About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Landers Ford Lincoln Mercury

4.4

58 Lifetime Reviews

2082 West Poplar Ave, Collierville, Tennessee 38017 Directions
Sales: (866) 362-3558

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Landers Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"Fast and friendly "

- Daveracer

Great customer service performed in a timely manner. Great facility. Clean and professional. I would reccomend this dealer to all my Friends. Thanks, Dave Robertson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ, Andy.
September 10, 2018

"New car service"

- Candice21

I had a good experience with my first service there. The waiting area was clean and the service was reasonably quick and the person there was nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I can’t remember the name of the person I spoke with.
September 06, 2018

"Awesome Service !!"

- TTaylor

This is the third vehicle we have purchased from Landers and we have always received the best customer service. Sales person Wendell Brown has always taken care of us no pressure to buy and always has answered all of our questions. He is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendell Brown
September 04, 2018

"Ford Explorer"

- Buddy0705

All of the sales people were great and friendly. Vehicle was what we wanted in a SUV. Trade in for our vehicle was the difference in making a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Moore Charles Finance Director
August 29, 2018

"Be very cautious"

- Pyrmom

I will start by saying that I have used Landers Ford for the last 18 years since purchasing my first Ford new from them in 2000. Now on my second Ford (bought used in 2012 elsewhere bc they did not have what I was looking for at the time), I purchased an ext warranty from Landers after the purchase. In early May (I believe the 10th) the AC wasn’t working (as well as a few other ongoing issues), I looked at my paperwork & found the warranty expired the next day. I called & Alan told me he could write a ticket to get it under the warranty but could not do the work until June, set an appt for 6/6. 6/6 I called to confirm that they were expecting me & had a loaner for me & Alan told me no loaner & that it could be some time before one was available. I explained again that I needed one bc I live alone 30 min from anything & sometimes need to use the vehicle for my business. He said he would try to get one lined up & would be in touch. After not hearing from him the following week I left a vm & never heard back from him. Over the next 2 months I left 2 more messages & never heard from him. I emailed the service manager (Robert Johnson) and never heard from him. On August 13th, now 3 months in the South w/o AC, the engine light came on & I went to Landers. I spoke to Alan & when I was told he had no help to offer me & that it could be months before a car would be available, I went inside & asked to speak to Robert Johnson (the service manager). He was out sick, I asked to speak to the GM (Don Kitchens). Explained the situation to Mr. Kitchens & he said he would see about getting this resolved. He brought in Bill & I was told a truck was coming back that night & he would contact me first thing in the morning to confirm. I followed up with a phone call the next morning bc I had not heard from Bill by 10:45 am & I told him that I could pick the vehicle up around 3 pm. When I arrived the truck waiting for me had mud inside the door & on the console & floors & was filthy outside as well. I work outside for a living so I just let it go at that point. I was also told that the vehicle was a new vehicle & would be on the sales floor & that even though it had 2695 miles on it, I shouldn’t let it go over 2900 bc they wouldn’t be able to sell it as new. I do not drive a lot as a rule but things do come up so I told Alan that if that were going to be an issue, to let me know when he had a different vehicle & I would swap it out. I received a call the next day that the AC & display issues were covered on the warranty but the other issues that I have taken it in for before & told nothing was wrong, was going to be $1805 plus tax. When I picked my Expedition up there was a charge of $189 for an ac part & I was told that wasn’t covered on the warranty. Alan was out so Matt helped me. He said it isn’t covered even though I was told all of the AC parts were covered, as a courtesy he reduced the part $112. Someone else nearby (employee) said that I should see Matt in the future bc Alan will screw me every time. Yeah, that had always been the feeling & that is why I tried not to go to the dealership unless necessary. I went to follow up with Mr. Kitchens & explain that Alan & Robert missed an opportunity bc I am driving an 11 year old vehicle with 95,000 miles & no warranty & that they should have put me in a vehicle right away that would have been something I would have considered buying. At which point Mr. Kitchens offered to have a sales person show me their stock. I said no thanks! By the way, while I was waiting, another customer was complaining to a service person that he had just had his vehicle worked on & now it isn’t working & when when he took it somewhere else for a part it cost him under $30 for something that they charged $189 for. So be cautious here!!! I might not have gotten around to putting a review up but they continued to send me emails asking for my opinion, bet they wish they hadn’t!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan, Bill, Don
August 28, 2018

"professional, friendly staff"

- crazy circus dog

We have been customers of Landers Ford for a number of years and appreciate their profionalism and friendliness. Will continue to be customers of Landers Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
August 24, 2018

"Purchasing a 2018 Escape"

- Burlington 76

Joseph Head was outstanding as a salesperson. Knew all about the products available. He listened to what I wanted to look at and provided several of the cars I liked. At the end, he even brought a vehicle that fit my requirements and saved me more than I ever expected. I’d recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Head
August 21, 2018

"Simply the Best and Easiest"

- Boeing guy

When purchasing a new vehicle, Landers is the best choice one can make. Courteous, fast, and simply easy! Will always go back for any new purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan and Julian
August 21, 2018

"Lack transparency and won't return calls"

- Saldo

**DO NOT USE LANDERS FORD IN COLLIERVILLE**  There is a very serious lack of transparency with service department and absolutely no customer service.  Brought in my 2014 Escape there when it broke down and after nearly $900 in repairs, only 2 days later it broke down again.  We left messages for the service manager for 3 WEEKS with no response.  Two service agents didn't call us back after saying "don't know what is being done" and then "transmission guy had been out but was looking at it."  Finally had to physically go to Landers to have service manager say just had to be programed."  A test drive showed that it was still not right.  General manager was contacted and transmission replaced since it was still under warranty due to have been previously replaced by Landers about 2 years ago.  A copy of repair order details was provided for transmission work but had to fight to obtain same for previous repair work and when provided did not contain all the work details.  Warranty manager was brought in to say full details not "normally" provided and when pressured to provide the general manager "then" stated was planning on refunding previous repair costs so wasn't necessary to have.  At this point it was obvious they were never going to provide, so the check was requested by him.  Also was told for weeks all recalls had been completed when a major one was not completed until very end and because of my insistence.  BEWARE OF USING LANDERS. 

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Johnson
August 20, 2018

"fix tire"

- superman 0072

service is quick and the people are friendly, knowledgeable. They have improved their service over the last year. i would like to see more coupons available on line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
do not remember names.
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results