About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Land Rover Glen Cove

3.4

35 Lifetime Reviews

70 Cedar Swamp Road, Glen Cove, New York 11542 Directions
Sales: (516) 674-8500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Land Rover Glen Cove

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2017

"Overpriced"

- chouj888

Recently got my brakes pads/rotors replaced. Was told that I only needed the fronts, which was going to cost roughly $900 and change. Then later my wife gets a call saying that its costing over $2000. We were like xxx? one person told me $900 and another person told her $2000. We didn't know what the xxxx was going on. Then someone confirmed that it was $2000, which is ridiculous to have both front and rear changed. So they try to comp us a 15% discount for the confusion, we had not choice but to take it. Then I have coupons that are sent to me via email, which doesn't say any exclusions whatsoever we bring it to them as we are about to pay our final bill. Then we can denied it, because they said they offered a discount already, so that for your error in the telling us that it was $900 at first, then someone named Paul comes over to finalize and tell us that they can't do anything, so we are left with a $1700 bill. What xxxxxxxx...don't deal with them. We no longer will be buying our vehicles or leasing with them. They are same owners as Huntington. Go to Ray Catena in Jersey although about an hour a wait, they treat you with respect and courtesy and give a better pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
June 28, 2017

"Five star Experience. "

- Scott

I just purchased a 2016 Range Rover Autobiography from Land Rover Glen Cove. The staff was amazing, very friendly and everyone went beyond what they needed to do to make sure i was happy. Starting with my sales agent Richalin who was able to help secure a great deal and guide me through the entire process from the second i walked till i pulled away. The finance manager Brian and the general manger John were great by securing me a great finance rate and making sure all my needs were met. Liz was great about explaining everything in the truck and teaching me anything i didn't know. The staff at Land Rover Glen Cove truly represent Range Rover and made this car buying experience something that was fun and very enjoyable. I will certainly being buying another truck from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richalin, Brian
March 16, 2017

"Encore Delivery Specialist Program"

- Cohenfamily

Leslie Andino-Mendez just visited me and my new Range Rover Sport HSE (Aintree Green) in the driveway of my home. Leslie did a splendid job. This is a well thought out, new service that Land Rover Glen Cove, NY provides, new car owners. Leslie was patient with my questions, extremely knowledgable about the vehicle, and very clear in addressing all of the new features, as well as some of the same features, that existed in previous Range Rovers. There are so many things that I now understand about my new Range Rover Sport, that perhaps were mentioned to me before I drove the car "out of the showroom", but frankly was I too focused on experiencing the new car vs the new features! I have never met Leslie before, but if you are planning to buy a new Range Rover, from LR Glen Cove, make sure you ask for Leslie in the Encore Delivery Program. Thank you, Leslie, for doing such a nice job. It will really help my full enjoyment of the new Range Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Kule; Leslie Andino-Mendez
November 19, 2016

"Sold me a new Evoque that had been crashed..."

- Jeramie Westbay

Purchased an Evoque that was sold to me as new (it had been a service loaner, I knew it had 1,000 miles on it) two years ago. The sales people were nice and overall it went really well...or so I thought. Fast forward forward and a couple weeks ago and I tried to trade the car in. I was told by a different dealer that the car had been in a major accident and was worth $5,000 less than it normally would be. I had never been in an accident with it but come to find the car had been in a major accident when it was a loaner car. I called Land Rover Glen Cove in hopes that they would rectify this and long story short they most certainly did not. They tried to ignore me, they didn't return emails and phone calls. After a week of trying and several calls the dealer finally made me a trade in offer... for less than the lowest trade in valuation on KBB. I got the General Manager on the phone and she never apologized, she said the original sales person probably never knew about the accident which is laughable. She only offered an additional $500 to match the absolute lowest trade in valuation, still $2,500 less than what the car is worth on KBB and $3,000 less what I owe on it. Honestly if they would just have given me a fair trade in, at this point I would accept it, let alone actually do the right thing by a customer whom they sold a new car that had been crashed. I'm sure most people at the dealer are good people but I just got treated like a number, a profit margin and not a real person, let alone how anyone would expect to be treated at a luxury car dealer. I've had better experiences at Honda. I really liked my car but I'm sad to say that this ruins me from ever purchasing a Range Rover again (let alone Land Rover Glen Cove), since this is how they treat their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawn Cames
September 07, 2016

"Great buying experience!"

- watership_down

Very attentive and personable agents and staff, made for a great buying experience. Would definitely recommend to others. Best car buying experience I've had so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
R. Rodney
August 03, 2016

"Excellent service, provided timely; prices high!!"

- Richwind

Repairs and service handled VERY professionally; service managed in a friendly and courteous manner by Paul Karekinian who is a good communicator of the issues involved in each service. Loaner cars are provided when promised. My only qualification relates to the consistently high prices for serving my car, which is no longer under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Kerekinian
July 12, 2016

"Exceeded my expectations"

- Jk22

Melanie and the staff at Land Rover Glen Cove always go above and beyond. I recommend the dealership to everyone I talk to. Extremely satisfied with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie Couloutte
July 08, 2016

"Excellent "

- Malky123456

It was an amazing experience. The sales rep were amazing and very speedy. They made sure to give me the best rates. They also wash the car at the end of the visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miss Aviles
December 30, 2015

"Never Again"

- rlaw22912

After 2 recent visits to this dealership to purchase a Range Rover Sport the first visit was great the second visit was an experience like walking into Major World L.I.C. The manager was cursing and being very loud in front of customers I was taken by surprise, thought Land Rover was high end. On the good end My salesman was great (Ken) did the best he could to help. Unfortunately another Land Rover dealership won my business with a better deal amazing they couldnt match it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken(salesman)/Ray(Manager)
October 16, 2014

"Glen cove service is the best and can't be beat"

- Evanfchurch

I had an amazing experience with glen cove land rover. I booked an appt the evening before and was taken care of the very next day 7:30'am. They worked on my car and serviced it immediately as I had to wait there abbé cause I came from Brooklyn. The waiting area was extremely comfortable with fresh bagels and coffee. My service rep was phenomenal and took care of everything. He took the time to explain everything clearly and took care of reprogramming my key no problem or questions at all. They checked my car for issues and again clearly explained what was done and when my next service would be and when my part would be in for repair. The service manager Anthony Caligione is a class act . I know him from my previous dealer ship in manhattan. He came over to check in with me and to see if there was anything he could do to make my stay there easier. He also made sure that the repairs and service were double checked. He's an amazing addition to glen cove. They are lucky to have him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Caligione Gerry and guy
11 - 20 of 36 results