About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell

2.9

78 Lifetime Reviews

831 Rogers Street, Lowell, Massachusetts 01852 Directions
Sales: (978) 458-2526

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

78 Reviews of Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell

Sort by Write a review
March 08, 2018

"Worst Experience in 30 years!"

- Lannan Crapper

Was sold a used 2012 Silverado from Jimmy T - drove it very little from purchase in Sept to Oct due to motorcycle driving. First maintenance was about $150 - second maintenance - $2,100 - NO heat on drivers side (which impacts defrost and whole truck), frozen brake lines (Jimmy tells me this happens in New England), dead battery and ball joints. I paid for the battery and in two maintenance visits spent $750+ and was offered to split the difference and pay an additional $965 for their failure to sell me a safe vehicle. Jimmy a week ago told me he have the Manager call me - still NO call. Jimmy keeps telling me brake lines freeze in New England, as an excuse rather than take the blame and fix them. I would NOT have purchased this vehicle had I known it needed almost $2,800 in regular repairs - Picked up my daughter and gf last night, around 10pm in the storm - NO HEAT, NO DEFROST - driving down the highway as carefully and safely as I could. My daughter questions WHY don't these things work dad, didn't you just buy this truck? Disgusting, wretched people who treat customers like wallets - they care little about people's safety, return customers and quality service. Stay clear of this place - I can recommend smaller dealers who will pay far more attention to detail and care what's behind the wheel of your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy T
January 26, 2018

"Great body shop"

- jbugsley

This review is only for the body shop. The manager is professional and very polite. The workmanship is very good. My wife 's new Sienna was rear-ended with a lot of damage. They took good care of her. Then the tailgate got scratched by the garage door and the matched the paint perfectly with no dust spots, fisheyes, etc. I would definitely have work done there. sincerely,jbugsley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Body shop manager
January 18, 2018

"Don’t waste your time with the Collision Center ..."

- jpm1952

Brought my car there THREE WEEKS AGO for some basic repairs on a dented rear bumper. I still don’t have my car back. We have called several times and keep getting run-around explanations about “ordering parts”, but have never been given a clear explanation regarding which specific parts are needed, nor has anyone called us back when we asked them to do so. These are the facts. Make your own decision regarding whether this is the type of body shop that deserves your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
January 08, 2018

"Ripped out my engine with OUT ANY permission!!"

- Laura S

I purchased my Saturn Vue at Lowell Shannon Chevrolet on 523 of 2012 I got a Master Tech Plus extension up to 75,000 miles. Bought with Jimmy T who was a great guy! unfortunately I can't say the same about the repair department manager! Anywho... after having no problems for about 4 years doing my routine oil changes and maintenance as well as replacing four new tires and an all wheel alignment. So where it starts is I bring my Saturn Vue into Lannan Chevrolet Woburn for the last round of coverage on my Master Tech plan because I worked in Winchester it was easier for me to bring my vehicle to Woburn while I was at work for the final touches! Well they recommended on top of everything else that I steam clean the engine or piston covers if I'm stating that correctly! $143 figuring sure I would like my engine to be clean! So go ahead I said! All said and done everything was good few months in I noticed more of a ticking in the engine I brought it back in questioned everything they took a peek said it looked fine! So time goes on the car did the same thing didn't notice anything major other than the ticking getting a little louder. I decided to replace all 4 tires and get that four wheel alignment in March of 2016 not even 2 months later my car would not accelerate while I was behind the steering wheel! The O2 sensor was not communicating with engine Port A or B which was causing rapid fuel burn as well the position throttle sensor being thrown off because the O2 sensor was not communicating correctly so therefore I was getting too much when it shouldn't and opposite on the other end! Also it was suggested that the timing chain was off due to the cleaning of the engine from Lannan Chevrolet Woburn ! I had a friend replace all the spark plugs as well as attached their $10,000 Snap-on scanner! I was very well aware of what was wrong with this car as I exhausted all of my AAA just telling it around to have different people tell me bring it to where you bought it because these parts are very hard to find being that Saturn is now owned by Chevy! At this point I owe $5,200 on my car that I've owned for 4 years. I bring my car to Lannan Chevrolet in Lowell where I purchased the vehicle using my mother's AAA ...just to have it dropped off and have them use their cheesy scanner because that's what they required for $143 I agreed because I was going to look into my insurance as well as Wells Fargo and the CPI insurance policy I had with them for the hopes that they could fix the engine! Not at any point did I ever agree to further Diagnostics! It is the law that you must have verbal or written consent from legal owner of the vehicle or the loan holder which was just myself! Well even though this is personal my mother and I had not spoken for almost a year not even 3 months and using her AAA she went in and started discussing my personal matters with the manager telling him I did not have a pot to piss in! Even though I'm a single mother of two kids and have no assistance and pay for my own apartment and was working full-time at a new job in Concord Mass while all of this was happening! Not that I need to defend myself but this xxxxxxx goes and rips out the engine and tells me I have a $ 980 bill in my name and he would lower to 860 and that it was also going to cost $6,000 to replace my engine! The key turned over...the engine turned over when I left it in there care... it may have sounded like complete dog crap but it ran it just didn't accelerate and I didn't want to push it any further so I had it towed! So I told the manager he could eat that money and that my mother had no legal bearing over that vehicle he actually said to me are we going to start splitting hairs and I said when it comes to a $980 bill in my name absolutely! And questioned me about having it looked at and already knowing what was wrong with it and when I laid it all out to him he was embarrassed as xxxx in front of all of his employees! So needless to say all said and done I oh $3,200 on a car I don't drive because they rip the engine out and did not put it back together in the condition it was when I brought it in and therefore it was repossessed with the engine in the trunk and only got $2,600 at auction! How is that fair! How is it okay to rip an engine out of somebody's vehicle without their permission and then leave it in their trunk! Had he had his mechanics put it back together in the condition it was when I brought it in chances are I would still be driving this car! Get ready Lannan Chevrolet lawyer up! Oh and when your staff walks you through the garage to where your vehicle is and you come back in the same way don't ever yell at your customers in the middle of the bay because your staff is walking them through there! Worst service ever hate to say that one person can really make or break a company but it does happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager of Chevy Lowell service ...not the nice one !!
December 18, 2017

"purchased a preowned vehicle. "

- frank olivieri

very pleased with service provided Robbie Delott. He was very helpful and informative. I would recommend him to friends looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rob dlott
December 18, 2017

"Bought 7 vehicles.. don't think I'll be coming bacj"

- Robert Fournier

Went in after buying 7 vehicles over the years to try to make a deal in my favor for once.. explained to the sales man what I wanted where I wanted my payments at..when he came not even close to what we discussed. so after walking out I thought to myself so that's how they wanna treat a loyal customer of several yrs and multiple vehicles purchased..I'm all set...I've actually been to two other dealership's who are more than willing to make a deal..thanks for opening my eyes..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
October 22, 2017

" Stempien Steve is an excellent salesman. No pressure! "

- myboys

I had a great experience buying my car at Landan Chevrolet. Steven Stempien was an excellent sales person .I did not feel pressured at all. He answered all my questions and gave us a good deal. We went to 2 other dealerships to check out cars and came back to Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell, mostly because of the salesperson. Very professional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Stempen
October 10, 2017

"DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THEM!"

- unhappy

I purchased a certified 2014 Chevrolet Traverse with 29,000 miles... just off of a lease. Supposedly everything checked and ready to go. I have put 5,000 miles on it and my back brakes are grinding! Have to get full rotor and pad replacement. They said it was normal wear and tear AND would not consider helping me out and I had full bumper to bumper warranty that I pay $40 a month for up to 50,000 miles I took it to another dealer and they said I should not have had any problems until 70,000 miles if they had checked them and replaced brake pads. NO warning from them that I would be paying $460 for new back brakes after driving 5,000 miles. Total scam. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
WHO CARES
July 03, 2017

"Oil consumption check "

- Sp123

Had them check the oil level in my truck 6 times . 3 out of the 6 times they checked the oil they said that it was full witch I personally checked the level before I brought it to them , it was 3/4 of a qt. Low And when I questioned it the services tech gave me a additude . They don't treat paying customers any respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All service personnel
May 09, 2017

"Never again "

- Bsawyer28

I will NEVER go back! So for starters the vehicle was purchased here and was given free oil changes for life, we had no problems for a while until I had to deal with Gary. So We were getting full synthetic oil changes in our 02 Town Car, well this time around they wouldn't give us the full synthetic after like three years of running Full synthetic typical of GM always trying to find a cheap way out just like the ignition switch scandal... but moving on.. after an argument with Gary I still did not receive my full synthetic oil and HAD to accept that. I then went on to ask that they use a Motorcraft oil filter FL820S because they are specially designed to keep oil pressure so that the timing chain tensioners do not fail. Now before you say "well this is a GM dealer" I usually bring my own filter for them but ran short on time this time and requested that they get it for me which iv done before and they did since they are $3.99 at Autozone. But needless to say they did not this time & they put a cheap STP filter on it which does not have the anti drain back valve that it needs to maintain oil pressure! & then to top it all off they put 5W-30 oil IN IT! It clearly states on the oil cap 5W-20 only & again this is because this particular motor will have timing tensioner & catalytic converter issues with heavier oil types... I am very disappointed with this dealer and will never recommend them or go back!! They got what they wanted, they wanted me gone & it worked

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results