About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover Encino

1.9

18 Lifetime Reviews

15800 Ventura Boulevard, Encino, California 91436 Directions
Sales: (818) 861-9021

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Land Rover Encino

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2018

"Call back from Service"

- Water guy

I have been going to this dealership for years. We had an 06 SC Range Rover and now have the 2012. We received the recall for the airbag and its time for service. Our adviser Russ either retired or just left, but now I can;t even get a call back, My wife has left 2 messages and I have left 2. Every time we call, it seems like they don;t have enough staff, because I can never talk to anyone that can actually set my appointment. Hopefully they get their stuff together because the run around to get to a service adviser is ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Armando doesn't call back. Russ was great before.
March 30, 2017

"I would give negative star rating if I could."

- jr1jr1

One of the worst dealerships and experiences. Worst treatment of customers by managers. Please go somewhere else. The managers who approved the deal, they acted as if they are doing you a favor. The would put their feet on the table, and the sales person would have to keep checking the terms with him every so often. not sure why they have sales persons. the the manager thought he is actually some big shot person. awful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bijan and specially his managers whom he had to keep discussing the terms of the sales.
January 04, 2017

"great experience"

- Aimee99

Definitely talk to David Schmidt at Land Rover Encino if you want a new Land Rover. The service and price was fantastic. David makes you feel very comfortable (no pressure) but works hard to find what you want. The whole team gets you through the process and out the door swiftly but will spend the time with any questions and getting you set up in the car before you leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Schmidt
August 05, 2016

"Great experience"

- bjp727

Got my Range Rover from Bijan last year in 2015. A lease. I feel in love with a car that had in stock only it had decals I didn't care for. Bijan had them removed with no problem. When I drove the car home it had a windshield heater that had weird lines through the window. Some folks like that to warm the window, I hated it. I called Bijan that night and the next day he had me bring the car in. I got a loaner while they switched out the window free of charge. Bijan is awesome and my experience with Land Rover Encino was excellent. I love the car and I will be loyal to the dealership for as long as I like Range Rovers which will be for a very long time. B.Pollack

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bijan
March 18, 2015

"WARNING - DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM HERE"

- Joe

I have been an owner of Land Rovers for over two decades. I am very familiar with the various local dealerships and purchasing/leasing options. While we purchased our last vehicle from this dealership, the lease return process has been a nightmare. Our vehicle was returned over two months ago. While we were in perfect communication with both the dealer and the financial institution, the dealership never informed the leasing company of its return. The manager, Gary, was contacted by said financial institution over twenty times without EVER returning their phone call. Fortunately, we have proof of its return, otherwise my credit would have been severely damaged. It is with this experience that I share the irresponsibility and complete incompetence of Land Rover Encino and its manager Gary. I advise anyone who values customer service and their personal finances/credit to avoid Land Rover Encino. After reading the reviews, it seems as though I am not the first to experience the gross negligence and the dealership's poor management. In addition, it seems as though the responses on previous reviews from the dealer take zero responsibility and show continued consumer disappointment. It is owned by AUTO NATIONS and I will be writing a letter naming all the individuals associated with this event.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GARY MANAGER (do not know his last name)
October 05, 2014

"Horrible Sales Service!!!"

- Atul1127

I just left Land Rover Encino with utter disappointment. WORST sales service I've ever received. I wish I could give this dealer zero stars but unfortunately it doesn't allow me to. Alex is the worst salesman. He didn't express any interest whatsoever in gaining my business. Stay away from this dealer that's all I have to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
March 05, 2013

"The Customer Experience was incredible, They worked..."

- jtrewyn

The Customer Experience was incredible, They worked diligently with me on price and got me very close to my asking price on the 2012 Autobiography and the trade in value on my 2006 Westminster. The Sales Representative was non-abrasive making the purchase experience very comfortable, & lastly they were very accomodating & a very much Customer Centric Team. I would buy & reccomend them to anyone looking to purchase a Landrover. This is my 2nd purchase with them as a result of their Professionalism. Thank you Team Landrover Encino and Terry Landry. Jason Trewyn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Landry(Sales), Vartan(Sales), Carlos(GSM), Gary(Finance), Michael Guiterriez, Michael Burlach
Mar 28, 2013 -

Land Rover Encino responded

Jason, thanks so much for your comments. We're thrilled you found our team so helpful and knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Our #1 goal is for all our customers to feel that way when they drive away. Safe (and fun) driving!

September 26, 2012

"Horrible, miserable experience and most likely they tried..."

- ctmartin

Horrible, miserable experience and most likely they tried repeated attempts at bait-and-switch. This is not a recounting of remembered conversations. Absolutely everything I summarized here is in writing. After having a car dealership/salesman steal my identity three years ago, I am very wary of dealing with dealerships so I made sure absolutely everything was in email and text, verifiable and written and saved forever. I am more than willing to publish the string of deceptions for the world to see. I will certainly be sharing this with the DMV complaint department and civil authorities. Bijan Albarian is a salesman there, and he has tortured me for almost 6 weeks. I did a test drive based on a good internet price, and then he and I negotiated a deal - all in writing - for the car. But when I am literally on the way there he says the car is not available. He wants to sell me a more expensive car, though. I insist he get a car to fulfill the deal and legal obligation he made. So for a month, he promises one is coming but not arrived yet, even twice giving me dates it will show up. I made obligations to sell my current car TWICE so I can pay for the new Range Rover all in cash, based on his assurances he will have the car he freely negotiated for in hand soon. But then the dates he gives me come and go and there is no car. I had to back out of the deals to sell my car because Bijan Albarian deceived me. This cost me money and damaged reputation. Then he finally says he cannot get one and suggests a more expensive car at the Encino lot or the sister dealership in South Bay - he even sent me copies of the dealer invoice (if it was a real invoice; I now have my doubts) to prove what a good deal I was getting. He even told me to go to the South Bay dealership - 30 miles away - to look at the car and gave me very explicit instructions to NOT give anyone there my phone number or even my name. I accept the price he gives me and make arrangements to buy the car... then he says that one is not available because it is being used in a movie. I tell him I will wait two weeks for it then, and then he says that it is not available either and again suggests I buy a more expensive car off the lot. When I get angry at his dishonesty, he blames ME for being upset at his dishonesty (or maybe just incompetence). When I demand to talk to his boss, he informs me that he IS the boss and there is no one above him to talk to. That is a lie. I cannot believe this was just a few mistakes. This is a pattern. If it was one error, I can see that... but this was a pronounced, recurring pattern and Bijan Albarian did it again and again. If it is not purposeful and deliberate bait-and-switch, then it is gross and chronic incompetence. Either way, I would warn anyone anywhere against doing business with Bijan Albarian and Land Rover Encino. I think Land Rover Encino and Bijan Albarian engage in bait-and-switch as a rule. Horrible experience. No one should ever go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bijan Albarian
April 10, 2012

"This is the 2nd new Land Rover I've purchased here ans..."

- Capekena

This is the 2nd new Land Rover I've purchased here ans although the 1st one was 11 years ago I had the same great experience. The salesman was very professional and courteous. I actually looked at the vehicle a few weeks prior and left undecided, Saturday I called back and told Ross I'm ready. He located a car for me and had it at his place at the exact time he promised. When I arrived it was the easiest buying experience I've ever had, and I've bought many new cars and walked ut of many dealers. The finace guy was also great, he was able to match my credit unions rate and saved me a trip there! I definitely recommend these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross
January 30, 2012

"Do yourself a favor go to another dealership!!! (unless..."

- gbeaini

Do yourself a favor go to another dealership!!! (unless you like to be patronized, lied to, told nothing is wrong with your vehicle until the warranty is over) I have an 06 LR3, the worst car I ever bought. it breaks down on it's own, in the driveway!!!!! to make matters worse, the dealer and LRNA does not even stand behind their brand. I'm about to take the car back to LR of encino. They worked on it two weeks ago and $700 cost later, the warning re-appeared again on the "i" dashboard. The only reason it's going back to that excuse of a dealership is to rub it in their face on how pathetic of a bunch they are. I'm still surprised that that dealership or LR in general still in business..... few of my friends wanted to buy a LR, word of mouth is very powerful.... I advise them against it and explain to them the headache and money wasted. 99% of them change their mind and go for MBZ or even Japanese SUVs..... Last word of advise....DO NOT BUY A LAND ROVER....IT IS A MONEY PIT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bunch of them
1
1 - 10 of 18 results