. We look forward to doing business with you in the future!

December 09, 2014

"first class"

- paul5435

I could have chosen to buy my vehicle from a number of dealerships. I chose Lake shore Toyota because of the professional service and the knowledge of the sales staff. From start to finish it was a no pressure approach and patiently answered all my questions. When the deal was done they even delivered it to my house and assisted me with learned all the technical ins and outs. I would definitely buy another car from them. My salesman Eric Stamper was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
eric stamper
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results