Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover Farmington Hills

3.4

59 Lifetime Reviews

38200 Grand River Ave., Farmington Hills, Michigan 48335 Directions
Sales: (248) 474-9900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Land Rover Farmington Hills

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2019

"Customer Centric - Service Gold Standard"

- Bogey

I have had my Range Rover serviced at this dealership since I owned it. I live 2 hours west of the dealership. Never once has that been an issue. Service is first class. They always take time to explain to me what is being performed along with the associated costs. From scheduling to service to delivery everything is an A+. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Bielat, Chris VanCleave & Miranda
Oct 11, 2019 -

Land Rover Farmington Hills responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about the team at Land Rover Farmington Hills. It really means a lot. We hope you enjoy your weekend!

October 11, 2019

"Great experience at this dealer."

- Tanner

I just bought the new Discovery Sport and absolutely love it. Between Gary Kish and Brittney, I had the best experience. They were very transparent and simple! I highly recommend Dustin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Kish, Brittney, Dustin
October 09, 2019

"Service at Land Rover Farmington Hills"

- Lindsay

I recently had my 2018 Ranger Rover in for service at Land Rover of Farmington Hills, Michigan. They quickly diagnosed my problem and offer a couple of options to remedy the issue. My SUV was finished ahead of schedule, and very clean. The staff was courteous and efficient. I especially enjoyed speaking with McKenzie who called to make sure we were happy with our experience. Nice touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny
Oct 10, 2019 -

Land Rover Farmington Hills responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. It means a lot to the entire team! Enjoy the rest of your week.

October 08, 2019

"BE WARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP WILL UPSALE FOR BIGGER SALE ON..."

- Ms. Sain

BE WARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP WILL UPSALE FOR BIGGER SALE ON REPAIRS... I Took My Landrover In For Service No One Greeted Me Yet My Service Rep Was Sitting In Her Office Texting On Her Phone (Elisa) Later (Amber) Greeted Me With My Checkin Yet (Elisa) Got Payed For The Sale Of My Services Needed It Took Four Days For My Repair Because Elisa Didn’t Order My Parts I Was Told My Landrover Would Be Done The Next Day Elisa Never Called To Update Me Of The Problem I Called Talking With Dan Winter Then Aaron Lee After Calling Over And Over Again My Car Was Repaired Friday I Picked It Up Went To Work And Here We Go Again Same Problem I Had To Go From Troy Michigan Back To Farmington Hills Michigan For The Same Issue (8) Tech Were Standing In The Service Area The Head Tech Said We Forgot To Reset The Light They Gave Me A Loaner I Went On My Way To Get A Call From Aaron Lee Who Was Standing There The Time I Came In And Never Addressed Me Stating It Would Be Another $1,100.00 After Paying $2,606.00 This Is Crazy Now He’s Telling Me It’s A anew Problem (Lier) I Had A 20% Off Coupon That I Used To Get My Landrover Back That Made My Bill $928.00 That Made Aaron Lee Very Very Upset 😡 He Called Me Telling Me I Can’t Use The Coupon He’s Going To Send Me A Bill For The 20% I Got Off I Was Disappointing To Him He Needs That Money To Makeup The Discount He Gave Me Earlier Let Me Remind You Aaron Lee Sent Me The Coupon I Guess He Forgot This Is Not Okay To Up Charge To Make Money Aaron Lee I Got A Bill With Nothing On It No Services No Billing For What Was Done Nothing Aaron Lee Told The Cashier To Leave My Bill Open So He Could Fix It Monday This Was On Saturday I Have No Bill They Gave Me An Amount To Pay To Get My Landrover Back That Was It I’m Sure He’s Made A Fake Bill By Now To Turn Into His Manager Dan Winter As I’ve Stated BE WARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP AARON LEE AND THE STAFF UNDER HIM THEY WILL PAD YOUR BILL FOR THEIR POCKETS FOR THE SAME SERVICE OR NO SERVICE AT ALL... LIERS ROBBERS WITHOUT A GUN THEY HAVE YOUR VEHICLE...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Lee Dan Winter Elisa
Oct 09, 2019 -

Land Rover Farmington Hills responded

Good morning Ms. Sain,we take a lot of pride in having served the Metro Detroit community for over 50 years and taking care of our guests. We are disappointed that you did not have a positive experience and will use your feedback as an opportunity for improvement. We hope you enjoy the rest of your week!

October 05, 2019

"Great buying experience! While other dealerships seemed..."

- Ranteau61

Great buying experience! While other dealerships seemed to not have the time for us, Cheyenne and Tony quickly followed up to ensure all of our questions were quickly and accurately answered. Pricing was competitive and buying process was easy. Will be back for future car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Cross, Cheyenne Henderson
Oct 07, 2019 -

Land Rover Farmington Hills responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. we are happy to pass along your comments to the team. Enjoy the rest of your week.

October 04, 2019

"Lease Evoque"

- ndeen17

Chyenne at Land Rover set up my appointment in regards to leasing a new Evoque. Everyone was so professional and she made it so easy when I came in to test drive the car. I appreciate everyone who helped me there and got me in to my new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheyenne
Oct 04, 2019 -

Land Rover Farmington Hills responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how we did. It really means a lot to the entire team. Have a wonderful weekend!

October 02, 2019

"Disappointing...Horrible Experience!"

- staceypoolside

This was a disappointing experience. As soon as they received my check (I live in Philadelphia and the car was shipped to me) all sense of urgency went out the window. My car was sent to me without temporary tags or registration. They lied and said they don't send cars with that information. I said so given I don't have a driveway and the car is parked on the street without tags or registration (which is illegal in Philadelphia) how am I suppose to prove ownership? If the car is stolen or towed what am I suppose to do? They told me to put some type of tape around the car. I had no idea what in the world he was talking about. I said FedEx is open until 9pm send it to me now so I can receive it tomorrow. That would have had me receiving it Saturday. They said ok. They didn't do it. Bottom line, I didn't receive the documents until Tuesday. I called a manager to complain and told them what had been going on. The manager said it is completely false that they do not send cars with tags and registration and that both should have been delivered with the car...which I already knew. Now onto the shipping. Of course they recommended a company and I went with their suggestion. I was suppose to receive a call 2 hours ahead of their arrival. It didn't happen. I paid $1000 to have the car delivered to my front door. They called and said they had arrived. I said where are you? They said Roosevelt Blvd...which is 20 miles from my house! They said they couldn't come closer because of trees. I said there aren't any low hanging trees near me. They said they just couldn't come closer and I needed to uber to pick up my car. I said, you should have googled to see where I live and the best way to get here and they must figure it out. 4 more calls and about 1 hour later they said they said they couldn't get closer. I told them do not call me again until you are in front of my house with the car and that they are not the first large truck to drive the streets Philadelphia. 1.5 hours later they call to say they are down the street, cant get closer and could I come there to pick up the car. I said OK. I walk about 4 -5 blocks and get there to find out the whole time I wasn't speaking to the driver I was speaking to his friend who wasn't even in the transporting vehicle with him! The friend was calling me because the driver didn't speak English. Unbelievable. Then I had to drive the car home WITHOUT tags or registration, praying I wouldn't get pulled over because there wasn't a way to prove I had purchased the car! The whole experience was drama filled, poorly managed and lacking professionalism! There are many more details I could go into like phone calls not being returned once the check was received but it's just too much to type.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garrett
August 25, 2019

"The worst experience ever"

- JenniferS

I spent the better part of a Saturday communicating with Aric via phone and email about the vehicle I wanted. We went back and forth about price, finally agreeing to terms. Since the dealership was closing shortly, and they are closed on Sundays, I planned to come in on Monday to take the vehicle for a spin and finalize the lease. Since Aric wasn't working on Monday he gave me the name and contact info for his colleague Kyle that would help me on Monday. Monday morning around 9:30 I called and left Kyle a message to let him know I was coming in and would be there around 11am. When I got there Kyle seemed confused and disorganized, when I asked about the Discovery Sport I had been discussing with Aric he "went to check on it" and came back to tell me it had been sold on Saturday, right at closing. I was in complete shock. Mostly about the total lack of communication. I understand I had not put a deposit on it, but there was no effort to call me to let me know or do a "soft hold" on the vehicle since I had communicated I wanted it. I have leased many vehicles in the past and that is always how past dealers have conducted themselves. The only thing Kyle had to offer was to tell me about the other Discovery Sports they had on the lot. Since those were not to my liking, he let me walk right out the door. He never offered to work with me to maybe explore other models or to find the car I wanted at another dealership. Needless to say, my new salesman at another area Land Rover dealership thanks Aric and Kyle, he now has a new customer for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aric Wilson, Kyle Payne
August 20, 2019

"Beware! "

- Disappointed

Terrible experience all the way around. Everyone in there is extremely rude and not of any help whatsoever. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone nor would I even recommend a Range Rover to anyone. Piece of junk. One problem after the next. They don’t stand behind their vehicles. Expensive lesson to learn but a valuable one. I tell anyone interested in these vehicles DO NOT waste money. If you’re looking for top notch service you've come to the wrong place. You won’t get it here. Horrible vehicle, horrible service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Both sales and service
Aug 23, 2019 -

Land Rover Farmington Hills responded

We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests and in serving the metro Detroit community for over 55 years. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was anything but positive. If you would like please reach out to the manager directly at 248-474-9900 so we can learn more about your concern.

August 19, 2019

"Service of my vehicle experience "

- Igwehu

I Am greatly satisfied for Services I received during my last visit to the dealership.I appreciate your good job. I will recommend my friends to your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe (supervisor)
Aug 23, 2019 -

Land Rover Farmington Hills responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great weekend.

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results