About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Lannan Mazda

4.8

427 Lifetime Reviews

720 Rogers Street, Lowell, Massachusetts 01852
Call (978) 454-9300

427 Reviews of Lannan Mazda

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2018

"Easiest car deal I ever made!"

- GlammaGirl

My experience at this dealership was great from the minute I walked in. Was introduced to Gary F and was at ease immediately. His calm demeanor, knowledge and helpfulness was exceptional. Once purchase was made he stayed in touch to keep me up to date of what was happening until day of pickup. Chris (finance) was equally as helpful and made the purchase paperwork easier than expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Ferreira, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Albano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 12, 2018

"Up front and honest"

- Kcrawford1

I was very pleased by how friendly Gary was and how honest he was up front. He seemed to actually care about me as a customer. He was very kind and patient. I felt like he went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Ferreira, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Albano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 07, 2018

"Outstanding service from Gary Ferreira and the Lannan team!"

- Batmobile2

Who thought working with a car dealer could be fun? We thought we were just looking for a test drive, when we walked into Lannan, but Gary put us so at ease that we were able to make a decision on the spot. Gary listened carefully to our needs, wants, and budget. He took time to explain our options and never tried to oversell us something we didn't need or want. We appreciated his honesty and his humor. In fact, we have never met with a salesman who was so easy going. He followed up and checked in with us during the transaction and after we drove the car of the lot. We left feeling confident in our decision and well taken care of. Chris was also great in helping us with the leasing options. Like Gary, we found Chris to be honest and easygoing. The whole Lannan team was really great, particularly compared with other dealerships we've worked with in the past. We have already recommended Lannan and Gary to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Ferreira, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Albano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 07, 2018

"Positive experience thanks to Gary!"

- CarbuyerCX-5

Our experience at Lannan Mazda was very positive thanks to Gary Ferreira! He was very knowledgeable and took so much time going over the features of the CX-5. Awesome car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Ferreira, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 29, 2018

"Lannan Mazda: Least Stressful Car Buying Experience"

- k marshall smith

I was debating between the CX-9 and another manufacturer's SUV. Gary Ferreira was very knowledgeable and patient explaining all the CX-9 models and options and benefits of leasing vs buying. He matched my family's needs to the perfect vehicle. Chris Albano was very helpful during the financing process and my insurance representative was actually looking forward to working with Lannan because he "never has any issues with their paperwork or staff". The entire process was low pressure and was the least stressful car buying experience I have ever had. I will definitely recommend Lannan Mazda to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Ferreira, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 28, 2018

" best experience ever at a dealership"

- Eileen1950

I could not be more pleased with my experience at Lannan Mazda in Lowell, MA. My salesman was Bob Scatamacchia. No pressure at all from Bob. He was polite and knowledgeable. The manager of this dealership was Jim Doyle. He also was a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Doyle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Scatamacchia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 28, 2018 -

Lannan Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your story with us here at Lannan Mazda! It is awesome to hear that both Bob and Jim were able to make you feel happy and comfortable with your experience with us! If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to either Bob or myself and either one of us would be more than happy to help you! WELCOME TO THE LANNAN FAMILY! Nathaniel V. Várzea Customer Relations Coordinator nvarzea@lannan.com (978) 454-9300

March 26, 2018

"Awesome!"

- Photochick6

Great service all around! Blaine was super helpful and friendly but not pushy. We absolutely love our new used car and could not have had a better experience! Our key fobs were dying soon after we got the car home and I emailed Blaine and he said he’d replace the batteries at no charge too. Amazing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blaine Bell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 26, 2018 -

Lannan Mazda responded

Thank you so much for telling us your story! We appreciate the time taken from your day to leave it with us and we are so glad to hear that your experience was a positive one! So glad to hear that Blaine was able to help you out with the FOB's! Always feel free to reach out to either Blaine or myself with any questions. WELCOME TO THE LANNAN FAMILY! Nathaniel V. Várzea Customer Relations Coordinator nvarzea@lannan.com (978) 454-9300

March 20, 2018

"Lannan Mazda: A Class Act!"

- Keith Bernard Mitchell

The entire team at Lannan Mazda is outstanding! After researching Lannan Mazda on the internet, I deiced to call about possibly purchasing a brand new car. The car I had at the time was also a Mazda, but it was 14 years old and I had gotten the most out of it. It was time to purchase another. I first spoke with Gary Ferreira, one of Lannan's wonderful salespeople, and I am glad I did. Gary was all that I could have asked for. He was not only very amiable; but importantly, he was also very knowledgeable about Lannan's inventory and procedures. Since I had not purchased a vehicle in 14 years, I was very happy to be working with a salesman who made me feel so at ease. He efficiently walked me through the process and was there to answer any questions I had every step of the way. Moreover, Chris Albano, Lannan's finance manager, and Nate Varzea, Lannan's customer relations manager, were also extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and supportive. They all made the process of purchasing my new car really, really pleasant! From the friendly receptionists to sales, to finance to customer relations, I could not have asked for better. The folks at Lannan Mazda are a class act all the way around! Without hesitation, I would highly recommend Lannan Mazda to anyone who is in need of a vehicle; you will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Ferreira, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nate Varzea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Albano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 26, 2018 -

Lannan Mazda responded

Thank you so much for taking some time out of your day to leave this AMAZING review! We are so appreciative for this! From all of here at Lannan Mazda, we are truly happy that you had a great time with us here! Thank you for sharing your story with us! Always feel free to reach out to either Gary or myself if anything pops up! WELCOME TO THE LANNAN FAMILY! Nathaniel V. Várzea Customer Relations Coordinator nvarzea@lannan.com (978) 454-9300

March 18, 2018

"Good Experience"

- PM

Immediate and helpful service when I walked in. No pressure and very straightforward. Thorough and friendly. Made the process simple and painless. I would recommend this dealership and Gary to anyone I know looking for a new Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Ferreira, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Albano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 19, 2018 -

Lannan Mazda responded

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to leave this review with us. I am so glad to hear that your experience was awesome and painless! Always feel free to reach out to either Gary or myself with any questions! Welcome to the Lannan Family! Nathaniel V. Várzea Customer Relations Coordinator nvarzea@lannan.com (978) 454-9300

March 17, 2018

"Bought my first car "

- Gaston Menarvino

The sales manager (Gary) is the most valued asset of Lannan Mazda. I bought my first car in the United States. Thanks for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Ferreira, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Albano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 19, 2018 -

Lannan Mazda responded

Thank you so much for taking some time to leave a review for us! We greatly appreciate it! Glad to hear you chose to purchase your first car in the United States with us! Thank you for that privilege. If you ever need anything at all, feel free to reach out to either Gary or myself and we'd be more then happy to help you out! Welcome to the Lannan Family! Nathaniel V. Várzea Customer Relations Coordinator nvarzea@lannan.com (978) 454-9300

1
...
1 - 10 of 427 results