Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Landmark Ford Lincoln

Tigard, OR

4.5
583 Reviews
Established in 1979 with a commitment to customer care, Landmark Ford Lincoln employees are proud of their heritage. Company Mission: Our mission is to treat every customer and employee with honesty and integrity. We will strive to continuously provide the highest quality of service with a sense of warmth, friendliness, company spirit and individual pride. Landmark Ford Lincoln has grown to become one of the largest Ford dealerships in the Northwest because of our loyal customers and employees. We feature a very modern facility and continuous staff training to offer the very best automotive care possible. We invite you to give the Landmark experience a try!

12000 Southwest 66th Avenue

Tigard, OR

97223

Directions

By Type

Showing 583 reviews

July 18, 2021

"We have been to a number of dealerships here in town...."

- MANJUNATH

We have been to a number of dealerships here in town. Jeff gave us the best experience of all the people/dealerships we've met. He helped us buy something (Lincoln MKX) that we otherwise would not have considered just based on our online research. We love the car and we are very thankful for Jeff who helped find our car. Regarding the finance/sales dept experience (post-decision making): it was not the best. Mostly because I could not find precise answers to warranty, repairs required, etc. The warranty information they gave me was actually pretty much wrong. However, the service center at landmark ford walked me through the details of the warranty and was spot on. In the future, I think it would help if the sales dept communicates with the services team to get accurate repair and warranty information on used cars and provide it to the customers directly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2021

"Kayla, always a friendly greeting with a smile. Shes..."

- rob

Kayla, always a friendly greeting with a smile. Shes thorough and fast. Great experience. Landmark has always been my dealer of choice for my Ford vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 25, 2021

"Jeff Sleight helped me arrange to buy my new Lincoln..."

- Scott

Jeff Sleight helped me arrange to buy my new Lincoln Nautilus even though I live out of state. He went the extra mile to make sure my "long distance sale" came off without a hitch. Great guy! Would definitely work with him again. I wish all my car buying experiences had gone like it did with Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 22, 2021

"Adam Drake was top notch in helping me through my repair...."

- Raaberto

Adam Drake was top notch in helping me through my repair. He was knowledgeable, prompt, and followed through on everything he said! Thanks Adam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 21, 2021

"I have nothing but great things to say about my..."

- TheReverendH

I have nothing but great things to say about my interaction with Landmark Ford and my sales associate, Jeff Sleight. They made my whole buying/trade-in experience easy. No BS, just took great care of me during and after the sale! Loving my new E.V.! Thanks guys!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 21, 2021

"Jeff Sleight helped us purchase our third vehicle from..."

- Dec

Jeff Sleight helped us purchase our third vehicle from Landmark. Throughout he was knowledgeable, friendly, and an especially helpful sales person. He went out of his way to stay in contact, answer our questions, and let us know how the new car services were progressing on our Escape. A problem developed when it was discovered that we had been sold a LoJack system that Landmark no longer carried. An alternative was offered, and once Dan Sorden became involved, he efficiently ensured that this system, as well as the sealant, etc. were completed. Thanks to Jeff’s outstanding efforts, coupled with the careful follow through of Dan, they turned what could have been an unsatisfactory experience into a good one.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 09, 2021

"Excellent Charlie was exemplary in his dealing with us..."

- LesF

Excellent Charlie was exemplary in his dealing with us and in communicating the delays in Fords manufacturing line. Charlie gave weekly updates on the progress of the build working with us on all aspects and answering all questions promptly and honestly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021

"Inefficient, unhelpful, unresponsive. My experience at..."

- josh f

Inefficient, unhelpful, unresponsive. My experience at Landmark showed their people and systems are completely ineffective. I came for a flat repair on a new (2500 miles) F150. When I arrived for my appointment , I was not welcomed, did not have a clear way to know where to go or who to talk with. After 2.5 hours I was told the tire was unrepairable; they would need to keep it overnight and order a tire, but would have it done at 2pm the next day. I asked if they could help me approach Goodyear regarding the warranty and was told no. At 3 pm they informed me that the tire did not come in and it would take 1-2 more days. I needed to drive 600 miles to pick up a trailer the next day, so I told them to make it ready for me to pick up. And see if they had a spare I could use for the trip. I was told no…in a lot full of trucks, loaners, wheels, and tires. I called the service manager for help. He did not call me back. When I asked for my truck back, I was told there was a $75 charge, which was eventually waived. After they gave me the final paperwork, it took over 20 minutes to pull the truck around. I will never return or work with Landmark Ford and will recommend that everyone else go elsewhere. They do not value customer experience, and have systems which are confusing and cumbersome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021

"Well we drove five hours to get to landmark Ford, never..."

- F.c.

Well we drove five hours to get to landmark Ford, never been there before and did not know what to expect ,Well we were not disappointment Jeff and Jen were fantastic they made the process very easy . Who would think spending so much money could be fun but they made it enjoyable. Thanks again you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 25, 2021

"Jeff was very good to work with, no pressure. His product..."

- ARB2424

Jeff was very good to work with, no pressure. His product knowledge help to make a smooth purchasing experience. No pressure from F&I department.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 583 results